check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Nicky and Steve McKinstry

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Large (corner-site), luxury, ground floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, apartment.

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Nesebar Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Peace and quiet, yet close to the hustle and bustle of Sunny Beach

The 'Corner House' apartment is one of the few larger apartments on the complex, With 2 bathrooms, 2 large bedrooms & double sofa bed, it sleeps 6 very comfortably. Bright, beautifully furnished & well equipped with Wide Screen Plasma TV with cable connection, DVD surround system, air con, washing machine, drinks cooler, etc. Outside private B.B.Q provided,wooden table and chairs, private sunbeds and recliners. This is a ground floor apart. which is perfect for young kids and for the elderly. The patio doors open up to a large terrace with table and chairs, which overlooks the pool (including kids pool) & gardens. Ideal for relaxing and keeping an eye on the kids! This 5 star complex shop has 24 hour security, bar and restaurant, very convenient if you prefer not to cook! The Sky Bar has fabulous views over Sunny Beach and Old Town Nessebar. The location is ideal as the complex is only 5 min drive from the bustling resort of Sunny Beach and 10 min from Old town Nessebar.

Guests comfort: This apartment provides private sun loungers with cushions, sun brolley and reclining chairs. Also for outdoor excursions, a thermal trolley with ice packs for food and drinks on the beach or BBQ.As well as the large fridge/freezer, the apartment has a drinks cooler and widescreen plasma TV. Although the complex is very safe and secure, we provide a safe. We do request no smoking in the apartment, ashtrays are provided for use on the terrace.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nicky and Steve McKinstry (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Large (corner-site), luxury, ground floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, apartment.
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk. United Kingdom
5

August 2009 x 2 adults, 2 boys aged 10 & 11

  • 5 of 5

Well i can quite honestly say we absolutely loved our stay in Bulgaria, the apartment was fantastic, it had everything you could possibly need and more, it was clean and had loads of room, the added bonus was it was quite shaded during the day so it was nice to sit on the patio and cool off from the sun, we went with my sister and her family who stayed in another of the apartments on site, they couldn't sit on there balcony during the day as it was too hot so they used ours. we hardly had to use the air conditioning, i think it was the best apartment on the site and would definitely recommend it. the shuttle service was regular and cheap, 5 Lev for an all day pass (under £2.50) and there was always Mr Bean to taxi us about when needed, all the staff are really friendly, the on site bar and restaurant was reasonable, and very clean, the food was also very good, it was a shame the sky bar wasn't open, we would have definitely have stayed on site more if we could have had a drink up there.

We hired a car for a week, no need for theme parks, you get all the scares you could possible imagine driving, as a passenger i spent most of the time with my eyes closed, they all drive like they are on a suicide mission, complete maniacs, we did find some lovely beaches, Obzor & Bourgas being our favourites, sunny beach is nice but very very crowded, We took the kids to both water parks, they liked the furthest one best but very busy.

Khans tent is a must, the views are spectacular and the entertainment is very good, well worth a visit, The boat inn was highly recommended, that was probably our worst meal, the service & food were rubbish, for a really good Bulgarian night there is a restaurant close called Becco (something like that), belly dancers on the tables, singing & dancing, it was the strangest place we have ever been, chickens and rabbits in cages, brilliant night, the roasted pork was excellent, also recommended was Djannys which was nice but we preferred Troya's which is next door.

The apartments started to fill up on our 2ND week and there wasn't enough sunbeds for everyone which would be one of our only moans, also even though you could walk to Sunny beach i think it would be quite dangerous as there aren't any pavements, especially at night, a taxi from Sunny beach only cost us 20 Lev which is under £10.

Thanks Nicky & Steve + all the team for making our holiday a memorable one right from when enquired about booking.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write the review! So happy to hear you had a brilliant time! Unfortunetly, the Sky Bar did'nt open this year, due to staffing issues, but all being well, will be open for next season. The bar downstairs is adequate, but nothing beats the views of Sunny Beach and Nessebar from upstairs!! I totally agree with the driving in B.G...you were very brave hiring a car, but is handy, to see more of the country. As you say, "Mr. Bean" (our apartment and transfer manager ), is always at hand to taxi anytime. We will be providing sunbeds for the apartment for next season, for busy periods, when extra beds are required. Thankyou for looking after the apartment, you know you are all welcome back anytime!!! Nicky & Steve. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
25 1
5

Highly recommended luxury apartment

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic week in this gorgeous apartment. Everything was as described on the website. It was spacious, clean and it was clear it is well looked after. On arrival we received a lovely welcome pack. The apartment overlooks the pool and is close to the Sky Bar, a small shop on the complex and a bigger shop is only a 5 minute walk away.

Mr Bean is a great asset to the apartment. He met us on arrival at the airport and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed for the entire stay. We enjoyed going to Djanny's restaurant at Sunny Beach, Khan's Tent and the Nessebar water park. The beach at Ravda is beautiful and a little less touristy than Sunny Beach.

Thank you Nicky & Steve for letting us stay in your apartment. We will definitely be recommending this property and we will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 1st August for 2 weeks as a party of 4 adults 3 children.

This was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had apartment was everything you could ask for. The children were in their element as they could be swimming while we were still in the apartment as it is so close to the pool. The welcome pack was a super thought and the whole place had everything you need. It is far enough away from sunny beach to unwind but close enough to go whenever you feel. Mr bean can only be described as a legend as he really can't do enough for you the surprise he done for my daughters birthday will stay with us for a very long time and he certainly made our holiday the man is priceless. All said we loved the place so much that we contacted Nicky (who was great to deal with) in the middle of our holiday and rebooked for next year.

Positives.... There are dozens

Negatives... the shop wasn't open but hey ho Mr bean always came to the rescue.

Love this place and can't wait to return

Andrea Steve Stuart and bubbles

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. As you say, our apartment manager (Mr Bean) is a treasure and goes out of his way to make sure guests are comfortable... he's missing you all and cant wait till your all back next year! A shame the wee shop on the Complex was closed...unfortunately its out of the owners control.:(..Thankfully the supermarket is permanently open down the road and Mr Bean is happy to help out with doing a large shop if required!!;)...Great to have you back next year, and thank you for taking care of the "Corner House" :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at this apartment overlooking Nessebar near Sunny Beach. We spent most of our time by the pool in the complex as the couple of times we ventured down to the beach, it was expensive to hire chairs, dirty and crowded and we decided it was just nicer to hang out at the pool!! We loved Nessebar and went a few times there to eat and enjoy the sites. The apartment was more than well equipped: we used the barbecue, and the kitchen, tv/dvd and many of the amenities. It is the best apartment in the complex and it is a lovely complex... And the price was completely reasonable for all that is provided! Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place ever

  • 5 of 5

Nessebar View is a nice, peaceful and a beatyful place. We had the best hollyday ever.

The people were very helpful. The Apartment is very cosy, modern and clean with aircondition in all rooms. We are comming back and we can highly recommend this Apartment to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely present you left us! You are all very welcome to come back anytime!:-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous accommodation on a lovely complex

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family holiday at the Nessebar View complex, Apartment very modern and cosy. and the pool was great for children. Mr Bean was as always very helpful and accommodating running us around to the local sites and restaurant's.. Sky Bar had a fantastic view overlooking the coastline and for watching the sun sets and the staff were very friendly. Would recommend the holiday to other families with children as it was a nice safe environment for them..

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Indeed the scenery is breathtaking from the Skybar on the complex. We have sat many a night and watched the sun go down and Sunny Beach come to life! Thank you for your care of the apartment, you know you are very welcome back anytime! Nicky&Steve:-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Bourgas
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Bourgas
Nearest Train
30 Kilometres
Bourgas
Nearest Restaurant
15 Metres
On site
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is only a 5 mins drive from Sunny Beach which is the largest resort on the Black Sea coast. A 7 km stretch of golden, blue flag beaches.The promenade is lined with shops, bars & restaurants to suite every taste. Described as a 'kids paradise', children will never get bored! Activities include all types of water sports, crazy-golf, water-parks, the list is never ending. Only 15 min. away is the quaint, historical, old town of Nessebar, truly a magical place! Its cobbled streets are lined with fine fish restaurants, art galleries, market stalls selling local pottery & souvenirs. An opportunity for the photographer's among you to snap pictures of 'the old ruins', ancient churches and the fabulous architectural sights.For a great night out and not far from the apartment, is 'Khans tent' (Hanska Shatra), a must....great food and floor show for all the family! Eating out and holidaying in Bulgaria in general, is still very cheap, another bonus for this resort.

Other Activities: Go-karting, waterparks, bungy-jumps, tours and excursions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nesebar Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
mid season
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$454
 
 
low season
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$421
 
 
mid season
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$454
 
 
high season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$486
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $130

The above rates include all utilities and air.con. A 25 % deposit (non-refundable) will be required on booking, with balance due six weeks prior to stay. A damages deposit ( £100 or equivalent € / Lev ) will be required on arrival, given to the apartment manager, and will be returned when the apartment is checked on your departure. The apartment is not available for rental from October through till the end of April.

Reliable, 'meet and greet' airport tranfer can be arranged by

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nesebar Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 96 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Wetroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Storage space
  • One of the few apartments on the complex with the convenience of two bathrooms. The main bathroom is situated beside the bedrooms. It is fully tiled with large, corner shower unit, toilet, sink and vanity mirror with wall lights. The second bathroom is situated in the hallway. It is fully tiled with toilet, sink and mirror and has enough room for the storage of suitcases.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen , Large wardrobe
    Twin - 2 twin/ single , Large wardrobe
    Living area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double sofa-bed
  • Both bedrooms boast floor to ceiling windows,with views from the master bedroom over the pool area and Stara Planina Mountains and from the twin room ,over Sunny Beach and Nessebar. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished with wood-effect laminate flooring, have bedside cabinets with lamps and large wardrobes for storage.The master bedroom has a dressing table with mirror, a professional hair-dryer is supplied. The large sofa bed in the living area sleeps another two people. There is a safe in the master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bed Linen and towels will be changed mid stay on a two week booking at no extra cost. We would kindly ask you not to smoke in the apartment, there are ash trays provided for use on the terrace. Our property manager offers 24 hour help and assistance. He will personally' meet and greet' you at the airport, provides airport transfer and will do his up most to ensure you have a very enjoyable stay. This apartment offers a built in BBQ and tradition wooden table and chairs, for 'alfresco dinning'. They are situated westerly facing to enjoy the last rays of the sun, a perfect place to relax with a glass of wine in the evening, and enjoy the sunset. This apartment has cable T.V. Many English speaking channels available & selection of DVDs.

Partner Offers