check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner - Stephanie

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

FORT GREENE Garden Apartment & Backyard - Up to 6 people total

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Greene Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

True Fort Greene, Brooklyn,1860 Historic two family owner occupied private brick town home in heart of sought after Fort Greene, a Brownstone neighborhood with easy access to Manhattan. PLEASE NOTE - This apartment is in our 2-FAMILY owner occupied building and is not subject to the new laws that limit short term rentals in NY. Large garden apartment (approx. 1200 sq. feet) with private entrance, 3 bedrooms and living/dining room,kitchen. Great for adults traveling together or families. Super convenient to the city (10 to 15 minute train ride lower Manhattan). 11 train lines within a minute walk - 2,3,4,5,B,Q,N,R,C,G,+ Atlantic Avenue Long Island Rail Road (LIRR). Washer/dryer in the apartment. 3 bedrooms: Bedroom #1: King bedroom has glass door walk out to our bluestone patio backyard to relax and have a cup of coffee in the morning or unwind. Bedroom #2: Interior Bedroom has Queen sized bed. Bedroom #3 has extra long twin (single) bed with a pullout/trundle second regular sized twin (single bed). Full sized crib available also. We live in upstairs apartment and are happy to provide assistance! no parties or events.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS OUR 2-FAMILY HOUSE THAT WE OCCUPY AND LIVE IN UPSTAIRS. WE DO NOT USE PROPERTY MANAGERS AND YOU SHOULD DEAL WITH US DIRECTLY ! FURTHER, WE HAVE A 4-7 NIGHT MINIMUM DEPENDING ON TIME OF YEAR AND WHEN BOOKED. PLEASE EMAIL. ALTHOUGH OUR REQUEST SYSTEM IS SET UP TO ACCEPT ONE NIGHT - WE DO NOT ACCEPT SINGLE NIGHT BOOKINGS AND WE NEVER BOOK FOR THE PURPOSE OF HOLDING A PARTY, EVENT, BABY OR WEDDING SHOWER, BACHELORETTE OR BACHELOR PARTY ETC ON THE PREMISES.

The apartment is equipped with the following amenities:

Washer/Dryer

Window, wall through and portable A/c Units & fans provided

Large Flat Screen Television with cable service

Wireless Internet Access WiFi

Fully Equipped Kitchen with Pots, Pans, Knives, Spatulas & Utensils All Necessary Cooking Tools

Electric Kettle

Coffee Maker

Sheets & Linens

Bath Towels

Toaster

Microwave

King Bed

Queen Bed

2 Twin Beds

Full Sized Crib with real crib mattress

Books

Paper goods provided - i.e. paper towels, toilet paper

Soap, Detergent, Dish Washing Liquid

Basics such as - sugar, salt and pepper, tea, coffee and olive oil.

Iron and Ironing Board

Hair Dryer

We are in a highly desirable location and we have 10 subway lines within a block or two of our home including the B,D,Q,R,N,2,3,4,5 at the Atlantic/Pacific station recently renamed Barclays Stadium Center, C at the Lafayette Ave station and G at the Fulton station. Most trains are about a 10 minute ride to lower Manhattan.

There are many food markets, a green grocer, butcher, fish and cheese, wine stores, restaurants, clothing, bookstores, coffee bars within a one to two minute walk of our home.

The townhouse is a two family private dwelling that the owner occupies.

Fort Greene is one of Brooklyn's most dynamic neighborhoods that has become a destination for New Yorkers, Brooklynites and Tourist to visit in it's own right. There are many restaurants and shops and cultural activities along with the famous Brooklyn Flea, BAM, small theatres and Fort Greene Park. At the same time, the neighborhood has retained it's small neighborhood relaxed charm which can be a respite from the City.

WE ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RENT OUT FOR EVENTS, PARTIES, ETC. SO PLEASE DO NOT BOTHER ASKING!

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL ME WITH ANY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE REGARDING THIS RENTAL!

MY CALENDAR IS UP TO DATE. IF IT SHOWS THE APARTMENT IS NOT AVAILABLE THEN IT IS NOT AVAILABLE.

I MANAGE MY PROPERTY - NO ONE ELSE DOES. PLEASE CORRESPOND VIA MY LISTING OR VIA MY LISTED CELL NUMBER

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner - Stephanie (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner - Stephanie

We have lived in our two family townhouse since we purchased it in 1998. We love Fort Greene and are happy to introduce travelers to Brooklyn and our neighborhood in particular. Also one of the great benefits of our home is its close proximity to 11 different subway lines and Manhattan, making it incredibly convenient!

Owner - Stephanie purchased this apartment in 1998

Reviews

4.8
based on 34 traveler reviews

FORT GREENE Garden Apartment & Backyard - Up to 6 people total
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
5

A great stay in the heart of Fort Greene

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this apartment. The location was great, right round the corner from the Barclay Center, and very convenient for trains. We spent a day in Manhattan and a day at Coney Island.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic holiday in Brooklin

  • 5 of 5

We spent a fabulous week in Fort Greene Apartment at the end of July.

The flat was beautiful and very well maintained. It was just being at home! The location is great: all you need is is just near the corner.

The owner Stephanie lives on the first floor so if you need something she's there to help you. She gave us some information about the best beaches of New York.....Coney Island is the best one and not so far from the apartment .

If we decide to go again to Brooklin next year we'll surely chose this apartment.

Cristina

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The flat is really awesome : we keep on telling it to our friends when talking about our vacation. Very well equipped (thanks IKEA ! 😀)..we didn't miss anything. Perfect for 5/6 people (we were 5) - the backyard so nice for breakfast or aperitive !

And most of all, its incredible situation ! So close from the subway...either C/R on one side or all the others (at least 10 different lines) on the other side..no more than 2 minute walking distance. (Same for the Target to make shopping and buy anything you need)

.sooo convenient. We reached Manhattan in 15 minutes.

Stephanie answered so quickly to all our assistance requests (starting process of the laundry machine, or the electric problem...).

A perfect stay and I highly recommend this place if you are 4-6 people

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avon, Colorado
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay here. The rooms were very spacious (at one point there were 6 of us staying in the apartment - 4 adults and 2 children ages 10 and 12) and the location was perfect. The apartment is located within 2-4 blocks of various subway stations. Access to any part of the city is easy. There are wonderful restaurants nearby and markets within walking distance should you want to cook at home. Stephanie, the owner, was reachable, knowledgeable, and kind. I would recommend this property and would easily stay here again should I find myself back in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment in a fantastic neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay. Our family slipped comfortably into the illusion that we really were Fort Greene locals, and the apartment felt like home. Comfortable, spacious, clean, friendly hosts, lots of local guidance, with plenty of restaurants, grocers, coffee (go to Smooch for a proper Australian latte), the Brooklyn Nets a stroll away, Spike Lee down the street, the Flea, the great park, and the best bookstore around the corner - it was everything we needed.

Stay here!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, great location!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is clean and well equipped.

The beds are comfortable.

The owner is welcoming and helpful.

The location is great: Good restaurants at walking distance and the train to

Manhattan is one block away.

Hope to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
JFK/LaGuardia/Newark
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Fulton
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Coney Island
Car: not necessary

We are located in Fort Greene, Brooklyn a hip historic brownstone neighborhood that is well known as a sought after happening place conveniently located with a very short subway or taxi ride to Manhattan (approx. 10 to 15 minutes downtown). In Fort Greene there are many shops, restaurants, fine food stores. Further the Brooklyn Academy of Music has 2 theatres where the finest plays, dance performance and music shows occur along with a cinema. If you come on the weekend don't miss the Brooklyn Flea famous for its food, vintage and new artisan goods! Finally we have a beautiful and relaxing park designed by the architects of Central Park!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Greene Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
October 2016
Oct 25 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year Holidays
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER SEASON
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
February Break Holidays
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
ATLANTIC BASKETBALL TOURNEY
Mar 5 2017 - Mar 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
EASTER 2017
Mar 30 2017 - Apr 24 2017
6 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Holidays 2017
May 19 2017 - Jun 5 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Holdiays & Fall 2017
Jun 6 2017 - Oct 12 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
From
$260
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Halloween & MarathOctober 2017
Oct 13 2017 - Nov 6 2017
6 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$230
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120

I COLLECT A $750 HOLD (OR MORE IF LONG BOOKING) AS A "HOLD" ON GUESTS' SECUIRTY CARD. SEE SAMPLE BOOKING AGREEMENT.
PLEASE READ SAMPLE BOOKING AGREEMENT TO UNDERSTAND ALL TERMS. I WIL LREQUIRE A PERSONALIZED BOOKING AGREEMENT BE SIGNED.
PLEASE NOTE WE HAVE A 4 - 7 NIGHT MINIMUM DEPENDING ON DATES
WEEKEND ONLY STAYS ARE NOT AVAILABLE UNLESS LAST MINUTE BOOKING AVAILABILITY
Rates Vary Depending on Number of Guests and Seasons.
Additional person rate includes babies and children

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Greene Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Master - 1 King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private Queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Study/3rd BR with two twins
  • Roll in Real crib with crib mattress available. There is room for 6 adults plus baby in crib. All beds are 'real beds' with mattresses - no pullout sofa/futons.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Notes:
NO PARTIES OR EVENTS. No CIGARETTE SMOKING. Bedroom #2 is interior bedroom and does not have own a/c unit - cooled with a/c from adjacent room and fans. All other rooms have own a/c.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties