check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, greek

An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps

106 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Flushing Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 full bath and kitchen sleeps 2-6

Spacious apartment in a three family house located in Woodside, Queens. The house is newly totally renovated with large windows all around, which are bringing plenty of sun light into the house.

The apartment is completely autonomous with it's own fully equipped kitchen with new appliances as well as cooking equipment. Spa type bathroom, open-plan design living and dining room with high quality furniture. All the bedrooms have hardwood floors and the kitchen and living room floors are from ceramic tiles. Autonomous heating for the apartment, having it's own thermostat. The apartment has a web TV with direct access to internet, that allows you to search the web, check your email and listen to music. Membership to netflix is provided so you can download and watch movies online. Also local channels and wireless access to the internet is provided .Iron and board is available,a hair dryer,filter coffee and espresso/cappuccino coffee machine.

The apartment sleeps from 2 to 7 persons. The spacious bedrooms have twin size comfortable beds that convert into queen size pull out beds. There is also a day bed in the living room that converts into queen size bed as well. Each bedroom has its own closet space.

GREAT location for your stay. The house is located in a very safe and quite neighborhood (please no parties or loude music)

It is located 2 short blocks from the M & R trains taking you to TIMES SQUARE (42nd Street) in 10 minutes and 2 blocks to #7 train that takes 14 minutes to 42nd street. The Brooklyn Queens Expressway is only 2 blocks away and connects to all major highways to the airports and etc....

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paul (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, greek

Guestbook comments from the manager

Good morning Barbara, can you tell Mr. Paul how satisfied we have been the 1st week of october when we were at your place?. I have to tell that everything was perfect: the location, the CLEAN appartement, the service we had with all of you. All the little details that you had: products to clean, umbrellas, wifi, supplies in the appartement, etc, were helpfull and weel thought. We travel regularly and we always rent appartement (nerver hotels) and it is one of the best we had. Thank you also for your kindness and fast answer when we communicated. Louise
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.6
based on 106 traveler reviews

An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
average rating of 4.556604 based on 112 reviews
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great! Nice neighborhood, felt safe at all times also good location. Will definitely Stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX, USA
5

Will definitely seek out again.

  • 5 of 5

Property was very clesn and comfortable. Close to train, several convenience stores and restaurants. We will definitely seek out again if need arises.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here. Great location. Very clean apartment with plenty of space. Safe neighborhood. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Trip to NY February 2016

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience. The house was clean and it was exactly what the pictures displayed. I would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Lovely Apartment, Good Location for us

  • 4 of 5

It was a delight to have an apartment that was just a lovely as it was portrayed to be. When we arrived it was quite chilly and we could not seem to get the heat to kick on. We called Barbara and even though it was after 10 p.m. she was there in about 10 minutes. She discovered the pilot had gone out and was quick to get it up and running. It took a bit to get the chill out of the apartment, but we were fine. Really appreciated her quick response.

It was a short walk to the subway which made it easy for us to get to and from our family in Astoria.

There were a few things we were a little caught off guard with: there are notices in the bathroom instructing us to, under no circumstance flush toilet paper down the commode. We found this to be very unsanitary and quite foreign to our culture. It made for an uncomfortable situation. Once the heat was turned on for us we were unable to figure out how to control it and found we needed to crack or open windows to keep us from getting overheated. We absolutely agree with the other reviews the stools in the living room with no backs are quite uncomfortable and hard. They day bed wasn't any better. Since we weren't there very much we made do. The mattress in the small room was a foam kind and not bad, but it slipped around on the frame and made it hard to feel secure and safe. Our biggest issue was with what we felt was a huge misrepresentation of the location of the apartment in the building. When we received the invoice after making our initial deposit it clearly stated the apartment was on the third floor. Since one of us has a handicap, an email was immediately sent to address this. Paul assured us it was really on the second floor and it stated third floor because the ground floor was considered the second floor. This turned out to be absolutely untrue. While the entrance door to the apartment was up one light of stairs (second floor) once you opened that door, there was another flight of stairs that opened into the main part of the apartment. We felt this was a blatant misrepresentation of reality and resented the deception especially since we had specifically inquired and had been prepared to forfeit our initial deposit if need be.

The decor was lovely and the apartment was very well maintained. The bathroom is quite modern and the shower was great. The washer/dryer machine worked well once we figured it out and is a great and unusual perk. It was very well priced.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great Place !

  • 5 of 5

This Place is great ! We loved the location, near the train and safe neighborhood, we arrived

late at night and all felt safe. The connecting subways to Manhattan made easy and fast to get to the city. All instructions were clear and perfect when we arrived. The apartment was fully equipped, everything needed for a short vacation. I will definitely recommend the apartment to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.2 Miles
LaGuardia Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
All Along roosevelt Ave
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
East River Ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Brooklyn Queens Expressway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pollos Marion
Nearest Ski
120 Miles
Hunter Mountain
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Jones Beach
Car: not necessary

The house is located in a very diverse community area. There are a lot of ethnic restaurants, pubs and bars, and live entertainment, within walking distance from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Flushing Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80

The base rate is for the first 2 persons only.
There is a $20 charge for each additional person.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Flushing Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • If there is a need all the twin beds have a pull out bed under them that makes them a king bed with regular mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • tennis

Partner Offers