Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Cottage at Beach Dreams with Four Seasons Look

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sun room, washer & dryer, sleeps 4

The cottage has a unique layout which is more upscale and high end then a typical cottage at Beach Dreams. It is in Sand Castle Village #299. It has beautiful stainless steel appliances and hardwood floors throughout. It is decorated beautifully and is the perfect get away. How nice to be in a luxury hotel with a summer resort outside your door!

Because of the layout this cottage will only accommodate four people comfortable. The master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has twin beds with a flat screen smart TV. For the 2018 season you will be welcomed with all new mattresses and bedding! It does not have cable but it has access to Netflicks, Prime, etc. The living room has plenty of comfortable living space with a flat screen TV on the wall. This TV has basic cable with a Roku stick. There is an additional sun room that has a high top glass table for a pleasant eating area.

It has a Jen Air range to enjoy those gourmet breakfasts at home. There is a large front yard with Adirondack chairs that are perfect for relaxing after a long day at the beach or plenty of room for playing frisbee while dinner is cooking on the grill. There is also central air conditioning, electric fireplace and the unit abuts the woods. Also, for the 2018 season there will be a brand new gas grill. If you are looking for a luxurious vacation get away, this is the place for you!

Please Note ~ you must provide your linens and towels.

More Details

Property Manager
Kathleen Conway
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Portland
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Boon Island Ale
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Merriland Farm
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Down Easter
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mike's Clam Shack
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Moody Beach
Car: recommended

Beach Dreams is a beautiful community located on 43 acres of land. It has a large main pool area with a hot tub and a kiddie pool. There are several other amenities including tennis and bocce courts, a state of the art gym, and wireless internet access.

It is located about 1 mile from Moody Beach and there is a Trolley stop right in front of Beach Dreams that will take you to other area beaches. There is so much to do in this area! There is excellent fishing (stripers and blue fish), biking, boating & kayaking, golfing, beautiful beaches, many-many great restaurants, quaint shops and some of the nicest people you will meet!

Amenities

Wells Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Flat screen smart TV
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Cottage at Beach Dreams with Four Seasons Look
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
4

Clean and comfortable vacation cottage

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four enjoyed our stay at Beach Dreams Sand Castle. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. Kathleen was very responsive to any little issues which came up. The amenities (basketball, pool, etc.) were an additional attraction for our two teenage sons. Beach Dreams is conveniently located close to restaurants, shops, the beach and a short drive to Ogunquit.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate, but have stayed at better cottages here

  • 3 of 5

This cottage did advertise perks that other cottages didn't have such as granite countertops and Smart Tv, however I wouldn't rent this cottage again. Kitchen had two broken items- faucet and stove knob and smelled of fish. A few days later we found the source- a knife put back dirty that smelled of fish. Beds were not comfortable. The queen bed was so soft it hurt my back and I had to try to sleep on the couch, which wasn't long enough. Dining table was not very accessible as the room was so small. Couldn't get many channels with the "smart Tv" and since we don't have Roku or Netflix it wasn't that great.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, We are sorry that you did not have an excellent experience at this cottage. We strive to make all of our guests comfortable and try to do everything we can to make sure that happens. I believe the TV situation is advertised accurately on our listing. There is a Roku with the TV with the user name and password for you to access. We were unaware of a broken knob on the stove and after a thorough checking of it, I don’t know what you are referring to. The top of the kitchen facet does have a piece that has come loose over the summer. I don’t believe it affects the function of the facet in anyway, but that will be repaired. I know that certain types of beds are more comfortable for people and it seems that a firmer mattress would have been a better fir for you. The dining table is a round high top glass table with 4 chairs and I believe the picture on the Home Away listing shows that pretty clearly. In terms of the dirty knife in the draw, I don’t know who would have done that and I am sorry that happened. Some things are beyond our control and we do hope that all renters will be respectful of things and would clean any utensils that they used before returning them to the draw. Thank you for your feedback. I do hope I have addressed all of your issues. There is always room for us to grow and keep working hard to make people’s vacation experience a very pleasant one. Regards, Kathleen Conway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice comfortable cottage.

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at beach dreams. Nice accommodations in a good location.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

clean and maintained

  • 4 of 5

very cozy cottage,clean,updated appliances,and comfortable.only drawback was the cottage was too close too the others.some are like this some are not.but over all the entire property was very well maintained.lots of activities,pool juccuzzi,dinner nights,game room,and a fitness room.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwich England
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks from 9 to 23 August and it was lovely. A really nice place to stay, nice and quiet but with plenty of facilities on-site (pool, gym etc).

The property was very clean and well-maintained with plenty of extras (beach umbrella, surf board, chairs etc).

Kathleen was really friendly and helpful at all times.

Wells is a nice place - we also spent some time at the lively resort, Orchard Beach, well worth a visit. We spent evenings just down the road in Ogunquit; lovely Lots of lighthouses to visit. we also went whale watching twice up at Portland although we did not see any.

We will definitely be back and would recommend this place without reservation - really, 10/10.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was a nice as it looks in the picture. My family and I stayed at this cottage for a week. My teen age daughter shared a room with her friend and my husband and I stayed in the other bedroom. The space is clean and well thought out. The location is close to everything. We went to the grocery and had several meals in, as well as enjoying takeout and dining out. Kathy even provided a few beach towels and a boogie board. This was a nice surprise. The washer and dryer was key for the adults and EVERYONE enjoyed the wifi. Thanks Kathy

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 9.0%

$1,200 per week
July 6th - September 1st - $1,1200 per week ~ weekly rentals only

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties