check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Waterfront Home With Pool, Dock and Sweeping River Views.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Country Club House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 8.

Riverfront Paradise exists in a 4000 sq foot luxury waterfront home on the Caloosahatchee river in the charming old Macgregor Blvd section of Fort Myers. This home has an oversized heated pool overlooking the river. It is situated on a cul de sac with a grand circular drive entering to a beautifully landscaped private property dotted by tropical plantings shaded by palms and Cuban Laurels. The floor plan is open, spacious, and flows out through floor to ceiling glass doors to a large screened pool enclosure with sweeping views of the river. The L shaped dock is ideal for sunbathing or fishing. Convenient to restaurants, shopping of all types, golfing, and only a 25 minute drive to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island on the Gulf of Mexico, this home is truly a peaceful tropical paradise.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Lisa King
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Luxury Waterfront Home With Pool, Dock and Sweeping River Views.
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
5

What a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this lovely home. The sunsets were amazing, the weather perfect and the pool was great! Very clean home, thank you so much for a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are always glad when our guests enjoy our homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very comfortable property

  • 4 of 5

The home is very large with four bedrooms and four bathrooms. We had eight people staying and we never got in each other's way, the common areas are very large. Close to downtown restaurants, café is close with excellent food, pizza delivery very close also. The views onto the river were spectacular. Property managers went out of their way the two times we called for assistance. Home is clean and well maintained, everything in working order. Owner was always concerned that we enjoyed our stay and were happy.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Illinois
4

Return stay

  • 4 of 5

We actually rented this home on March 8, 2014 for a four week stay, a retired couple with our two dogs. The whole house was occupied only for one week when our grandchildren came on their spring break. We wanted to respond to the recent negative review we saw when looking to see if was available in 2016. While this sprawling, ranch type home with several additions and two wings is a little dated, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found that it is typical of vacation rentals.Our highlights were the pool, the beautiful back yard, the huge master bedroom opening onto the pool and the dock where one could sun or catch a variety of fish or view the dazzling sunsets. The rental rate was much less than similar properties. The maintenance people were excellent and responsive. Dan Schwartz was so concerned with renting to us with our house dogs that he required of us that we provide verifiable new flea baths upon occupancy.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4
5

Peaceful, Picturesque, Old Florida

  • 5 of 5

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. The house is as described, very spacious, all on one floor. The pool is oversize and overlooks the river as does the hot tub. We enjoyed the privacy of the property and the tropical feel The property managers were always available for issues. The house is from the 60's, Mid Century Modern style, it would not be good for someone who wants something more contemporary, we thought it was charming, and had a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 5
Pinehurst, Nc
1

Total disrepair! Dirty!

  • 1 of 5

We were so terribly disappointed in this property. When we arrived, it was so dirty we had to buy cleaning supplies and clean the entire home. When we went to put soap in the master bath shower, several rows of tiles fell off the walls! Mold and mildew abounds! The solution from the owner, duct tape a shower curtain over the area! There was mold and mildew on the HVAC unit in the master bedroom. Within the first few days of our stay, several of the guests had respiratory illness, coincidence with all the mold, mildew etc., we don't think so! We had to buy silverware as what was there was rusted and dirty. For your health do not stay here. The tree had a huge bees nest! One positive, the view of the river was beautiful. I would NOT recommend this property to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner, in response to this review, I would like to address some inaccuracies: There were a couple of cleaning issues immediately addressed the day after arrival and ,according to the property managers, there was no cleaning of the whole home by the tenants. Regarding mold and mildew, that is not true, the house is deep cleaned before and after every tenant and it is free of mold. The shower loose tiles were actually pulled of the wall by the tenant, and when it was offered to bring in a contractor to fix them, the tenant declined,and so yes a barrier was put up; the shower is now fixed. The HVAC unit in the BR is completely clean. Regarding the claim of " respiratory illness " this is a false claim in that 2 of the travelers were documented by the property manager to have coughs and colds on the day of arrival. The silverware was fine. This house has been rented many times over 5 yrs and has been in the same condition with no complaints until this review. Regarding the bee nest, this is Florida, these things happen, and it was exterminated. This tenant demanded a refund at he end of the stay, with the subtext that if I did not comply, she would leave a bad review. I did not give in to this demand on principle. The review was bad, bad when it came to honesty about the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
38 12

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Southwest Florida Regional
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Edison Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Edison Restaurant & Bar, Mc Gregor Cafe
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Car: recommended

Riverfront Paradise sits on the scenic Caloosahatchee River in the charming old Macgregor Blvd section of Fort Myers. You can fish or sunbathe off the dock in the backyard or golf at the classic Ft. Myers Country Club just a few blocks away. Downtown Fort Myers, the outdoor Bell Tower Mall with its majestic fountains, the famous Edison Museum, and restaurants of all types are all within just a short drive. Twenty five minutes by car brings you to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island with their pristine White Sandy Gulf Front beaches and world famous shelling.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Country Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Nov 16 2016 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$6,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Country Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Room 4 Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Room 1 Bath - Pool Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties