check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Silver Sands Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

ALERT. ALERT : Big renovation in 2015. NEW POOL!

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Shibui Sands House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Back porch shade structure added to eliminate harsh afternoon sun and add liveable outdoor space. But the big news is a backyard pool. The big shade tree had to go to make room for the pool but a 16 by 16 pergola provides lots of room to sit out of the sun and relax. There is a cement shuffleboard court beside the pool and the corn toss game still exists to have some competitive fun.

>

Located on popular 11th St. close to everything and walking distance to beach. You can hear the waves from the deck. This roomy home has everything you and your family will need. Washer/dryer, jumbo 60 inch flat screen, Netflix, parking under the house for your boat and full size laundry. A combo gas/charcoal grill and an outdoor entertainment area beside the BBQ to host 'margarita time' after a day at the beach. There is a quiet and shady reading area under a pergola at the end of the pool to get a moment 'away from it all.' The kitchen/dining, living area are open concept for great gatherings. Plenty of seating for all. New A/C units installed in 2014, Time Warner cable, wifi and phones have unlimited long distance. This colorful, comfortable property is waiting for you and your family. It is truly a very comfortable beachy house that lends itself to entertaining and we enjoy living here as our winter home. We are honored to share it with you and welcome your feedback as we continue to improve the experience for all of us.

>

While this home is pet friendly and has 6 ft board fences we do ask the following breeds not be brought as they are prohibited under the insurance policy; Akita, Boxer, Bull Terrier, Bullmastiff, Chow Chow, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd, Giant Schnauzer, Mastiff, Ovtcharka, Presa Canario, Pit Bull, Rhodesian Ridgeback, Rottweiler, Neapolitan Mastiff, Wolf, and Wolf Hybrid.>

For many the kitchen is a real bonus. There is no need to bring your own utensils as the owners live here for 7 months of the year and they love to cook. Good quality pots and pans and all the accessories a cook could ask for. There is even a mini fridge for the kids beverages.

>

The Master bedroom has a king size bed and the ensuite bathroom has a full laundry plus the standup shower, commode and Talevera sink. There is now a 50 inch TV in the master. Significant upgrade. The second bedroom has two double beds and a 20” tv. The third bedroom has a bunk bed that is a double over a double. All the bedrooms and the kitchen and living room have ceiling fans.

>

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

ALERT. ALERT : Big renovation in 2015. NEW POOL!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
5

amazing time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was so great! We loved to be able to relax in the pool and be so close to EVERYTHING. The rental was so clean and so easy to get to and just relax. Considering this is a vacation rental it was PERFECTION!!! The ease of getting checked in and out was painless and so nice and easy! The ladies at the office were AMAZING and so helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
2

?

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The price did not match the value of rental. I've stayed at a lot of PA locations and this did not equate to what I was used too. The place was clean but when kids were about to sleep a roach ran across the bed. Also tons of Ants everywhere. Couldn't sit outside to much due to ants crawling on you. Furniture outside is rotted and to beat up to sit on. Lots of repairs needed or need to be replaced. The pool was the only thing nice. I did not use house for cooking due to seeing some roaches. We made the most of it and had a good time. Again the price tag fell short for what we received.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waukesha, WI
5

Isle Be Back

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this property! The backyard with private pool is amazing. We rented a cart through the management company and took it all around town. I will definitely be back and stay with Silver Sands again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Texas
1

Must love roaches

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything started out pretty bad, The agents at the rental place were extremely rude. They were unable to pull my correct file, so I had to go back up to the rental place 3 times to get them to be able to read the contract. The contract specifically said a golf cart was included. The lady at the front said no. They shooed me away, I left and found my documentation, brought it to their attention, they were clearly annoyed they forgot how to read a they shooed me away again..... I had to call several times to just for them to pull the contract. They tried to take advantage of me and get more money out of me. I will not stand for this! The house was not stocked with supplies that in the contract specifically said would be supplied. Every night we had to kill several roaches in every corner of the house.... I will not have them spray who knows what around my dogs either....

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always appreciate your feedback. We are sorry for your frustration in this situation. We apologize, sales of homes occur during the rental year. In this case, the home with sold after your initial reservation and the new owner did not have a cart to offer. Within an hour we were able to provide you with a 6 seat golf cart with the hopes that would appease you. We made every effort to compensate for this situation. Without specifics of more money being asked of you I am not sure what you are referring to. It is an island and there are limited resources for pests. We treat all of our homes monthly. It was never reported to our office you had a problem with roaches. We stock each home with a starter package of toilet paper, paper towels, cleaning supplies and trash bags. Thank you for staying with us! SILVER SANDS VACATION RENTALS TEAM.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Park, Tx
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good stay overall. Furniture and decorations could use some updating. Blinds in a bedroom came apart from strings being worn. New window coverings would make a big difference. House was convenient, cozy and clean. Pool was very nice. House seems a little over priced for what you get, but enjoyed it. I liked the king size bed and the number of beds in each room.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oglesby, Texas
4

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic time. A few minor problems that were taken care of quickly.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Third Coast of the United States is unlike any other....charming shops, eateries, fishing in abundance, and the pristine wild areas that characterize Texas' barrier islands. This lovely home 'Isle Be Back' is close to the Golf course and is on 11th street which runs parallel to the ocean and is within walking distance of it. Close to all that Port A. has to offer this property offers more than most. Comes fully equipped with your own personal golf cart for getting around the island, shuffel board and a wonderful outdoor entertainment area.This property is located on Mustang Island which is at the northern tip of Padre Island. Sandy bottom beach and mild temperatures make this the place to be!! Where else can you drive on the beach for miles!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Shibui Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1365 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bedroom has en suite bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
Notes:
Long term renters for winter months only October through March

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties