check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location

35 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

New renovations - March 2013! New Bamboo flooring, updated lighting, kitchen updates, new flat-screen TV. Updated with a colorful, beachy look, this condo is the perfect place for a quiet get away or family vacation. Close to all that Carolina Beach and Wilmington have to offer. Step out of the condo and cross the dunes and you are ready to relax in the sun on the wide beach. Or, enjoy the salt air, endless ocean views, and the warm breezes with a good book and a drink from the large deck.

The Master Bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and ensuite bath with a private balcony. The 2nd bedroom has 2 Twin beds and there is a queen sleeper sofa in the Livingroom. There is a full hallway bath with a shower.

Linens are included (just bring your beach towels) as are beach chairs and an umbrella.

Please check the availability calendar prior to contacting me, and if this condo isn't available look at # 341066 which is 2 buildings over or #61355 or #270440 . Please click on the rate tab to see the rate details including the cleaning fee and tax rate.

Keywords: 2 BR/2 Bath Oceanfront condo, sandy beach, spectacular ocean views, large deck, close to everything

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I am a travel addict and I know how important clean and convenient accommodations are to enjoying your vacation experience.

I have traveled to 5 of the seven continents and extensively in the US. I hope to visit Asia and Australia in the next few years to complete the 7!

Out of all the places I've been, I still love the NC Coast and especially Carolina Beach. I've owned property on other NC Islands, but Carolina Beach is my favorite since it's a good mix of quiet and relaxing with some things to do. Its friendly people and great access make it a wonderful place to be.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Coastal North Carolina

Pleasure Island is small enough to provide a relaxed beach atmosphere without over-comercialization. At the same time there is a high enough population year round and in the summer to attract top restaurants and entertainment. It is also very close to Wilmington and all that river-front City has to offer.

I love spending time in Carolina Beach when my condos are not rented. I like to hang out on the beach with friends, walk for miles, visit the Acquarium at Fort Fisher, ride by bike, and relax with good books. Anytime of year is a great time to visit Carolina Beach. Spring and Fall are actually my favorite times, and many people spend winters here.

What makes this condo unique

I love waking up to see a brilliant sunrise, and sometimes to get to see dolphins playing in the ocean from the front deck. Kayaking with a friend or walking a few miles on the beach are all activities I find relaxing.

Of course, sometimes it's great to just sit in a beach chair with my feet in the sand and sip a cold drink while reading a good book!

Fort Fisher and the Aquarium is a good place to connect with nature as well - and kids love it. The island is bike friendly, so be sure and bring or rent bikes while you are here!

Reviews

4.7
based on 35 traveler reviews

Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
3

A Carolina Beach condo needing some extra TLC

  • 3 of 5

This two-bedroom condo is right on Carolina Beach, but showing some wear and tear. There's plenty of room for a family of four, even more if you include the living room foldout couch. There is parking underneath the building. The condo is nicely decorated and you will be just steps from the beach -- a 5-to-10 minute walk to the Boardwalk. The balcony gives you a great view. But, the cleaning crew needs to give this place more attention. We found food from the previous visitors, a very sandy (almost-beach-like) floor and moisture damage (maybe mold) above the hallway bathroom shower. There were also issues with loose outlets and folding closet doors stuck on their tracks.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael - Thanks for your comments. I do wish you would have called me upon arrival! The check in instructions request that if there is anything not cleaned to your satisfaction, you call me immediately. I would have happily sent the crew back to clean anything that needed attention. By the way, the one closet door that doesn't open easily isn't supposed to - that is an owner's closet, not for guest use. The other closet in that room works fine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
4

William & Mary Stay

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo couldn't have been any better. Walk out right to the beach, which made for great walks early in the morning and late at night. It's actually close to walking to the board walk area and restaurants. Clean inside and perfect size for a family. If you have older children there isn't a lot to do in the area but we still had a great time. I was amazed that it was not crowded at all which was quite different than other places we have gone. Very relaxing!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us!

The condo was clean and the set-up is ideal.

Its location on the beach was fantastic...it was so easy to go back and forth to the beach throughout the day, from sunrises to nightly walks along the beach!

The beach area was not crowded, even on the 4th of July week.

You are about a mile from the boardwalk..just enough of a walk to buy fabulous, fresh Britt's doughnuts and eat them on your walk home :)

We also rented bikes and rode to Fort Fisher and then took the ferry to Southport where we enjoyed the shops and hospitable atmosphere.

However, most of our time was spent enjoying the beach, as well as the condo's porch which has a table and chairs where meals were often shared. It also has a comfortable rocking chair that was frequently in demand :) This porch alone is worth staying here :)

If you are looking for a terrific location where you can relax and have easy beach access, this is the place for you!

Also, Scott is ready and willing to be available for any need you may have...a wonderful condo owner from whom to rent!!!!

Sylvia D. and wonderful Family

Athens, OH

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family vacation value

  • 4 of 5

Great layout. Clean. Excellent location. Our family enjoyed a fabulous week here.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Very clean, great view. Would definitely stay there again. Owner gave great instructions with nearby places, restaurants and activities included. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great spot for the $$.

  • 4 of 5

The place was right on he beach and great for our girls weekend. The back deck could use a little work but the rest of he place was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Wilmington NC
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fort Fisher to Southport
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Wilmington NC
Nearest Motorway
19 Miles
Interstate 40
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,400
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 6 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$600
$1,800
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$500
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Mar 6 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$850
$2,000
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$750
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$4,000
 
 
Late Summer Special
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 890 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties