check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Monica Schneider

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, HEBREW

Steps to Beach/Walk to town. Ocean Views/private pool 3BR Villa

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

South Zone Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6-8

This charming Authentic Mexican villa built in typical Vallarta style offers a beautiful botanical experience. Just lay back, take in the views and enjoy this gorgeous house! A vacation like none-other. Casa Tres Coronitas is a beautiful 5,000 sq. feet, 3 story villa nestled on the hillside with spectacular views of the Bay of Banderas. Conveniently located in Conchas Chinas, within walking distance to Playa Los Muertos; all the fine restaurants, shopping, open air markets, beach & popular nightlife. Relax on the terrace sipping a margarita or pina colada while enjoying the many spectacular sunsets. RELAX and truly have a vacation experience...

We are singles, family and LGBT friendly

Every room has an ocean view. The open air concept on every floor allows for amazing bay breezes to flow through the villa. There is no air conditioning. This villa is very charming and dramatic. Maid provided. Amazing Chef and barman can be provided upon request for an additional fee (does not include cost of food) for her services.

Relax by the tranquil pool or sit under the Palapa. Our private pool is not heated, but not freezing and the water warmest April through October.

There is wifi in the house accessible on the 1st and 2nd floors.

http://www.casatrescoronitas.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Monica Schneider (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, HEBREW

About Monica Schneider

We purchased this Authentic Mexican Family Home for our entire family to enjoy and now you can too.

Why Monica Schneider chose Puerto Vallarta

Because it is a true Mexican house by the ocean with an open air layout offering views from every single room!! Welcome to paradise!!

What makes this villa unique

A complete luxurious experience can be had if you would like to in addition order staff. Daily rates for staff are very reasonable.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home was the centerpiece of one of the nicest vacations I've ever taken... and I travel the world for my job. The pictures on this website DO NOT do this villa justice. The views took my breath away as soon as we walked in the door. The dramatic, sweeping views of the ocean from all 3 floors; the enormous terrace; private pool and lovely, lovely bedrooms and baths, all built around this amazing four story tall, exquisite tree - - were a joy to wake up and go to sleep to every day. It was at once modern, with traditional Mexican touches... But by far, the best part of this villa is the staff. Breakfast and dinner to order, Marilu's pancakes!! The freshest ceviche every afternoon... they all go above and beyond, warm, generous and helpful to everyone from 8 month old to my 85 year old mother... totally delightful. For 8 days we sat around, swam, talked, laughed, watched spectacular sunsets and felt totally at home in this space. It was so relaxing, we only walked into town twice. Who needed to leave... it was perfect. Just truly one of the lovliest holidays I've ever had. I'm almost tempted to write a bad review so it won't be overbooked the next time we want to go - - and there will be a next time!!!

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Steps to Beach/Walk to town. Ocean Views/private pool 3BR Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Charming old world villa

  • 5 of 5

This is probably one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever taken. This sun bleached white villa is large and clean and open to the sea from the bedrooms. There is a wonderful staff and they take care of your needs. We used a different taxi driver than recommended. Carlos speaks English and is reliable, his number 15213221464328. Found fabulous Mexican dresses in town at Serafina. The pool is beautiful warm and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Monica's home was exceptional. Her staff made the experience perfect for a carefree getaway. Marilu's food was excellent and the rest of the staff were wonderful, as well. We chose to come in September and was expecting it to be on the warmer side, but without air conditioning we were a bit uncomfortable inside during the late afternoon. That is more our fault for planning a September trip and Monica did remind us of no a/c being available. The pool was where we spent our afternoons. This home is perfect for unplugging (although there is wifi). You can relax to great views enjoy the slower pace of life here in Mexico or head into town for tours or night life. (although the clubs don't get going till midnight).

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic villa (read more for tips on your stay)

  • 5 of 5

Overall we had excellent experience and would not hesitate to recommend the place to others. House is wonderful, views breathtaking, staff very helpful. It is a great place to stay - enough said. You will not be disappointed. But I will list few things that surprised us and/or we wished we knew before coming not because we would have decided not to come but it would have made our stay even more pleasant.

1. The pool on the properly is perfect in every way except water temperature. Everyone found it to be on the cool side. Kids did not care but adults tended not to go in as much.

2. Master bedroom upstairs is fairly close to road and is open to both pool (road) and ocean side. You can't see road but you definitely hear cars. Between ocean and cars don't expect that room to be quiet.

3. At the time of our stay WiFi would not reach master bedroom upstairs. Owner told me they will have it fixed - takes $50 device - so I don't expect it to be an issue in the future but if you care - ask.

4. The house is very open and airy and has lots of plants throughout. Expect visitors - we had a bunch of ants (non-biting type) in our room one day and forgot to turn light off and ended up with lots of bugs in room one evening.

5. Two of bedrooms had TVs but with no cable/satellite make sure to bring your own "content" - perhaps a laptop with HDMI adapter.

6. Taxis that get "called" to house will ask for substantially higher rate than ones flagged down 100ft away on the road. Know what fares should be and insist they accept it.

7. Pay in Pesos. Go to ATM in romantic zone (bank norde or something) and take 8,000 pesos out at a time. ATM in convenience store lets you take 3,000 pesos out and charges double the fee every time.

8. Do your own research. I thought Euphracio would be very knowledgeable about tourist attractions, logistics, etc. but he was not. He was extremely helpful and nice around the house and could call taxi for us or arrange other minor logistics but when it came to planning activities, etc we relied on Google.

9. Waves are big - PV is not a good place for small kids to swim in ocean. But shoreline is beautiful.

10. Enjoy the house. PV is nice but pretty much every time we would go out somewhere and come back we felt whatever we was not up to what we have left behind.

Overall I highly recommend this place - this was our best vacation so far.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent experience overall. Read review for some info to avoid surprises

  • 5 of 5

Overall we had excellent experience and would not hesitate to recommend the place to others. House is wonderful, views breathtaking, staff very helpful. It is a great place to stay - enough said. You will not be disappointed. But I will list few things that surprised us and/or we wished we knew before coming not because we would have decided not to come but it would have made our stay even more pleasant.

1. The pool on the properly is perfect in every way except water temperature. Everyone found it to be on the cool side. Kids did not care but adults tended not to go in as much. Not sure if this is PV December thing (meaning every house will be that way) or how much sunlight it gets (meaning this pool is cooler).

2. Master bedroom upstairs is fairly close to road and is open to both pool (road) and ocean side. You can't see road but you definitely hear cars. The traffic is not heavy at night and you get plenty of ocean/surf sound so I did not find it too disturbing but once in a while truck with air brakes goes by and you definitely notice. As I mentioned there is a lot of surf sound - so even if house were closer to ocean and further away from road - it would still be noisy. Don't expect that room to be quiet.

3. At the time of our stay WiFi would not reach master bedroom upstairs. This was handicapping as my wife and I tend to do some work/email catch up in the evening and had to do it downstairs. Owner told me they will have it fixed - takes $50 device - so I don't expect it to be an issue in the future but if you care - ask.

4. The house is very open and airy and has lots of plants throughout. Expect visitors - we had a bunch of ants (non-biting type) in our room one day and forgot to turn light off and ended up with lots of bugs in room one evening. I think you'll end up with similar issue anywhere in PV so that's not a knock against the house - but more be aware, don't leave food in room, turn lights off when you leave, and use mosquito net for the bed.

5. Two of bedrooms had TVs but with no cable/satellite make sure to bring your own "content." I brought laptop with HDMI adapter with some movies downloaded and it worked great.

6. Taxis that get "called" to house will ask for substantially higher rate than ones flagged down 100ft away on the road. Know what fares should be and insist they accept it. In our experience they always agreed. Note that taxis called to house will often try to get you to "pay them to wait" - you re

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

FANTASTIC Luxury Home in PVR!

  • 5 of 5

This property was recommended to me by a friend, and it exceeded my group's expectations. The house is absolutely beautiful and has amazing views of the ocean. It has tremendous indoor and outdoor spaces. We stayed in the huge penthouse master bedroom (with very large private bathroom), and we loved it. There is another awesome bedroom on the mezzanine level that is very secluded. It's the only thing on that floor. The third isn't quite as magnificent, and it has two individual beds, but it is still very nice. All of the bedrooms have private bathrooms.

The staff at Casa Tres Coronitas really makes the trip. They are very nice and work hard to make the trip enjoyable. You don't need to speak Spanish, but it certainly helps. The food was tremendous! The food is very reasonably priced, very fresh (they do the shopping same-day), and made to order. We had fish and chicken with the most amazing sauces, chile rellenos, rice, vegetables, etc. for dinner. Breakfast included chilaquiles, eggs, fruit, pancakes, French Toast, etc. I wish I had thought to steal some of these recipes before I left. We ate at some restaurants in PVR and the food at the house was as good, if not better.

My trip was in early November and the open air design of the house prevented it from getting too hot or too cold. We had a lot of rain one day so we took advantage of the huge inventory of board games onsite. We loaded up on frozen margaritas that were prepared by the staff and stayed in all day and had a blast. We also had a massage company come in and do massages onsite and the women really liked it. The outdoor pool is just the right size for 6 people and provides another great place to hang out.

Overall, given the cost of the house, the food, and the tips, this is an EXCELLENT value for the money. I would go back and stay in this same property in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the house and the staff. Please come back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Such a GEM!

  • 5 of 5

This place is spectacular and far exceeded my expectations. It's very spacious and we'll accommodated our party of 6 with room to spare. It's a great spot for some much needed rest & relaxation with amazing view just steps away from the beach.

I'm anxious to stay here again because of the comforts of this home and the staff. We were WELL cared for with a spotless home, refreshing beverages that just kept coming and the most scrumptious gourmet meals. I can't say enough about the food -- it's just an experience and alone worth the stay and travel expense. Can you tell I loved it?!?!

Looking forward to returning again with family and friends!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for you glowing review. Please come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Malecón
"Nice place to walk, go for ice cream, live music venues, disco, live shows..."
Cathedral of Our Lady of Guadalupe
"nice catholic church in town"
Los Arcos National Marine Park
"beautiful scenery!!! our boat guide Mario is happy to take you there! Also good for fishing"
Marina Vallarta Club de Golf
"good for golf"
Costco Puerto Vallarta
"your typical Costco"
Canopy El Eden
"this is a nice swimming hole - predator was filmed there...there is a rope swing, fun for ki..."
Mercado Municipal Río Cuale
"good for shopping - souvenir types"
Canopy Adventure Park
"fun for family"
Marigalante
"Though the food on this boat is Mediocre....the show is the reason you go!! We prefer the n..."
Playa Conchas Chinas
"Nice Beach with many restaurants/bars for drinks/food on the beach"
Sets of the Night of the Iguana Restaurant & Bar (The)
"For a film enthusiasts a must see... "
La Bodeguita del Medio
"Great cuban restaurant and entertainment! A must go for fun and live music while in Puerto ..."
Chico's Paradise Puerto Vallarta Mexico
"Fun place, just ok food, good drinks - swimming zip line next door - fun fun fun"
Vallarta Zoo
"this zoo is one of kind...you get to feed almost ALL of the animals and they also offer pett..."
Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens
"Beautiful gardens - you will not be disappointed "
Vallarta Adventures
Nearest Beach
Playa Conchas Chinas
Car: not necessary

Conchas Chinas Beach, a short walk to town, shops, playa de los muertos and Malecon with live entertainment and strip of bars and restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Zone Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jun 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 28 2016
6 night minimum stay
$560
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Easter & Passover Holiday
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Lowest Rate is $350 per night LOW SEASON
Standard Rate is $500 per night
Holiday Rate is $650 per night
Occasional LAST Minute Specials - RATES vary

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Zone Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • River
  • Town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Every room has a sweeping view of Banderas Bay, including the bathroom in the second master. Bedroom 3 has two double beds which can either accommodate 2 persons in the room or 4 persons sharing a full bed each which is ideal for children! Ceiling fans in each room. Each room has it's own bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Incredible Unobstructed Ocean Views of the Banderas Bay from every room in house, including the bathroom in second master. Throughout the day and night ocean breeze fills house. Peace, Rest & Relaxation and easy walk down our meandering botanical staircase through our beautiful garden, you will find yourself on quaint cobblestone alley leads to one of Puerto Vallarta's most secluded beaches, Conchas Chinas. A 10 minute walk to the Malecon/Boardwalk in Centro/downtown Puerto Vallarta. A fabulous chef can be brought in to cater to your every whim for an extra fee according to chef daily rate. Does not include cost of food. Butler Eufracio makes world class Pina Coladas & Margaritas, and Maria our outstanding smiley housekeeper. Meals/Drinks are not included. No need to rent a car, as many taxis drive by the beach road located short distance from the house and personal chauffeur services may also be requested at additional cost directly paid to the driver.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties