check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View

28 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Sea Point Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Perfectly located in a 24 hour security beachfront apartment block, this porcelain tiled, modern, stylish, cosy and elegantly decorated apartment offers both splendid sea and mountain views from all angles. Fully equipped, self catering, offering one bedroom with queen size bed and mirrored closets leading off onto intimate front balcony, combined living, dining and kitchen area with top of the range appliances and aircon. One bathroom,marble tiled with large shower and small back balcony. Unwind at the end of the day as you watch the waves roll in or peacefully observe the changing colours of the mountain backdrop as the sun sets thereupon or stroll along the beachfront promenade along the coast and have sundowners and a picnic on the white sandy beaches of World famous Clifton and Camps Bay beaches.

Situated within walking distance of all amenities, restaurants, shopping centres,1.5 kms from famous V and A Waterfront, cinemas, across the road from public transport and the Hop off Hop on tourist bus, half a km from Olympic size swimming pool, Whether you are wanting to swim oceans or scale mountains or are merely a traveller desiring to explore the munificence of the Cape and its environs you could not be better positioned. If you are looking for a safe, stylish, light, airy and happy place then look no further. Ideal for couples or singles needing a real getaway with no fuss. Minimum stay and refundable security deposit apply.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Stylish, Cosy, Romantic Penthouse Style Pied a Terre, Sea View
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
5

Great location and beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at this flat in beautiful Cape Town. The location is ideal with a breath- taking view painting every morning and evening. The flat is convenient to most everything, and offers easy access to public transportation within steps of the building. We enjoyed a run in the morning on the ocean side path also located right outside the building. We would highly recommend this flat for 2 people. Gio is terrific and can answer any question which makes it easy to begin a relaxing vacation immediately.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway Condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 5 nights over a long weekend at Gio's condo in Seapoint, Cape Town, when visiting from Toronto. Location is excellent - a safe neighbourhood with great views of the ocean the maintains. Gio was lovely with tips on restaurants and things to do. Building is very nice, close to everything, and for 2 people the condo has lots of room, and everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled a long way from the US for a short 5 night stay but would do it again in a heartbeat! Gio, host and owner of flat, went above and beyond to ensure we had the trip of a lifetime from arranging airport transfers to organizing hired wine tours. I would be remiss to not mention how informative, accommodating and kind Gio was to us. In terms of flat/location: You simply cannot beat it! Everything, I mean everything, is at your fingertips from great restaurants, shopping, spas, yoga studios, etc...The flat is decorated nicely with absolutely anything you could want or need from nespresso machine to wifi. The area was extremely safe as we walked home at night from various locations in sea point. The building also has a door man. I would consider myself well traveled and I must say with this experience puts Cape Town at the top of my list and cannot wait until my return visit.

-BH

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We feel so lucky to have found Gio and her beautiful Seapoint apartment. The location was perfect, with the most amazing views of the sea, the city, and the mountains and easy access to sights, shopping and great restaurants. The flat was beautifully appointed, extremely well supplied and well kept, with a cozy, home-like feel in a lovely and safe neighbourhood. Gio, our host and owner of the flat, is friendly, accommodating, and extremely helpful, seeming to want nothing more than for her guests to be happy and comfortable. Thank-you for everything Gio. We will definitely return to your beautiful flat, the sooner the better!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, England
5

amazing location and best hostess!

  • 5 of 5

We had a amazing time in Gio's beautiful apartment. The flat is HUGE, beautifully kept and with a beautiful view. Gio was the most wonderful hostess - I don't have enough words to describe how amazing she was. Providing everything we needed and went above and beyond to be hospitable. We felt very lucky that we came across this place and Gio the owner. This place has everything from gorgeous fresh bed sheets, guide books, a nespresso machine, big TV and DVD player. Everything and more plus Cape Town is an amazing place. Make sure you book this and go to Llundudno beach! thank you Gio! Can't wait to come again. Love Lucy and Steve xx

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The best choice for enjoying Cape Town

  • 5 of 5

This one bedroom Sea Point apartment was an amazing find! The view is spectacular and the neighbourhood is quiet yet accessible to shops, restaurants and services. We could even walk into the city or take the Hop On/Hop Off bus (easy access either way). After a long day, we enjoyed a drink on the deck and looking at the spectacular view, or walking the seawall and watching the locals play soccer. It felt like we were part of the community, which you don't find in a hotel. The suite is generous in size and has all the conveniences of home. Gio was MORE than helpful - she became a friend, and connected us to others in the community (such as the hairdresser). In all Gio helped us in every way to ensure we had a fabulous stay in Cape Town!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
100 Metres

3 kms from Cape Town city centre;

Apartment block offers 24 hour security and location is perfect for Sea front promenade walking all along the coast to the dramatic beauty of world famous Clifton and Camps bay beaches ,sundowners at nearby restaurants and hotels, Hop on Hop off sightseeing bus just across the road ,1,5 kms from World Cup Stadium .Ideal for fun loving out door sporty persons or those just needing a break at the coast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Point Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Aug 15 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
High Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
High Season
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Final cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Point Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties