check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Affordable Beach House Close to Ocean and Bay!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This upper unit is located in a nice bayside neighborhood and within walking distance to all the area restaurants and attractions. Comfortable and clean, the home features stylish furnishings with views of the bay from the spacious deck.

The home has brand new appliances in the kitchen, upgraded cabinets, granite countertops, a built-in dishwasher and seating for 6 in the dining room. Bright living area has a large TV with cable and Wifi.

The first bedroom has 2 twins and a ceiling fan to keep you cool on summer days.The second bedroom has 1 queen bed and ceiling fan. The adjacent bathroom is newly renovated with pedestal sink, new cabinets and glass-enclosed tub and shower combo.

The master suite has vaulted ceiling with fan, a king bed, en suite 3/4 bathroom, separate side entry from back and large closet.

There is also a two bedroom lower unit with lovely patio area that sleeps six. The lower can be rented together for large families or separately. Why not invite friends for a shared vacation? The house is easy walking distance to shops, fine and casual dining, the Balboa Pier, Peninsula Park, the Balboa Fun Zone and ferry crossing to Balboa Island. The local library is a few blocks away - sign up and enjoy great programs for the kids.

What a great and affordable alternative to the bustle of the boardwalk. We will be glad to have you and look forward to welcoming you to Alvarado Street.

1 Parking spot in garage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Affordable Beach House Close to Ocean and Bay!!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 24 reviews
American Fork, Utah
5

5 star all the way!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great! Quiet, right in the center between the beach and the bay. Couldn't ask for a more clean, comfortable, roomy. Really turned out AWESOME!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary (Tuscany / Scenic Acres), AB
3

Good staff and poor property

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Needs to be professionally renovated, front stairs are too steep . The heating system is not balanced. Window covers are awful and very dirty. Shoud clean and spray for insects prior to rentals arrival because Burr White charged me almost $400.00 for cleaning after our departure, and I left the house much cleaner than when we had received it.Bed covers and towels were stained ant not fresh .Needs a new washer and dryer. The 2 single beds are awful. Not enough furniture in the living room to accommodate 9 people. The lighting was very poor. There was enough utensils in the kitchen and they were in a good condition. The Burr White staff were so accommodated and helpful but they should have never told us that the house was renovated because it was not.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments regarding the stairs with the property owners. We will also ask our maintenance staff to inspect the heating system. Did you report the issues while you were staying with us? We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Our staff would have been happy to address any issue(s) immediately. We were a bit surprised by your comments regarding the home renovations as the property owners recently installed new kitchen countertops, and sinks. Installed new appliances, new bathroom showers, including tile work, purchased all new furniture and the property has been fresh painted. If the cleaning was not satisfactory did you contact our office when you checked in so we could get the cleaners back to the property and address the issue or issues? The washer and dryer are not new but have worked fine for our previous guests. We are sorry that this property seems it was not a good match for you and your family. It is our goal for all of our guests to enjoy their stay in Newport Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location to the best beach and the bay area makes this rental great. All in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the beach and bay area. We hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easter vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just a few minor things to improve: put a small trash can in each bathroom. Need a corkscrew for wine and wine glasses. Need a vegetable peeler. For more than a 3 day stay, each guest should receive two towels. We had six guests and only 8 towels for 5 days.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments. We will notify our maintenance group to address the issues noted above. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
N. Salt Lake, UT
4

Great beach vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed this rental. Short walk to the beach, close to shops, and plenty of space for the family.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and Newport Beach. We hope to see you again very soon!! Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Newport Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice stay. Internet didn't work for two days which was a problem. It would be nice if there were some basic supplies in the house or we were at least told to bring some. A guide to the local community (Restaurants, supermarkets, coffee shops, cleaners etc) would also be really helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing. Your arrival package included maps, menus, and coupons of the area. Please call the office the next time you plan a trip to Newport and talk with one of our experienced vacation planners with any questions you might have about what is included in the rental. We know it’s difficult to sift through all the online information when booking online. Again, thank you for your feedback so that we may improve our services.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties