check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney - Spacious, Spectacular Views, Clean, 5-Star

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

When you come to Orlando whether for vacation fun or business, we have the perfect spacious and CLEAN luxury lakefront resort condominium conveniently located in the Heart of the resort community. Our fabulous and AFFORDABLE suite in the Blue Heron Beach Resort overlooks beautiful 400-acre Lake Bryan and is less than one mile from Disney World! From this central location, you are three miles from Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica Water Park, seven miles from Universal Studios, 5 miles to the Convention Center and ESPN Center and close to Premium Outlet mall, Dixie Stampede, golf courses and numerous restaurants!

Check out our guests' reviews....5 stars!!!

Email us for availability.

Relax by one of the two Blue Heron heated lagoon-style pools, hot tub and tiki hut bar or stroll down to the resort's private dock to enjoy Lake Bryan activities on the water, jet skis, boats and fishing or just the quiet breeze.

Resting and entertaining in your spacious suite and private balcony, you will be pleased with your choice of accommodations from the professionally decorated interior featuring granite counter tops, nine-foot ceilings and custom painting to the spectacular view of the pools and Lake Bryan from your living area and private balcony. Watch fireworks from observation areas on the floor of our tower.

The master bedroom suite is well-appointed with king-size bed, 32' flat-panel TV/DVD, ceiling fan and private bath with whirlpool tub. Bunk beds are located off the hall across from a second full bath. The sofa in the living room opens to a queen-size bed. With two baths, your suite can easily accommodate five people.

The spacious living area has plenty of seating with a sofa, love seat and chair. A 42' flat screen cable TV and DVD are provided. Plan your activities or handle business over our suite's free wireless internet service.

You will feel right at home in the fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator with icemaker, stove and microware. The dining table seats four. And, you may enjoy morning coffee and the sunrise over the lake from the kitchen bar which also seats 3. A full-size washer and dryer are furnished within the unit for added convenience.

We have convenient, nearby checkin and 24/7 resort management. Parking is free and covered. A fitness center is available.

For more fun and convenience, a 36-hole tropical miniature golf is adjacent to the resort. A Starbucks is on property. CiCi pizza is next door. A Super Walmart and Publix is only two miles away. Several restaurants including Chick Filet, Dunkin Donuts, Applibees, Landry's, CiCi Pizza, Lone Star and Bahama Breeze are all just a few blocks within walking distance. Walgreens is across the street. Everything is close by.

You will love the Blue Heron Beach Resort as your home for vacation fun, but also for the peaceful setting and relaxation after the parks. And, the location is ideal for all your needs, most within walking distance.

Keywords: Condo, Disney, Epcot, SeaWorld,family, convention center, ESPN, kitchen, resort, parks, Lake Buena Vista,, 5-star, luxury, spacious,, washer, dryer, lake, living room, pool, starbucks, free parking, shuttle, bedroom, balcony, fitness center, tiki bar, balcony, dock, golf,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner

We live in Peachtree Corners, a suburb of Atlanta, GA. We are close enough to visit Orlando 2-3 times a year.

Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why Owner chose Disney / Orlando

Everyone loves to visit Orlando. And, our condo is right in the middle of all the great attractions and restaurants. The entrance to Disney is just 1 mile down the road. All ages find plenty to do here. You do not have to drive much in the Lake Buena Vista area as everything is close by. We walk to the restaurants down the street when visiting. Starbucks is on resort property. And I can always find anything I may need at the Super Walmart down the street. And of course the Outlet Mall a mile down the road is too convenient.

Our families enjoy staying at our resort for the parks, Atlanta Braves Spring Training and student sporting and choral competitions.

What makes this condo unique

We especially enjoy our condo! It is so private on our floor. We especially love being on the lake and enjoy the sunrise from our balcony and living room each morning. And we fire up (ok...plug in) our little George Foreman out there in the evenings. We have plenty of space in our condo to roam around and to do our thing.

In the afternoons, we lounge by the pool and always have a nice breeze coming off the lake...so pleasant with the warm FL sunshine. We can enjoy a drink or burger from the Tiki bar. Or stroll down to the dock and enjoy the quiet sitting by the lake.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo was perfect! The staff at the Blue Heron are very helpful and were all very nice. The condo was just what we needed for our 10-day vacation and the shuttle system to the parks was very convenient. We had a great time and some much needed relaxation. Thanks again

for all your help, I will certainly be using VRBO for all my travel needs from now on.
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney - Spacious, Spectacular Views, Clean, 5-Star
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 31 reviews
5

Perfect vacation retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Arriving to Orlando on a Sat at the start of Spring Break can be challenging, but it was 'oh so worth it' calling this condo home! Perfectly stocked with thought for what you might need, yet refreshing in its lack of clutter. Clean, clean clean! Beautifully decorated with quality furnishings and elegant simplicity. Resort is surprisingly easy to get around. Personal patio has one of the most beautiful lake sunsets I have ever seen, and is also close enough to gorgeous resort pool without being too intrusive. Starbucks in the front parking lot along with a Subway. Tiki bar is poolside. Owners are charming and quickly responsive to any needs you may have; thank you Susan! 'How quick can we get back here' is the only hard decision you will have to make!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Karen H

  • 5 of 5

We retired recently and decided to stay at this condo for the month of February, 2016 -- and we totally loved it! Susan, the owner, was so efficient with her information, responses and communications. The condo was immaculate and had everything we could have hoped for. Sunrises on the deck (overlooking Lake Bryan and the pool area) were beautiful, and we watched the Disney fireworks every night at 8:00 from right outside our condo front entry door. The heated pool/hot tub/Tiki Bar area was great, and I loved being able to take long walks outside, as well as being able to use the equipment in the work-out room! We visited the Disney Theme Parks, Bok Tower and the Titanic Exhibit while there, and we also were pleasantly surprised by Disney Springs (we must have gone there almost a dozen times--and only a few minutes away!) where there are wonderful stores and restaurants! It's a beautiful place to take a stroll ...after parking in their large Free parking ramp. And every day, it was so nice to come back to all the comforts of 'home' at the condo. Our first attempt at being 'snow birds' was an awesome experience and we highly recommend this condo!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Condo was perfect, better than advertised.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely beautiful. It is well decorated and very welcoming! The homeowner was easy to work with. Everything in the condo was great. The furniture was comfortable and clean. The balcony is just wonderful to sit and overlook Lake Bryan. The condo is very quiet so you can relax and take a nap on the balcony. We will be renting this condo again as everything from restaurants, shopping, theme parks is very close. I-4 is very close and the property is very easy to get too from the highway. Every picture is exactly as posted, you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location and property

  • 4 of 5

I booked this condo for my family when I was attending a conference in Orlando, and we thought we would enjoy some family time while there as well! The property is close to Universal Studios, Disney, and the Convention centre (only a few minutes of driving in any direction.) The property was quiet when we were there, allowing my sons to pretty much have the pool all to themselves. Even with the cooler weather during our stay, the pool was enjoyable, because it was heated. Beside the pool was the Tiki Hut, which was open most days, where my husband and boys enjoyed affordable drinks and food, kind of a nice little perk! They enjoyed a round of mini golf at the impressive course right on the property, and also enjoyed walking the paths and checking out the turtles that had come on shore. The view over Lake Bryan was beautiful to wake up to in the morning. The property itself was extremely clean, the front desk staff were helpful, the beds were comfortable and we found that everything we needed was there.

The only problem we had was when we arrived in Orlando, it was quite late. We had to pick up our card keys from the after hours box. The code on the information packet was missing the "#", so we had troubles opening the box. Ultimately we had to call the after hours help line and they were able to clear it up for us. this can be easily updated, I'm sure

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. There was so much to do and the condo was perfect for our needs of a family of four.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo at a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 3, with a daughter of 5, who enjoy our Christmas holidays (December 2015) at this condo. We stayed for 11 night. We loved the location as it was close to all Disney parks. The condo itself was very nice and clean and had everything u need to fee home. The morning lake view was awesome. We are really happy with the choice we took to rent this condo. The pictures on the website are exactly as the condo itself. The communication with the Meek family was also very good, immediate responses. We are very happy we have chosen your condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this apartment for 4 days and 3 nights in early December for the Disney Very Merry Christmas event. We had an Excllent experience from the time we booked to the time we checked out. The hotel is centrally located, clean, updated and had a nice view of the pool. We had a Great Disney experience throughout the day and relaxed in our home away from home at night. Thanks again for your professionalism and hospitality. We look forward to staying here in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios Florida
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter
International Drive
SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios Florida
Orange County Convention Centre
Disney's Animal Kingdom
Walt Disney World
Universal Studios Florida
Discovery Cove
Islands of Adventure
Starbucks
Walmart Supercenter
Epcot
Disney's Hollywood Studios
Magic Kingdom Park
Orlando Premium Outlets - International Dr
Bahama Breeze
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several within walking distance
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Daytona Beach or other East Coast beaches
Nearest Point of Interest
Disney's Animal Kingdm
Nearest Point of Interest
Orange Co. Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Epcot
Nearest Point of Interest
Disney Hollywood Studios
Nearest Point of Interest
Magic Kingdom
Nearest Point of Interest
Super Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Starbucks
Car: recommended

36-hole miniature golf adjacent to resort, Starbucks on premises, restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance, Convention Center is 5 miles. ESPN Center is 5 miles. Outlet shopping 2 miles. Groceries 3 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $0
Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

We do not charge an additional Resort Fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 796 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - jetted tub
  • Granite countertops
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Bunks beds (2), Queen Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Dish detergent provided (limited), Washing machine detergent provided (limited), Pack and Play available in suite.

Partner Offers