Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TEXT626-433-3494 for MAY DEALS!Whitewater oceanview BBQ/hi speed WiFi/END UNIT!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Text/call David at 626-433-3494 for fastest response.

This updated (refurnished and redecorated} condo has a whitewater ocean view from the bedroom, living room/kitchen and balcony. If you know the North Coast Village (NCV) you already know what a fantastic location and complex it is. Our unit is designed to provide a comfortable and enjoyable base for all of your vacation days in Oceanside. You will find a newer king-sized pillow-top bed in the bedroom and newer queen-sized with comfort topper sleeper in the living room for a MAXIMUM occupancy of 4 people (including children/infants.

Everything you will need from linens, towels (cotton bath towels and beach towels too!), utensils, cups, glasses, plates, etc. is included. Just bring your self and your toothbrush.

If you are looking for a bigger unit, check out our FRONT ROW "COTTAGE" unit ( North Coast Village- a 2 bed/2 bathroom condo on the STRAND (one of only 8 out of 550 units on the Strand) OR our 2 bed/2 bath single-level corner unit with truly panoramic views (vrbo.744003) OR our penthouse, 2 level, 2 balcony ocean view 2 bed/2bath unit (

Snowbirds, check out our new Casita/studio at 4000' above the Coachella Valley. A quick, spectacularly scenic 15 minutes up the mountain above Palm Springs/Palm Desert, this oasis puts you close to the luxury shopping of El Paseo in Palm Desert, but in a completely pristine, high-desert environment with unparraleled nightly star gazing and temps 10 - 20 below that of the Palm Springs! The views from your private patio and front door are breathtaking!

At these low rates we are filling quickly, so don't be dissapointed, reserve your week now. Don't end up paying more for a place that has no or less of a whitewater (breaking waves) ocean view. Note: OUR PRICING IS BASED ON eCHECK (direct, secure, debit payment through VRBO from your checking account) payments as they do not charge us a fee. You can also pay with a US account regular/paper check if you prefer and time permits for clearing. Credit card payments are 2.5% higher and Non-US cards are charged an extra percentage. These are the fees we are charged and we do not add anything to them. I would rather avoid them if possible. This allows us to keep our rates low.

NOTE:****The new VRBO/HomeAway "service fee" is collected 100% by vrbo and is out of our control. We charge for Property Damage Protection Policy to cover damage. This fee is paid out, fully, to a 3rd party insurer and is not kept by us. We do collect and hold a security deposit in case you receive an HOA parking ticket or fine, as the PDP policy will not cover these items. It is not a negotiable issue.


More Details

David Keshavjee
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About David Keshavjee

I am a self-employed business owner who owns and operates a dozen rental units in Southern California. I live with my wife and 2 wonderful daughters with our 5 dogs on a one acre horse property located about 30 minutes outside of Los Angeles and about an hour and a quarter from Oceanside. We also recently purchased a fantastic 2 bed/2bath unit in the 'front row' on the Strand-one of only 8 such units out of 551- that is perfect for those wanting panoramic beach and pier views as well as those wanting to people watch from the private 2nd story balcony.

David Keshavjee purchased this condo in 2011

Why David Keshavjee chose Oceanside

We chose to buy in the NCV after staying at my in-laws beach rental (the famous Roberts Cottages) in Oceanside for the preceeding ten years and searching for our own 'perfect place' from Ventura to the Mexican border. I quickly realized that there was no other town as comfortable to us as Oceanside. I also found no other development that had the ambiance and resort-like feel of the North Coast Village. You would literally have to go to Hawaii to find a comparable setting. I have to remind myself that I am not in Maui but only 30 minutes from Downtown San Diego and and hour from LAX!

What makes this condo unique

Casual, yet charming condo offers all of the comforts of home, yet it is steps to the best beach in Southern California! Enjoy all that Oceanside has to offer or just curl up in your 'cottonball' and stay in the complex and utilize the full kitchen and make this your 'home at the beach'. Life is way too short not to enjoy this if you can.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Easy walking distance to the pier. Quiet, clean end unit. All amenities you would need for a super stay at the beach. Gated community with reserved parking!! New furniture, bedding, more. Complete instructions on how to check in and what to do before leaving. Be sure to have dinner on the patio overlooking the ocean.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 3


Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
North Coast Village (NCV) is a one-of-a-kind condo that has a Maui-like resort feel. Located directly on one of the finest beaches in Southern California (great for swimming, surfing, boogie-boarding, etc.) NCV has no roads to cross to get to the beach from this completely fenced in tropical-themed compound. You can swim in the huge free-form pool, luxuriate in the enormous spa/hot tub, use the putting green, play ping pong or pool/billiards, or just relax and wander the gorgeous grounds in this 11 acre property. You might never want to leave! But if you do, you are walking distance to all that fabulous Oceanside has to offer! Stroll to the famous pier for lunch or dolphin watching, walk to the quaint marina for a bite to eat or a morning coffe, or wander into the downtown Oceanside for just about anything! What ever you choose to do, you will be thrilled to call this charming beach condo your home-away-from-home. Casually decorated with a beach theme, you will love your stay.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

TEXT626-433-3494 for MAY DEALS!Whitewater oceanview BBQ/hi speed WiFi/END UNIT!
average rating of 4.688889 based on 48 reviews

North Coast Village Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5

We made a last week decision to head for the beach for Thanksgiving break. Narrowed the search to the top 3-4 places and this one responded quickly giving a contact where I could talk to a real person. After a brief chat with David I booked. No regrets, clean, comfortable and just as advertised. Thanks David...

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

All was GREAT! We loved the accommodations, beach location, and close access to restaurants and nearby towns for Fun and Play!!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beyond our expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, comfortable, clean, convenient, great view, wish we could have stayed longer, want to stay again, will choose this property next time. Everything is provided, just bring clothes and food.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, clean, fun

  • 4 of 5

This is right on the beach walking distance to the Oceanside Harbor. We had to keep the windows open and fans running because of the heat. Perfect if you have cruiser bikes as well. The negative was that the trains were noisy at night. Some crack head was yelling outside our window at 4AM trying to hop the fence but failed. That was unnerving. But we felt safe at all times.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you found the train loud. We don't usually have much of an issue in this unit. Unfortunately, trains pass through all of Southern California's beach towns and the rumble and horn are facts of life for now, as they have been for 100 years. Even the billionaires in Malibu have to put up with it. There is light at the end of the tunnel, however, as the level crossings in Oceanside will soon be equipped with safety measures so that the trains will not be required to sound their horns. With regard to the rowdy street person outside, we rarely have any issues with loud or obnoxious people as this is a very prestigious neighborhood.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, older unit

  • 4 of 5

The location is good but the place is falling apart. Everything inside is super old and dirty, including the dishes, cooking utensils and bedding. If you are using this as a vacation rental, you should really update those things...and requiring the purchase if damage insurance for the booking, goven the comdition of the condo, is kind of rediculous. I was torn between giving it three and four stars, but like i said, the location was good, steps away from the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Occasionally, we slip up or our housekeepers don't do a great job. I don't believe that this was the case this time. I actually went to this unit after check-out as our housekeeper was complaining that the unit was left a mess and that items were broken. I find it interesting that the very guests that break items, do not mention it and hide the items, are the ones with the gall to complain that things were "falling apart". I guess this is a strategy to avoid losing your security deposit...which we opted not to do and absorb the damage. Additionally, the linens, towels, sofa, lamps, etc. were all recently replaced in this unit. We constantly upgrade everything in our units the moment we are aware they are beginning to show wear or break. We have over 150 reviews between our four units in the complex and virtually all are 5 or 4 stars. I hardly think we would earn these recommendations from so many travelers if we we had a less than great offering. This unit was purchase in 2011 and EVERY ITEM was replaced at that time, so it is much more recently updated than many units in the complex. My wife and I work diligently to provide a great vacation for hundreds of travelers over the past 5 years. It really hurts when guest try to sully our reputation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our rental unit very much. Everything was very comfortable, clean and convenient. The property landscape and facilities were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


SeaWorld San Diego
San Diego Zoo
The Local Eatery and Drinking Hole
USS Midway Museum
LEGOLAND California
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring 2017
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
May 1 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
Early Peak/Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
4th July Week 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak Season 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Autumn 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Nov 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Years 2017/18
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
Jan/Feb/Mar 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/HOA check-in fee $149
Refundable damage deposit $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and paid for. Tax not charged on stays over 30 nights. No smoking in unit or on balcony, subject to forfeiture of entire security deposit. Over capacity, for any length of time (not just overnight guests) unless approved by owner, are subject to forfeiture of entire security deposit. Actual monthly rents vary, depending on time of year and month-stated rates are guidelines only. Ask for quote for actual rate. Rates are based on eCheck or U.S. check payment. U.S. credit cards charged at 2.5% higher. International cards additional 2% above US card rates. Security deposit refunded 14 days after departure ( assuming no HOA parking tickets/fines, damage over $250) Check-in time is 4 pm. Check-out time is 10 am Due to the tight schedule of our cleaning staff, check-outs later than 10 am are subject to a $50 assessment from your security deposit per hour or portion of an hour. PLEASE NOTE: While we go every effort to provide a wonderful vacation, this is a house/vacation rental, not a hotel. Please do not expect concierge service, or be flabbergasted if there are minor problems. There are literally hundreds of items to attend to in a full house of this size and things can break or housekeepers may miss a spot here or there, etc. We aim for a perfect place ( and, overwhelmingly, our reviews endorse this), however, sometimes, things go awry. Please be understanding and patient. Whenever possible, we will try to correct the situation if notified in a timely and patient manner. We will not be be bullied with threats of negative reviews or those looking for an unjustified "discount". Travelers who fall into this category will, in turn, receive a negative review and our experience will be shared with the 200+ owner's who rent in this complex to be aware of unscrupulous, overly-demanding or unreasonable guests. We work hard for our reviews and this is a family run business and we will protect it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties