check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'Serenity Sunset' ~~~ Private Pool & Dock ~~ Amazing Sunset Views ~ 6 Bedrooms

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
6
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Extra bed in Upstairs Nook, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

'Serenity Sunset'

15 Red Sunset Lane

Folly Beach SC 29439

**$250 Pool Heating Fee Applies**

If you wish to have the pool heated, you must notify our office or log into your reservation and pay the fee prior to your arrival.

This beautiful four-story home is situated on the beautiful Folly River while remaining only a short stroll to the beach and is a perfect accommodation for large groups that would like a taste of luxury in their vacation. The house is decorated in a comfortable array of soft tones and modern conveniences that mixes tile, carpet and wood to create a modern home with a splash of nostalgia. Almost every room comes with a flat screen television while conveniently placed wooden walls help keep a foot in the bygone beach days.

Every level of the home, including the open-air, two car garage on the bottom, has an uninhibited view of the Folly River. Each story above the garage has a balcony that overlooks the river. Also on the bottom level, surrounded by convenient tile work is a heated pool that also shares the river view and provides access to the private boat dock. Climb the stairs to the first level of habitation which houses the open kitchen, dining room and living room, off of which is the very spacious, screened in balcony complete with a built-in fireplace perfect for a chilly and/or romantic evening. The master bedroom is also located on this level. It boasts private access to the balcony, a very spacious bathroom and an enormous stand-up, shower with three shower heads.

Above that is another level dedicated to bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have private access to the river view balcony and all have their own bathrooms. The top level is an exciting lounge, also with access to the wonderful balconies, and a felt poker table for some extra action. Of course, the lounge also comes equipped with its own ½ bathroom and a flat screen television mounted on a wall. Furthermore, another bedroom and full bath is also located on this floor. This home is located well away from Center Street and off the main road which means the sound of wind working over the river and through the marsh grasses could only be broken by diving pelicans and the occasional boat. It is also located very close to the Charleston County Park area which is one of only two small sections of beach that is watched by lifeguards in the summer months.

Please Note: This home has a private, home-owner use only elevator, and it is not available for guest use.

Visiting historic Charleston for the day? Walk the Charleston Battery, explore the Market, picnic at Waterfront Park, or take a horse drawn carriage ride through the Holy City. If there is time, visit an antebellum mansion or Plantation, adventure to the Aquarium, stop at a local hot spot to catch the latest Charleston gossip, or take a sunset cruise in Charleston Harbor. Already a seasonal Charlestonian? Call our complimentary concierge for current local tips, reservations for dinner, tee-times at your favorite golf course, and much more!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Charleston Coast Vacations offered by dunes properties is Charleston's highest rated vacation rental firm. We offer approximately 80 privately owned vacation rentals across the Charleston Coast.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything was just right - even the "new to us" bed in the little alcove on the top floor. That made it just perfect. Oh, it's hard to pick just one moment - relaxing in the rockers on the lower deck, watching the children in the pool, sitting - all of us - around the big table in the dining area, sharing stories and hopes and laughter! Walks along the beach, birdwatching... We are scattered during the rest of the year, so our "beach week" is particularly precious. Thank you for making this our favorite place.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

'Serenity Sunset' ~~~ Private Pool & Dock ~~ Amazing Sunset Views ~ 6 Bedrooms
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 13 reviews
4

House was great with beautiful views but needs work

  • 4 of 5

The house was just what we needed as far as space and beautiful water views with great bedrooms and spacious kitchen and dining with large dining table. We were there for my son's wedding and were housing several family members arriving for the wedding. But we did have a couple of problems. When we arrived all the bedding on the 2nd floor was laying in the floor and the office had closed. The 1-888 # was not helpful at all and said we would have to wait until the next day when someone was back in the office, which was unacceptable as I had family coming in that night to occupy the beds with no bedding. So I give the customer service 1-888# a big fat ZERO. However, Craig at the Dunes office called me back and immediately contacted the maid service and found out there was a miscommunication as they had cleaned the house and made the beds and when someone came to replace the mattress pads, they left the bedding off. Maid service came back over at 7:00 pm and made the beds with fresh linens and vacuumed that floor, for which I was very grateful. Then that night the smoke detectors beeped all night. Again I called the office, and Craig had maintenance come and fix the detectors that day. So Craig at the office at Dunes properties was great and helped make our stay as good as it could be by addressing the issues. We all loved the house, however, from what I understand, it had been vacant awhile and it showed. It needs a deep cleaning. It was superficially cleaned and the downstairs floor had sticky spills on it, the counters were not wiped thoroughly and it was dusty. Including webs on the rockers outside and the steps up to the front door. Also the dishwasher is old and had to slam several times to get it to stay closed and has broken parts. The house just needs some TLC and updating, but it is spacious, beautiful and a beautiful location and served the purpose for what we needed for the wedding weekend. I would use it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The house noone cares about

  • 1 of 5

This house has great size rooms and was great for a party of 12; however, it is poorly maintained and needs a very thorough cleaning and repairs. Broken screens on porch, broken dishwasher and who wants to wash dishes for 12. Major problem was mold growing on the 4th floor and in bathrooms. Definitely needs a very thorough cleaning! The stove and all mattresses need replacing. Grass needs cutting and yard needs to be sprayed for mosquitos. Definitely would not rent again nor recommend you do either.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. First, I can assure you the owner of this property takes a lot of pride in maintaining it and it is a well cared for home. In fact many updates are completely yearly based on guest feedback. A repaint of the property is planned for this off-season. The dishwasher does work. We confirmed this after your departure. If you had trouble with it, we could have assisted you during your stay had we received a phone call. The mildew growing on the ceiling was taken care of. It is something that happens every so often when the humidity is high and the ventilation in that particular bathroom is low. For the cleaning, we apologize if you didn't find it satisfactory. Often, right after the busy summer season, the house is in need of a deeper cleaning than usual. However, we typically receive great feedback about the cleaning company that services this property. You also visited right after one of the several tropical storms we had this year, which is why the screens were torn. The owner is working on a screen system where the screens are attached to the inside of the porch vs the exterior, so if they need replacing, it can easily and quickly be completed by a regular maintenance person. It is an awesome house with great views and a TON of space. It's not a 5-star luxury hotel, but rather, a very loved vacation home. So if something comes up, just like it can in any home, we will do our very best to take care of any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

Perfect Girl's Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for a friends’ weekend get together in December. The first night only a few of us were there and we sat on the rocking chairs on the screened in porch for hours. After the most amazing sunset, it got a little chilly so we built a fire on the porch and continued in our rocking chairs. When everyone else arrived the next day we cooked a huge brunch. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed. Folly was awesome. We were surprised as they had a Christmas parade one of the days we were there, which was a lot of fun. The weather ended up being really great and we could have gotten in the pool because it was heated, but we chose not to. The beds were comfortable and every bedroom had a huge walk in shower, which was nice! There was plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable. Did I mention how awesome the screened in porch and rocking chairs were?!! We’d love to come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

UT College Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better location, it was the entire package. So much space for everyone and the sunsets were spectacular. The beach is just a quick walk down the street - in case the private dock and heated pool aren't enough for you. I had requested the pool be heated and when we first arrived, it was not. I called dunes property to let them know and within a half hour the owner was at the house showing us how to work the pool heating. Talk about customer service! Hands down the best rental I've had on VRBO. If I could give it 6 stars, I would.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brunswick, Ohio
5

Family Vacation, from Brunswick Ohio

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family, ages 13 to 65, just got back from a wonderful vacation at this beautiful home. There was something to do for all ages within our group. The location cannot be beat. We spent many hours at the gazebo on the dock watching dolphins, boaters and kayakers. A short walk got you to the ocean for swimming, shelling, or just strolling the beach. It was also a short drive to Charleston, which we love to explore. House was clean and well-stocked with everything. We had a few minor problems, but the were resolved quickly. Had some great lunches at Taco Boy in Folly Beach. Ate there several times. We would highly recommend this beautiful house and hope we can return.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta Area
5

Graduation Celebration

  • 5 of 5

Our family frequently rents on Folly Beach and we wanted a special house to celebrate our son's college graduation. We knew we were going to host a crowd and have special dinners to celebrate.

The house was nicely appointed with plenty of room to accomodate our large group. The area under the house was wonderful for outdoor entertaining and grilling. The pool was a highlight for relaxing - expecially for the younger children. The dock was wonderful and well used as well.

And don't forget the sunsets .... spectacular!! Having so many places in the house to view the sunsets guaranteed you wouldn't miss the beautiful colors!!

Our week at Serenity Sunset was very memorable!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Amazing Beach House near the Ocean and on Folly River!

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $3,000.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers