check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jane

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Comfortable and Charming Studio - Close to Downtown Austin. Private and Elegant.

123 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Garrison Park House Rental Photos and Description

Studio with all the comforts of an upscale hotel. New and luxurious.

Elegant and sparkling clean. Charming studio with large bathroom, garden tub.

The queen bed is extremely comfortable. There is huge walk-in closet, and kitchenette with Keurig coffee maker, electric tea kettle, microwave and small refrigerator/freezer. We provide free coffee pods and tea, creamer etc. Mugs, wine glasses, plates and bowls too...

Totally private space, quiet, upscale and peaceful.

Private entrance with outside covered deck, table and chairs for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails.

Lovely landscaping, great garden view from entrance, water feature and flowers, completely fenced yard. Original artwork, wonderful linens, modern, comfortable furniture.

Hi-def flat screen tv with cable, hi-speed wifi internet, bluetooth speaker. Smoking allowed outside on deck. Completely fenced yard.

Located in a new neighborhood, safe and quiet with shaded walking trails.

Free, on-street parking.

Convenient to downtown Austin, SOCO, shopping and restaurants. On Cap Metro City bus line (#3), for direct bus service to downtown, 6th street entertainment district, Texas Capitol Building, Lady Bird Lake walking trails and University of Texas.

Near Central Market Westgate, Strange Brew coffee/live music venue, public library, movie theater, Garrison Park with public swimming pool.

Whether you stay a weekend or a month, you will be very comfortable in the studio.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jane (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jane

We have been in Austin for 30 years and just love it! This is a wonderful, comfortable house, upscale neighborhood with sidewalks, walking/jogging rails and it is close to everything! Beautiful landscaping, large trees, really nice neighbors. The city bus line is just across the main street, gets you to downtown Austin with no transfers. Cap Metro #3 bus.

Jane purchased this house in 2010

Reviews

4.9
based on 123 traveler reviews

Comfortable and Charming Studio - Close to Downtown Austin. Private and Elegant.
average rating of 4.910569 based on 123 reviews
5

Jane is the best

  • 5 of 5

Our dog sitter had a last minute cancelation and Jane was more than understanding and accommodating. Will definitely be returning to stay with Jane our next time in Austin.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Y'all are such a nice couple, you and Roxie are welcome back anytime. I enjoyed having you stay, and appreciate the nice review. I'm glad you had a nice weekend in Austin... Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is perfect for a couple's get-away! Clean, modern and Jane (who was a wonderful hostess by the way) had everything in our room that you could possibly need. Nice deck and outside area. Very homey compared to staying in a hotel room. Close to downtown. Would recommend highly and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Austin Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Jane's homeaway was clean, conveniently located, and cozy. It was just the kind of space we were looking for on our trip. Very peaceful neighborhood and Jane was an awesome hostess. Highly recommend this place if you are looking to stay in Austin!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jean, I appreciate your sweet review. I hope you both can come again for a visit. Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bettendorf, Iowa
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and quiet. We were not able to take advantage of the deck as it was too hot to sit outside.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello V: Yes! Summer in Austin means that we sometimes opt for inside activities in the nice cold A/C... Come again in the fall or winter for more comfortable outdoor enjoyment. Thank you for your very nice review! Jane R
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

This studio is extremely comfortable, very clean and well appointed. The accommodation includes a comfortable, queen sized bed, a very nice bathroom, with a decent shower, as well as a "kitchenette" - providing a small fridge and a coffee maker. There is a secluded, quiet, back yard patio, for sitting outside, and the property is in a great location for everything Austin; Town Lake, SoCo, etc., including easy access to the airport. The owner, Jane, is very friendly and available by phone/text with any questions/advice on the area. She has lived in Austin for many years.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you J and S... I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend in Austin for the birthday party. Thank you for staying with us and we home you come back again. Thank you for the review also. Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely studio, perfect for our needs!

  • 5 of 5

the studio was everything that was described, very quiet, neat, clean, and super comfy pillows too!

Jane was VERY friendly, and willing to please, I look forward to staying at her place again when we come to Austin to visit our children and grand-daughter!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: H C: I love it when grandparents stay with us and have an enjoyable visit with kids and grand kids. Hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for taking time to submit this review, I appreciate it. Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Strange Brew: 24 hour coffee/bar
Nearest Train
4 Miles
AMTRAK Station - downtown Austin
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
Circuit of the Americas
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hype Park Bar and Grill - Westgate
Nearest Beach
180 Miles
Port Aransas, TX and Galveston, TX
Car: recommended

Close to downtown Austin, SOCO, Central Market and Whole Foods. Near restaurants, shopping, movies, green belt and hike and bike trails. Museums, University of Texas, all that a big city has to offer. Directly across city street from large City of Austin public park: Garrison Park. Easy to locate and easy access to major highways in Austin.

Quick drive to San Antonio for Mission Tour and visit to San Antonio Riverwalk area. Drive to Galveston or Port Aransas for a nice beach visit. Stroll old town of Fredericksburg and see LBJ ranch in Johnson City. Lots to do!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Garrison Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
ACL Music Festival 2016
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
ACL Music Festival 2016
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Formula One 2016
Oct 21 2016 - Oct 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
SXSW Music Festival
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$89
From
$96
Fri,Sat
$579
$1,925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $29 + Tax
Pet Fee $30
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are for up to 2 people. An additional person is $10 per night.
Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Garrison Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Efficiency unit: full bathroom. Nice soaking tub. Bright with large window. Door between bedroom and bath for privacy. Fluffy towels and designer lighting. Large vanity with drawers for storage. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Master Studio - 1 queen , Lovely studio bedroom
  • Studio unit has queen bed, large walk in closet and spacious bathroom. You have your own private entrance. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Twin inflatable mattress and linens provided upon request. $10 Fee for third guest. Small dining table with two chairs, large dresser, comfortable easy chair.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties