Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Rates for May 2017 Available - Great Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom (2 Queen Size Beds), 1 Full Bath, Lg Separate Sitting Area Slps4+1

Arguably, the best Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale.

If you truly want to stay at the nicest place on the beach in Fort Lauderdale, then you must seriously consider staying at this resort. It's a great opportunity to spoil yourself, and truly experience this grand ocean front resort with lots of great amenities.

The Pelican Grand Beach Resort is located directly on the Beach in Fort Lauderdale, FL.

This is one of the few properties in Fort Lauderdale that is located directly on the sand with the Atlantic Ocean only a few short steps away. This is a privately owned unit, and it is located on the 9th floor of an 11 story building with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean from it's private balcony. Since this unit is privately owned we offer very competitive rates.

Spacious ocean front suite with 2 Queen Size Beds and a separate living area to sleep 4 Adults and 1 child. The restaurant and bar on the first floor are great places for fine dining, and the large spacious area on the veranda make it a great place to sit on the rocking chairs and watch the surf crash on the beach.

Even with all these great amenities most of your time will be spent touring the beach, sipping a frozen cocktail or relaxing near the lazy pool. Not all units at the resort are the same location or quality. This is a Queen Size Suite and is one of the more premiere units at the resort. This unit is larger than most units, is located on the 9th Floor, and has a direct ocean front unit with a private balcony.

Here are other important items to note:

1. We use the Online - HomeAway Reservation Manager for all of our bookings, so our Calendar is always up to date and it's very easy to book a vacation with us.

2. We do our entire booking online using the Reservation Manager and it's one of the smoothest quickest ways to rent a vacation property.

3. Our rates are very competitive for this type of a resort.

4. You work hard all year long, so when you go on vacation, make sure you stay in a nice place on the beach with an unforgettable view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony.

5. Requirements to Rent - Must be at least 25 years old, and present valid ID along with a major credit card when checking in at the resort. No exceptions.

We hope to see you on vacation at this great ocean front resort in Fort Lauderdale, FL, and be sure to request a quote for the dates you would like to travel.

Have a great vacation and make it memorable, not just another trip.

More Details

Owner
Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit

Local residents of Florida who love the ocean.

Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit purchased this hotel in 2007

Why Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit chose Fort Lauderdale

Great resort, and you simply can't get any closer to the ocean.

What makes this hotel unique

One of the very few properties in Fort Lauderdale that is located right on the sand. For all the others you must cross A1A to visit the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The experience could not have been better.



Everyone was extremely pleasant and room was great. We ate dinner in the bar last night and the food was excellent. Got up this morning and walked on the beach, had coffee on veranda and watched a dolphin.



What a great stay at a great resort. We will definitely be back very soon.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Barrier Island Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Resort Sleeping Area - 2 queen , 2 Queen Size Beds
    Private Seating Area with pull out cot - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull Out Cot for 1 More with 2nd TV and seating area
  • Oceanfront Queen Suite Direct oceanfront view, private balcony w/chairs. Bedroom has 2 Queen beds. Separate sitting area has loveseat sofa bed. Televisions in both rooms with available in-room movies, games and music. Mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker with complimentary coffee, high speed internet, and voice-mail
Entertainment:
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Singles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Best place to stay if you want to stay right on the beach when you visit Fort Lauderdale.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Great Rates for May 2017 Available - Great Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
average rating of 4.357143 based on 43 reviews
3

Resort is gorgeous, the Owners Unit not so much!

  • 3 of 5

The resort is very beautiful, great location. The actual room #916 needs some major work. The room had a strange odor upon entering. The carpet looks like it has seen better days and is obviously very old. The furniture in the living room area is old and grungy. The ceiling fan in the bedrooms didn't work. Their was cobwebs everywhere. We didn't have any soap in the unit, and only 1 roll of toilet paper for 3 days, and 4 people. Since the owner didn't provide these things, the resort charges $15 a day for these necessities. If you are staying in an owner unit the hotel is not very accommodating to those guests. Considering we were spending money on food and drinks at the hotel, you would think they would treat the Renters a little better so we will come back as guests of the hotel, and not rent an Owner Unit.

This was my second stay here, the first time was 4 years ago, and the hotel although still beautiful, seems a bit weathered. Could use a little TLC in the main areas. But you cant beat the views! That was the one positive thing about this unit, the view was amazing. And you do get beach chairs and umbrellas included in the price even if you are staying in an owner unit. Next time I will book through the hotel so I am guaranteed a great vacation.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5

At first we were concerned about some comments made about the place but after spending 5 days here those concerns were very insignificant. Yes some items like tv could be modernized but we spent time at beach not room. The room was very comfortable and perfect for our situation where we needed a second sleeping area for guest traveling with our family. The room was perfect and hotel in general was great. Will come again for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent view from the balcony

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and plan to book again next year.

The view from the balcony was excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5

Our Stay at the Pelican resort was awesome. The view from room 916 is breathtaking. The Pelican is a very relaxing environment, not too busy but busy enough. The beach is great as well as the service with chairs and umbrellas provided. Service was good. The room just needs an upgrade on the TVs and maybe the chairs on the balcony. I would definitely stay here again. Thank-you. Paul

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love this resort it's our 3rd time here

  • 4 of 5

Love the space in the suite and the balcony on the ocean the location of the property is great

I do think that the whole property needs a make over its beginning to look "tired"

But even if it stays this way we will keep coming back

Thank you for a great week to the friendly staff

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very old rundown unit with bad odor.

  • 1 of 5

I stayed at this resort 4 years ago, and we actually had a great time. Unfortunately, this time is completely the opposite. The unit was rundowm and nothing work (from the door locks to the stained carpeting). The unit had a very bad odor. We actually went to the stor and purchased candles to cover the smell. We paid the extra fee to have the unit cleaned everyday, but they forgot to clean our unit several days during our 10 day stay. The hotel service was very poor this time. We were told that the management has changed from the last time we were there. That explained the decline on services and quality. The room has 20+ years huge tv with a very poor reception. The internet connection is a complete joke. The gym is the size of a bedroom with super old machines. The treadmill was actually rusted and looks like it was purchased from a garage sale. Prior to my arrival, I called the hotel to confirm that they have a washer and dryer. They confirmed to me that they do (they told me that the room is located on the 3rd level and has a coined laundry). When we got there, they were no machines. When I asked the management, I was told that they removed the machines. We had to go shopping for clothes since we were counting on doing laundry there. The pool is the size of the pool that you find at a home, not a hotel. Be prepared to wait at least 30-40 minutes for your order to get there (there were not even busy). Bottom line, this experience was very disappointing and it was a very bad value for the $$.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, but why didn't you let us know while you were staying there. We are very attentive to our guests, but if we don't hear from you we cannot address your concerns. In the meantime, we will be taking immediate action to address these concerns and the resort assures us this will be addressed as well. Thank you for letting us know and immediate remedies are now being implemented.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

The Pelican Grand Beach Resort is located right on the beautiful beach of Fort Lauderdale. The unique location makes it one of the only resorts located directly on the beach, and you don't have to cross the busy street to get to the beach.

Hundreds of guests that have stayed at this resort have given amazing reviews about this vacation resort, and we welcome your inquiry to stay with us.

.

Not all units at the resort are the same, and this particular unit is a Queen Size Suite and is considered one of the premiere units at the facility. Also, there are no King Size suites at this facility and you can confirm by reviewing the types of units at the resort web site.

Description of Unit:

2 Queen Size beds - in the bedroom area and the separate sitting area has a pull-out love seat to sleep a total of 5 adults comfortably in one room. The unit is nicely appointed with 2 Televisions, games, music, high-speed internet, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker.

Even with all these great amenities most of your time will be spent touring the beach, sipping a frozen cocktail by the pool side bar, and relaxing in the lazy pool area.

After a long day at the beach, you can visit Las Olas or the Galleria Mall for some of the best shopping and stores in the area. A car is recommended but not required.

7 Miles from the Fort Lauderdale Airport

6 Miles from the Port Everglades - Cruise Ship Port

6 Miles from the Broward Convention Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Barrier Island Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Reduced Rate June
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
July 4th Week
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Great Summer Rate 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$309
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Special Rates always available
Published Rates for this unit are much less than staying at the resort. Remember to email us for a specific quote on the dates you are traveling.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties