check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ruth & Steve Haines

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

SUMMER FUN AT THE LAKE!! Outdoor Hot Tub & Free Kayaks

26 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Harmony Area House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 10

Spectacular NEW lakeview townhouse that has it all. This 4 bedroom, 3 bath w/outside hot tub overlooking the lake & ski slopes. Beautifully furnished w/cathedral ceilings stone (gas burning) fireplace, all brand new furniture plus a modern fully equipped granite & stainless kitchen. Also featured ceiling fans through out, 4 high def flat-screen televisions, hardwood, tile & berber carpeting on floors. Game room has Wii and PlayStation 2 for family fun! Wintertime fun includes skiing, snowboarding and tubing at Big Boulder Mountain, just a few minutes walk from our front door!!

Only 1/2 mile walk to beach, lake and pool! Includes 10 passes to the Boulder Lake Club for summertime fun! Swim in the pool or the lake, lay out on the beach, rent kayaks , sailboats, paddle boats, pontoons and more or play tennis on one of the many courts or have the kids play on the playground. BONUS: Our rental unit INCLUDES 2 kayak's for your free use! A 2-person tandem and a single!! Get a bite to eat and enjoy a cocktail on the beach at the outdoor patio of the Boulder View Restaurant!

Gas Burning Fireplace;

Refrigerator, Microwave, Garbage Disposal, Electric Stove;

Washer, Electric Dryer;

4 Color Flat-screen TVs, DVD Player;

Expanded Cable, Basic Internet, Wireless Internet;

Air Conditioning;

Gas Grill;

Deck, Deck Furniture;

Game Systems, Wii and PlayStation II;

Outside Hot Tub;

Master Bath Jacuzzi;

Front Patio.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ruth & Steve Haines (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Ruth & Steve Haines

Our family currently lives in Jamison, PA. We have 5 children and thoroughly enjoy spending time at our beautiful vacation home in the Pocono mountains! We love skiiing, kayaking, laying on the beach and relaxing in the hot tub! The deer come up to us on the deck and will eat out of our hands if we are very gentle and quiet! Our 16 yr old son hangs out in the game room playing Playstation and Wii! We have loads of board games, DVD's, CD's and books for you to enjoy during your stay. We try to keep the kitchen stocked with some baking essentials, condiments, spices, coffee and tea. We welcome phone calls at anytime with any questions.

Ruth & Steve Haines purchased this house in 2012

What makes this house unique

Free use of kayaks! No need to pay for rentals! 10 Guests passes to the Boulder Lake Club provided during the summer months!

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

SUMMER FUN AT THE LAKE!! Outdoor Hot Tub & Free Kayaks
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
5

Perfect long weekend up the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this house for four days, three nights in June of 2016. We booked this vacation a few months ago and Ruth was extremely responsive to emails and texts. We arrived on Friday evening and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The house was clean and tastefully decorated. Everything was in working condition. The hot tub on the deck was a nice touch! It easily fit four of us in there at any given time and it was nice to relax in it after a long day running around after the toddlers! The kitchen was well-equipped. This house was in a perfect location as well, close to everything. We are looking forward to booking again next year! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Relaxing Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Overall the house was great! We used the recommended person "Kerry Clean" to provide linens and towels for our stay. They were in he house upon arrival and all freshly sealed and clean. The house had plenty of space for the 5 adults and 2 children during our stay. The house was clean, nicely located, and easy to access. The hot tub was also a nice touch. There was also 3 bathrooms which made getting showered and dressed a breeze! There is not many restaurants in the area, however the 2 we went to were great. I would recommended Big Boulder Tavern only 5 mins from the house and Van Gilder Jubilee Restaurant about 15 minutes from the house. The food was great at both locations. I would also recommend going to AHARTS for food/drink shopping, as it is just like home and has good prices and large variety. It is about 12 minutes from the house. I would also recommend bringing toilet paper, garbage bags, and paper towels as the house did not have any when we arrived, however we assumed this and brought our own anyway. The house location was safe and there was community security that patrolled the development day/night. Locals were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this rental to others Thank you very much Ruth and Steve!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manayunk, Pennsylvania
3

A bit of a let down..

  • 3 of 5

Not the same experience as a year ago.. paid more and got less. No WiFi, faulty tv remote, no music player. A bit disappointed overall, but still had a good time.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home was listed higher this Peak Season as I realized during my research that we were waaayyyy underpriced for December seeing other listings of same quality home from $333 - $950 per night in our area. Last year this renter was able to rent at $257 per night, this year we raised rates to $505 per night. Renter asked for discount so reluctantly, I rented it at $362.50 per night (I never normally give discounts, the price is the price). We replaced all the batteries in the t.v. controls just 2 weeks before so not sure what happened there. We removed the music player as it was an older CD player and didn't think it was of much use anymore. I did feel badly about the wifi. I called the cable company upon renters notification of issue and they said there was no problem with the signal in the area (so normal cell reception was available). I then called the router company and they said they performed a system wide update which rendered our only 2 yr old router ineffective! I ordered a new one and had it shipped within 3 days, so wifi is even stronger than ever. I also informed renter there was a direct wire USB cord available there so they could plug laptop in directly if need be.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Experience!!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time renting with HomeAway and Ruth & Steve made the process easy. The property was amazing and there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The hot tub was a plus!! I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing weekend with family

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Ruth and Steve,we had another wonder stay at your place.I loved the new grill,the burgers came out great.Looking forward to our next trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute house - great for a girls weekend

  • 4 of 5

Very cute and well kept house. We had more than enough space for 9, and the entire process of renting was a breeze. My only reason for 4 stars was there was definitely an ant problem ( which I'm sure is common in this wooded area), but the owners had already had an exterminator out previously and I am sure will be following up with them again. The kitchen also did not have a couple basics such as salt or hand soap, so those are things you may want to consider bringing ( we did leave some salt for the next renters) .

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ant problem resolved by exterminator's 2nd visit. :) It happens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Boulder View, Shenanigans
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Split Rock Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt 80, Rt 903
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Boulder View Restaurant
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Big Boulder/Jack Frost Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Boulder Lake Club

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big Boulder House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2016 - Sep 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115
Tax Rate 9.0%

Guests must all be over 25 yrs old with proof of age or with parents in attendance. No smoking, no pets. Prices are higher during holidays, please request quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Harmony Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , downstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , downstairs with bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upstairs with deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , upstairs with deck
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • To RENT linens and towels call Kerry Clean at 570-722-0885 or 570-856-1100. Order must be placed ONE week before arrival date. Rentals will be picked up and delivered to your rental property. # of beds in rental unit Queen Set - $12.00 2 Full Set - $11.00 3 Twin Set - $10.00 3 Bath Towel Set - $5.00 Beach Towel - $4.00 Hand Towel - $2.00 6% sales tax will apply
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...