check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Gail

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

'Outback Pedernales’ Vacations, Weddings, & Events

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lick Creek Ranch Estate Rental Photos and Description

5,000 sq feet home perched over the Pedernales River with breath taking views

Outback Pedernales Retreats is where rustic elegance meets relaxation. Nested in the Texas hill country 15 miles outside of Austin it offers a tranquil and meditative retreat from the hustle and bustle of city living. Outback Pedernales Vacation Home is on the grounds of a private estate in the hill county of Spicewood, Texas. It's a perfect place for couples, girls and family get aways or while attending the numerous music events such in Austin and the surrounding areaCity It also has just the right amount of sophisticated, beauty, nature and space to hold magical weddings, anniversaries, family reunions or office parties. Vacationers looking for hidden gems will be pleased at what this special private getaway has to offer. You will find picturesque views, boating, swimming, fishing, inspiring rock formations and romantic waterfalls. Truly a photographers paradise.

The back yard contains a 1,500 square feet deck that is perfect for late night, morning and weekend dining. It is also fabulous for dancing, entertaining and receptions. The deck overlooks the Pedernales River and the beautiful hill country terrain. In our opinion downstairs along the river banks is one of the most meditative spots in the Hill Country. You can feel the Native American spiritual presence and from time to time spearheads have been discovered. This a a perfect site for a vacation you won't forget.

Amenities

Large swimming pool with waterfall

Private Hot Tub House

Acres of beautiful hill country views

Outdoor Deck dinning

Kids Playhouse

Recreational Room with pool table, ping pong, ice hockey, and exercise equipment

Barbeque grills

Internet and WiFi

Private road for jogging and walking

Indoor formal gathering room for small weddings,

anniversaries,and honeymoon celebrations.

Bar inside room/Micro Wave

Washer and Dryer facility

Feel free to bring your fishing gear, boat or jet skis.

Check In: 3:00 PM

Check Out: 11:00

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Gail (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Gail

Outdoors, sports minded, adventurous, with a desire to live life to the fullest.

Gail purchased this estate in 2005

Why Gail chose Spicewood

I wanted acreage and water for boating, a safe space to raise kids, and and as close to nature as possible without being too far from the city and job site. I also fell in the love with the kitchen, with it's sleek modern and classy amenities such as the double refrigerator, compactor, and wine cooler. And the backdrop of mirrors instead of the customary tile had me taken at first sight. It will capture your heart as well. But it is really the knowledge of knowing that this property is part of history. As you descend downstairs to the outback boating dock you can't help but feel the spiritual vibrations of the earlier native American who once lived here. There are small niches in between large rock formations where you can picture their everyday living . Such as the outdoor cooking and sleeping quarters. You also get a glimpse of what it might have been on the battle field of the early Texas and the Apaches with each side holding their ground on their side of the river. I have been told that it is common to find arrowheads on the grounds and banks of the river and other archeological finds. I feel it a honor and a blessing to safe this private sanctuary.

What makes this estate unique

What soothes my soul is the tranquil and peaceful sound of the outdoor waterfall as I rock on the back porch or sit on the front porch overlooking the oak trees. At the same time it's a great place to have a party. I bought this home to have family reunions and outdoor parties as well. It's private and no body will tell you to turn down your music or call the cops.

Reviews

4.2
based on 18 traveler reviews

'Outback Pedernales’ Vacations, Weddings, & Events
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Everything I expected and more

  • 5 of 5

I went there last weekend with 11 of my friends to have a bachelor party weekend. The house is as advertised. Plenty big with really nice furnishings. The pool, the location, and the game room were the highlights for me and my friends. You feel like you're away from civilization, but not so far that you can't get to a Whole Foods in ~30 mins. The owner did a good job of showing us all the amenities, and then trusting us to take care of the house the rest of the weekend. This place had been personally recommended by 2 of my friends (who came on this trip) and I would personally recommend it to any of my friends with a big group that wanted to get away for a week/weekend. I'm already talking about coming back with my fiance (soon to be wife). Thanks Gail!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is truly a pleasure hosting great vacationers and you were no exception!! I'm encouraged, my spirits are lifted and I vow to continue my strive towards offering my special family of vacationers a unique and personalized experience. Can't wait to meet your soon to be wife. Why not bring her here for your wedding party, honeymoon or anniversary? Referrals are one of the best form of compliments. For this I say "Thank You". Hope to see you soon at your "Home Away" from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
3

Outback Fun

  • 3 of 5

This house is really pretty and in a wonderful location. It has all of the things that would draw you to the hill country: great location, water access, and easy to get there from Austin or San Antonio. The yard is expansive and the pool is lovely. The house is attractively decorated and has a lot of charm. There has not been water in the Pedernales at this location for about 7 years so the condition of the dock was somewhat expected in that it was surrounded by an overgrowth of grass and trees and has a lot of rotted/broken wood on the deck. Happily, with the recent rains, the creek has water and it's a great fishing spot so it seems like the perfect time to spruce it up. The "innkeepers" were fabulous. We had a couple of questions and they were responsive, helpful, and respected our privacy. The house itself and the waterfront are in need of some serious maintenance. The issues that exists inside and outside the home are known to the owner and have been known for quite some time. I would strongly urge the property manager to address these issues so that her house continues to shine the way it should, brightly.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Elaine For your words of wisdom and kindness. I'm delighted you had fun, , because it's our memories that we hold on too. And here at Outback Pedernales we want you to take back home a pocket full of fun and happy memories of being in the country among natures beauty, the swimming pool, the hot tub, the recreational room, long walks , fire pits, dancing, long nights and relaxation. We fell short and was not prepared for the beginning of the season in a few ways and particularly not allowing easy access to the river dock. The rotten planks you complained about have been repaired and replaced with new ones. We are also replacing a couple of parts on the hot tub repair, to ensure it remains hot, because we know how important that is for relaxation We are troubleshooting other smaller issues to ensure that our special and exclusive vacationers receive a 5 star resort stay . By the way we are contracting with a luxury property management team that specializes in vacation homes . Because we know our home and vacationers are worth it!! Come back again so you can experience all that this property has to offer, and then some. We are truly sorry you were inconvience in anyway and look forward to your family giving us a second chance. We promise to be on our best behavior!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Christmas in the Ozarks

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to the Ozarks / Branson and it was amazing. The house was perfect for our group with plenty of space for everyone. We cooked several meals in the well appointed kitchen, took lots of long walks around the area and enjoyed the views. This home is far enough away from Branson to feel like you are in the mountains but close enough to do all of the fun activities in the area. We would definitely like to come back again in warmer months and enjoy the outdoors.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our absolute pleasure . Great way to start the New year! Oh and yes this is Spicewood, Texas 😳.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pool was a major bonus!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a mini family staycation, we were looking for a lake view and a pool! This rental had both! Beautiful views and accommodations. We had a couple tweens that were entertained with the game room and the pool. Jacuzzi was very nice. We really spent majority of our time outside by the pool, outdoor sound system was big bonus. Only downfall that I believe was mentioned in other reviews was no locks on restroom doors. We ran out of toiletries early on so bring toilet paper and napkins and such. Otherwise loved it and would recommend it to family and friends for a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DFW metroplex
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family had a fantastic time at this rental property. It was clean, spacious enough for 4 families, beautifully decorated, amazing kitchen, huge laundry room, media room, and a fun unattached game room. And the view out back and gorgeous pool topped the stay! We will come back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome!! So happy you enjoyed your stay…Thank you for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

fantastic family getaway

  • 5 of 5

I read another review that said the owner swung by all the time, the river didn't exist, and the hot water didn't work. We only saw the owner at the beginning for a few minutes when we got there , the river was up (and beautiful), and the hot water worked great! I put 4 stars for property because the north side of the house got hot during the day even with the ac on. The south side of the house (rooms) were fine though. If that got fixed, the stay would have been perfect! Because other than that, the views were amazing, the pool was cool and clear, no neighbors nearby, no mosquitoes (no clue how that's possible, but it happened), and an amazing house. The game room was great, too. We went to the briarcliff marina nearby for fun on the lake one day. The people there were very helpful and laid back with the jet ski/boat rentals. Overall a fantastic stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thats the main reason for sharing the house. I’m working on buying a new air condition for that side of the house… they don’t make the parts for the other one anymore ( bummer). I wish nothing more than to provide joy and happy memories. I hope this was accomplished…God Bless.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Just For Fun
"Great place to rent boats, can be pricey"
The Grille At Rough Hollow
"Beautiful setting."
J5 Steakhouse
"Our vacationers have had wonderful things to say about the food and atmosphere. Can be a lit..."
Krause Springs
"Great place to cool off. It's natural spring water and the cost is reasonable."
Vacation on the Comal River.
"Guadalupe and Comal River rafting needs to be on your bucket list of things to do while in ..."
Zilker Park
"Zilker Park has one of the most sought after natural spring pools in Austin. Great playgroun..."
Ann and Roy Butler Hike and Bike Trail
Lady Bird Lake
"Thanks to Lady Bird lake for being one of the reasons Austin receives high ratings as a heal..."
The Grove Wine Bar Lakeway
"Great gourmet pizza $13.00 for medium $17.00 for large. If you like cheese you will love the..."
Whole Foods Market
"Less than three years old. Great additional to the Galleria shopping center. "
Inks Lake State Park
"Cabins, fishing, boating, store. Everything worth making the day trip out there worth while."
The Oasis
"Dancing and gift buying and restaurant with famous views of Lake Travis sunsets. You can't ..."
Hamilton Pool Nature Preserve
Cypress Valley Canopy Tours
"Great experience. Nice, friendly staff and they don't hurry you through. Most guest have h..."
La Cabana Mexican Grill
"Local favorite"
Angel's Icehouse
"Local Grill. Dog friendly and play area for kids. Live music and card games throughout the w..."
Hill Country Galleria
"Our closes shopping center. Many shops and restaurants. Great place to hangout. The larges..."
H-E-B
"Out largest grocery store. It has everything!"
Car: necessary

Hwy 71 West before Paces Bend Road - towards Lano, Texas and Marble Falls.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lick Creek Ranch Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$500
Sat
$2,750
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40
Cleaning and Maintenance $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Event fee - applies to weddings, anniversaries, receptions and parties.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lick Creek Ranch Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River ...
  • Ski-In
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Printer
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill. Sink in each bedroom.
  • 1 (Jack and Jill) full bath and 1(one) half bathrooms on the first floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Air mattresses available
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Air mattresses are also available
  • 2 Twins 3 Queen House can sleep up to 9 people. NO SLEEPING ON THE SOFA's PLEASE. Will provide air bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 1 bicycles
  • 20 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Must be 25 and older to rent property. We welcome Weddings, dress rehearsals and receptions. Perfect for elopements and small weddings during the weekdays. Different price list, requirements and offerings. Please call or email for further information.Must RSVP.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties