check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Adorable 3 BR House, Private Hot-Tub, Game Room, and Fenced-in Back Yard

28 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tallac Village House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)

Master bedroom and guest room have queen size beds and the children's room has a twin over full bunk bed. House can accommodate 7-9 people with a full sized sleeper sofa in the living room.

House has central heating and a cozy gas insert fireplace in the living room. Kitchen is complete and has all appliances (microwave, dishwasher, etc.) for home style living. Kitchen also has a kitchen island that can be used for cooking prep or as a social lounge bar.

Private, fenced and roomy back yard has a 6 person hot-tub and is safe for children. Game room includes a pool table, dart board set up, lounge oak bar and IPOD compatible stereo. Driveway parking can accomodate 2-3 vehicles.

House is equipped with the following entertainment amenities: a 46'' high definition flatscreen television (cable TV) in the living room, high definition 27'' wall mounted flat screen TV (cable TV) in the master bedroom, Wifi internet, Blue-ray player in the living room (Netflix streaming), DVD player in the master bedroom, and cordless phone (unlimited free US calling).

Dimmer lighting is available in living room, game room and all bedrooms for ambiance and mood settings.

House comes equipped with clean linens, towels, toilet paper, and kitchen paper towels. House also comes equipped with washer and dryer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Owner/Manager

My wife and I live and work in Yosemite National Park and purchased this home in hopes to move to Tahoe in the future. Every travel opportunity we get always brings us to Tahoe. We love the town, lakes, elevation, ski areas, events, people, proximity to amenities, and immediate access to forest trails. We now have a 4 year old daughter (Sophie), a 15 month old daughter (Kaylee) and dog (Abbita) that we thankfully get to experience this beautiful place and area with.

We are very happy to offer our home as a rental so other people and families can enjoy the experience of Tahoe.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2011

Why Owner/Manager chose South Lake Tahoe

It's in a quiet neighborhood with immediate access to everything Tahoe has to offer. We love the town, lakes, elevation, ski areas, events, people, proximity to amenities, and immediate access to forest trails.

What makes this house unique

Quiet neighborhood, great hot-tub, large gameroom, fenced in back yard, and modern electronic conveniences (high def. TV's, cable, Wifi internet, etc).

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Adorable 3 BR House, Private Hot-Tub, Game Room, and Fenced-in Back Yard
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
California
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at the Wentworth house for our annual Tahoe family vacation. The house is exactly as advertised, cabin decor, very cozy with comfortable beds, great game room and fully equipped kitchen. The yard was perfect for family BBQs & game nights. The kids especially loved the chairlift swing and the ping pong table. There are hiking & biking trails accessible right from the neighborhood. We have already booked for next year's vacation. Thanks Jeff & family!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy home with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Wentworth house! The house is very comfortable and has all the amenities you need. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and the ping pong table. Jeff is great! Very responsive and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
5

Amazing Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented this cabin for two nights to celebrate my birthday. It was eight of us, and there was enough room for us to sleep comfortably. The cabin has a very cozy feeling but it did not feel crowded whatsoever. We absolutely loved the game room and spent lots of time playing ping-pong. The hot tub was an excellent plus and it was wonderful soaking while it was snowing. I also really appreciated that the house includes all the kitchen amenities because we used it all! We enjoyed spending time in the kitchen. The location is also ideal and it very close to the beaches on the South Shore. Honestly, my only regret is not booking this place for a longer stay. I'm looking forward to booking again soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Grammy Sandy & Poppo

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful family vacation at this location. The house was very comfortable for us. We even had snow and the back yard was big and fenced in for the kids and dogs to play. The playroom saw lots of use and you will probably see our grandson on the ping pong Olympics in 10 years. Thanks, we will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome cozy cabin for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (6 people) stayed for Labor Day weekend and had a blast. We loved the house. Everything was pretty clean and organized. All perfectly labeled and instructions very clear.

They have a ping pong table that we used every day. They also have a hot tub and a pretty big gas grill which we also made use of a couple of times.

The owner was also very friendly and responsive at all times.

As a plus, it is very well located to all the main attractions in South Lake Tahoe. Very recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family trip!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here! Right down the road you can rent bicycles and there are beautiful areas to ride. It's peaceful and quiet and my children and grandchildren had a blast playing table tennis. It's still close enough to drive to the lake to go rafting or the casinos and enjoy some adult time. Great place to stay and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Sacramento International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Murphy's Irish Pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Edgewood
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 89 (Emerald Bay Rd)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Murphy's Irish Pub
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Pope Beach
Car: recommended

Approx. .5 Mi. north of the 'Y', Hwy 50 & 89 intersection.

Location is in a quiet neighborhood (Gardner Mountain) within 5-10 minute walking distance from restaurants and bars. Neighborhood is located approximately 0.5 miles North of the 'Y' (intersection of Hwy 50 and Hwy 89/Emerald Bat Rd). Located within a 2-3 minute drive (15-20 minute walk) to Pope Beach and Camp Richardson. Centrally located (20 minute drive) between Heavenly and Sierra at Tahoe ski areas, and a two minute walk to Forest Service trail heads accessing Angora Mtn and Fallen Leaf Lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tallac Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$890
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
New Years 2016/2017
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$1,020
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Refundable damage deposit $250
Additional Guests $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Holidays (Labor, Indep. & Memorial Day) : $215/night (3 day min.)
Christmas: $300/nigth (4 nights min.)
New Years $350/night (3 nigths min.)
Thanksgiving: 230/nigth (4 nigths min.)
Discount rates available for longer stay(14+ days),Return Costumers, Early Bookings
All minimum stays are negotiable depending on calandar availability, time of year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tallac Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Half 1 - toilet
  • Two half bathrooms access shower area.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunkbed
  • Master Bedroom had HD telivision with cable & DVD.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Island in kitchen that can be utilized as cooking table or as a lounge bar. Oak lounge bar additionally in gameroom. Living room has Blue-ray player that has Netflix streaming capability. Master bedroom had private flat screen TV, cable and DVD player. Pack crib available in living room closet.

Partner Offers