Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Complex&Pool on Beach/Bldg C/1st Fl. No view/short walk around bldg to ocean.

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

The condo complex and pool deck are overlooking the white sandy beach and glistening ocean. This is a well maintained resort like setting and is one of the best kept grounds in New Smyrna Beach. It is on the no drive part of the beach so you can walk and ride bikes for miles. It is in a perfect location; very private but hang a left on the beach and see more people, if you prefer that. The South end of New Smyrna has it's own culture. Sushi, International market and restaurant, grocery story, ice cream, wine bar, and restaurant and it's own shops. This is a a NON smoking condo.

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2018

About Nina

I have a few rental properties. I have traveled to Kenya, Mumbai, Singapore, Seoul, Busan, Sydney, Portofino, Paris, Amazon (Brazil), Auckland, all over the US, and some islands. I love dogs and children. I have two sisters, 2 nieces and a nephew (my sister is gracious enough to share with me) and a Mom & Dad. We love New Smyrna Beach more than anywhere in the world.

Nina purchased this condo in 2011

Why Nina chose New Smyrna Beach

I have been coming to New Smyrna Beach for over 30 years. I came for the first time when I was lucky enough to accompany a friend. I fell in love with the small beach town. I have now traveled in over 10 countries and visited many beaches around the world. There is nowhere like New Smyrna Beach. I have a few condos because I wanted to make sure no matter what happened, if I had to get stuck owning something that it would be in this charming beautiful amazing beach town.


New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Washer And Dryer
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
3 beach towels (if more are needed, please be prepared, but take with you), 6 bath towels, 6 face clothes. 2 Rust hand towels. 400 thread count sheets for all beds. Cooking Utensils Provided: Equipped with everything you should need. If anything is purchased it should all go back with you. Dishwasher: Run dishwasher on departure. Free Long Distance: US, Canada, and Puerto Rico only. If you rent a boat/jet ski, water skiing is not far away.


3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Complex&Pool on Beach/Bldg C/1st Fl. No view/short walk around bldg to ocean.
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews

Great condo on a beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very nice and exactly as advertised. It was well supplied and very comfortable. It is located in a small complex with easy access to the pool and beach. We had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner kept damage deposit!

  • 2 of 5

The location was great and the pool and beach were easy to access. The unit was old and worn but price was reasonable. We overlooked the old shag carpet, sand on the supposed clean crib sheets, chipped paint on walls, and a screen door that fell off the tracks as soon as you touched it . I folded up the sheets on all the beds on arrival and used my own sheets & towels because linens had to be clean for checkout at 10am. Maid service was included in the cost of rental and I will admit with 4 small kids - trying to round everyone up and get out by 10am was a challenge. If it was extra dirty, an additional fee for cleaning would have been reasonable but not an entire damage deposit. I felt that it was an excessive additional charge

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have been renting with Home Away with two condos at the beach for over five years. We have had so many great renters and many repeat renters. Every photo is genuine to how the condo is. I have also had the same maid from the beginning. This maid has over 100 keys to units all over this beach town. The usual is she shows up to clean and texts me “ok” when finished. I was shocked and very concerned when she called me immediately on arrival. She said this was in her history of cleaning the worst she had ever seen a property she cleans left this way. She sent me pictures of orange and red stains all over the walls, floors, & bedding. There was food caked on counters which could only mean food left on for days and not wiped cleaned daily. The bathrooms and toilets were so awful she could not even send pictures. So I am not surprised of this review. I was “warned” it would be coming. Just because a cleaning fee is is not a free for all to completely disrespect someone’s property and leave a disaster for a maid. I hope lessons are learned from a review such as this. I was taught at a very young age to respect other people’s property, even meaning my own parent’s items. And if I didn’t there were consequences. The consequence for destroying another’s property is keeping a deposit (that’s why it is collected). I hope you find properties to stay in the future more to your liking and you and your family respect something that is not your own.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

Quiet beach, nice pool, and condo was as advertised. It worked great for our family and the owner was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada

Love it! Stayed here 4 years in a row.

  • 4 of 5

Condo is just as shown in pictures and text. It is well kept, clean, comfortable and quiet. This unit does not have a view of the ocean from windows, however you see the beach by walking a few seconds around the building. The beach is fabulous, with fine white sand. So nice to walk out and access the beach and pool so quickly. You pay more for the condo's that have a view and those that are updated. This condo has a washer and dryer which is wonderful. This condo is all on one floor and we prefer it to the two story ones.

The complex has a great manager (Lisa) and is small and friendly. The owner, Nina is helpful and great to deal with. We would highly recommend staying here for a great vacation. The negatives are the pool is not heated, an older rug, and the sheets need to be clean when you leave. There are too many positives to note them all! There are loads of things to do around the area for all age groups.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Okay, but would not stay again.

  • 2 of 5

The location was nice, but not beach front. We were in a building set back behind a couple others, but could easily walk to the semi-private beach. There were enough towels for all 5 of us. We were also told we were to be staying in a non-smoking condo; however, when we arrived the condo smelled of cigarettes. The sheets were stained and worn, but seemed clean. There is a requirement that is not mentioned until you are a week away from rental that you must wash all of your own sheets and towels before you leave. The washing machine is a stacked unit and is VERY small (holds about 4 towels) and the dryer doesn't work well, which caused us to go to the laundromat down the street to get done in time for our 10 a.m. checkout. We also found many dishes were not clean, but most were clean and they were all well-organized. The pool was extremely cold, possibly colder than the ocean!

This was our first time renting a condo and we were not impressed. We learned a lot this time to apply to future rentals.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a non smoking condo. I have a 4 year old and we use our condo. We would keep deposits due to smoking and have never had to. The description is clear of not being Ocean Front but very short steps to the beach. Washer and Dryers are in the unit for convenience for small loads. The complex has a very large and nice laundry facility for the bigger loads. New Smyrna condo rentals have very consistent rules of check in check out times as well as laundry requirements so it's not specific to this condo. I do everything I can as an owner to have repeat renters. I have repeat renters stay four years in a row. I am very open to suggestions and will change what I can but these critiques we have never found before. Appreciate reviews however.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Sprng Break

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for spring break and it was awesome. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed. It was decorated so cute. My daughter loved the touches of zebra.

The owner was amazing to work with!!! She was super nice. Thank you for letting us stay here:)

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your stay and review.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


If you rent a boat/jet ski, water skiing is not far away.

Kayaking, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Shuffleboard.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $75 + Tax

July 4 week $1000.00
Memorial weekend and Labor Day weekend is a higher rate

Jan-March 6 month in advance rentals can be made in 3 payments of 120, 90, 60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties