check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave Ruch

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Top-Floor Ocean (and pool) View! 3 resort pools (heated) Hot tub. Leather!

49 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

You will be staying in 'SeaForeverVIEW', a new luxury condo sitting on the seawall of Galveston Island. Pam & I invite you to share our latest creation, a romantic blend of beach cottage and soft pastels. Pamper your senses with soft new leather furniture and sandy-beach colored tile.

Your shower spa experience begins as water cascades over the aqua water-fall bathroom sink. Aqua glass wall decorations, float next to sand colored tiles, bringing back beach memories from the day's activities. Then, explore the many shower options, possibly beginning with the tropical 'rain' shower head. Close your eyes and drift through a misty tropical rain forest or adjust the wand height to match your height and cycle through the many options; spray, mist or invigorating massage. Men, if you like to shave in the shower, heat the mirror (no fog) with a little hot water, turn off the large rain head and stay warm with the 4 body sprays. Too much fun!

The private bedroom sleeps two in the queen bed. The hallway area hosts 2 adult sized bunks. The leather sofa sleeper folds out for 2 more, right in front of the movie theatre with surround sound. Enjoy!

Save money in the fully equipped kitchen. Maybe even eat dinner out on the balcony.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dave Ruch (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Dave Ruch

Pam & I live in Denver, but love visiting Galveston with our Grandkids. They love to splash in the shallow beach water. Eliana wants to drive next time with her new learner's permit :-)

Dave Ruch purchased this condo in 2012

Reviews

4.9
based on 49 traveler reviews

Top-Floor Ocean (and pool) View! 3 resort pools (heated) Hot tub. Leather!
average rating of 4.877551 based on 49 reviews
4

Beautiful Condo with Great View!

  • 4 of 5

The property was fantastic! It had everything we needed in the condo! The views were beautiful. We had some parking trouble even though we had a parking permit when we came back around 11:30 pm one evening and there was absolutely no parking. Everything about the actual condo was fantastic! The owners were available every second we were there and we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Once booking was complete, the owner followed up in an email with specific directions to follow upon checking in at the condo. When we arrived, everything was as he said. The condo was clean, and looked just like the photos. Owner checked on us to make sure we were satisfied. I found this very thoughtful. All beds were comfortable and can sleep six people comfortably. The views were absolutely beautiful. Security was on site at all times and very helpful and friendly. I'll definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Boston
5

Beach front condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for a three day weekend. It was exactly as pictured. Perfect for a small family. The kids loved the bunk beds and heated pool. The regular pool is larger but it was a little cold this time of year. So, glad they had the heated option. My toddler son loved the view from the balcony. He wanted to sit out there every chance he got. I enjoyed the location. Within a couple minutes of all the spots we wanted to visit. The owner is spectacular. He is quick to respond and gives lots of great tips prior to arrival. We will be staying at one of his properties next time we visit for sure. The condo was very clean and I loved all the little details. The kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were well stocked with all the essentials we needed. Plenty of pots, pans, towels, pillows, and blankets. We made breakfast in the condo each day and had all we needed. Beautiful views. Loved the beach this time of year. No seaweed at all. Lots of seashells for my daughter to collect. Would have loved to be able to stay a little longer.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very cute & comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in the condo over spring break. The condo was clean & decorated nicely, The kitchen was stocked with everything you need & the location was perfect for all we did. We loved having the patio & nice view too. The owner was very helpful & made sure we had all we needed. Overall, wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun, Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time booking a privately owned property of any kind . . . the owners made the experience so stress-free and welcoming! We had a million questions and they patiently answered them all with kindness and good-humor. When we arrived, we enjoyed the Gulf view, the decor, the large provision of bedding and pillows, and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals (though we did have to sample the local fare a few times :) Our kids loved the bunk bed nook! They read books, played travel games, and enjoyed that special space which seemed designed just for them. One thing that my husband noted on the location--it's close to everything you want to see without being right in the center of it; so you have the best of both worlds . . . nearby amenities, but the peace and quiet to enjoy them. I would recommend bringing along a roll of quarters if you plan to do laundry . . . the laundry room is very nearby, but it is coin operated. We were very pleased with our choice. Book it; it's great!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minnesota
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous trip to Galveston, staying at this beautiful condo. It is just as pictured on VRBO and so tastefully appointed with everything you'll need. While it's not a huge unit, they make the most of the space. I so appreciated things like extra extension cord strips and hooks on the doors for hanging things -- I wish all condos we rented had put this much thought into all the little extras that a renter may need. The property itself is very nice and well maintained. The owners (Dave & Pam) checked in with us during our stay to make sure everything was good, and then again at the end of our trip. We've never had owners take such interest before. Don't hesitate to rent this beautiful unit ... I know we will be back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$108
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 20 2016 - Oct 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$111
From
$160
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$160
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 27 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$124
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$79
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$267
From
$302
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$330
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$126
From
$126
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$94
From
$126
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 14 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$111
From
$127
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$79
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
$186
From
$186
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 25 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$123
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$94
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$107
From
$107
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 14 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$128
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$116
From
$116
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 27 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$176
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$123
From
$154
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$91
From
$91
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$132
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$89
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$134
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$85
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 19 2017 - Jan 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$137
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 23 2017 - Jan 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$96
From
$96
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 26 2017 - Jan 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$117
From
$156
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 28 2017 - Jan 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$134
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$90
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 2 2017 - Feb 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$104
From
$124
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$164
From
$149
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$117
From
$116
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$121
From
$152
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 13 2017 - Feb 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 15 2017 - Feb 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$134
From
$156
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 22 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$143
From
$157
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$148
From
$181
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 21 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$127
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 20 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$141
From
$173
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 26 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$187
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$177
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$161
Fri,Sat
$679
$3,491
 

Additional information about rental rates

Condo Damage protection $49 + Tax
Pro-cleaning and linens $89 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

We provide first day coffee, paper towels and toilet paper.
Purchase parking passes at the front desk, only $15/car for the entire stay.
Email me for possible discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 521 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Shower spa includes: Large 'rain' shower head, adjustable height wand with custom sprays, 4 adjustable body sprays.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Leather Sleeper Sofa
  • Private master bedroom. 2 adult size bunks in hallway. Leather sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Leather furniture, Shower spa, 42' Plasma TV w/ surround sound, DVD and 2 TV's, Queen bed, Bunks, Sleeper, New Stainless Steel Appliances, Granite Counter Tops, Tile Floors, 3 Pools, Hot tub (shared).

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties