Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Oceanfront Upper Duplex! (68190)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Come relax and enjoy the sand at this beautiful upper 4 bedroom beach duplex! This nicely furnished unit is located between 31st & 32nd street and is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the Newport Pier and bike rentals. This home features Potterybarn furnishings, nice tile floors and gorgeous ocean views!

The living room has 2 sofas, coffee table, fireplace, 2 chairs and a flat screen TV. There are 6 barstools at the kitchen island for eating. The kitchen has nice granite countertops, dishwasher, built in microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. There is a small outdoor balcony and a BBQ that is located downstairs.

The master suite has a king bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second and third bedrooms have a queen bed. The fourth bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another bathroom between the second and third bedroom.

There is a washer and dryer and one parking spot in the garage with extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

More Details

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Great Oceanfront Upper Duplex! (68190)
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 72 reviews
4

Great ocean view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall everything was ok with a few issues. The tv did not work and needed to be replaced. It was replaced with a much smaller tv. The area behind the cabinet in the living room was filthy. It probably hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. We happened to be there during an extemely hot time so an extra fan was needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim, CA
1

Property not kept up

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home was open when arrived. Lack or working lights. Towel rack on floor, plastic hanging off balcony, patio dirty with other people's food, generally not very clean. Bathroom plumbing leak and bathroom light that constantly flickered.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Newport Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was GREAT! Perfect location and the house was very nice and clean. The space was wonderful and we loved everything about the house. We only had one issue and that was the dryer in the upstairs unit didn't dry the clothes. It heated them up but there wasn't any ventilation to get them dry. We just used the dryer in the garage so it wasn't a big deal.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will notify maintenance to have the dryer fixed right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Draper, UT
4

Newport Beach spring break rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house, great location. Television did not work, WiFi did not work, washing machine did not work. I was in touch with management every day of our 8 day trip and things finally got fixed the day before we left. This made things a bit frustrating - but the fact that the home is on a beautiful beach in a cool city compensated.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We apologize for any inconvenience due to the service outage. We make every effort to address any maintenance issues immediately and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the service interruption.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cameron Park, CA
5

Because I love THIS house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing - Relaxing - Peaceful - Comfortable - Serene

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bullhead City, AZ
5

Barton family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very nice and pleasant

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties