Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ideal Location! Single Family Oceanfront. Huge Front Yard & Porch! (68173)

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Soak up the sun at this cozy oceanfront single family home! Located on the boardwalk, between 20th and 21st street, this home is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the grocery store and bike rentals. It features a big outdoor front yard, exterior fireplace, ocean views, washer and dryer and charcoal BBQ.

The living room has a large L-shaped sofa, coffee table, fireplace, swivel chairs and a flat screen TV. The dining room has a table that seats six. The kitchen has granite countertops, dishwasher, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. There is a full bathroom just off the kitchen. The front patio has a porch and grass yard with tables and chairs. Charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends!

There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms located on the second floor. The first bedroom has a queen bed. The second and third bedrooms also have queen beds with oceanfront balconies. The bathrooms have recently been renovated with new shower-tubs and countertops. There is one twin roll-away bed that are provided. ROLL-AWAY BED IS SUITABLE ONLY FOR CHILDREN.

There is a washer and dryer and 2 parking spots available. There is one additional spot where you can park on the street, in front of the garage. SUV's will NOT fit into garage.

More Details

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(108 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
26% Complete
7% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
Ideal Location! Single Family Oceanfront. Huge Front Yard & Porch! (68173)
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 108 reviews
3

Christmas vacation, 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rent a ocean front home in Newport Beach for one to two weeks every year. We choose this location because it is convenient for both sides of our family to meet in the middle. The location and view are perfect. If the beds and sofas were better it would be perfect near perfect for families with children!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your holidays with us here in Newport Beach! We value your feedback and have documented your concerns regarding the beds and sofas needing improvement. Your comments have been sent to our maintenance and management staff for review. Feedback like yours helps us to make every property an enjoyable experience for every guest! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Love this property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love this property with a few exceptions. Great view, great location and perfect for our family. Needs some updating, furniture and the cleaning staff needs to do a more thorough job but overall a quaint home.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are committed to providing every guest with an excellent Newport Beach vacation rental. Your comments rregarding the cleaning staff and recomedation that some of the furnitue be updated has been docummented for review by our maintnenace and management staff.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tempe, AZ
5

Great stay - great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a very easy experience to rent, and the location was unbeatible!!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute House, Lots of Character

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is great and the house is cute. It's an older place so it's seen some wear and tear and some questionable quality repairs/maintenance, but the layout is nice and the 3 bathrooms were great for accommodating our party, especially the downstairs one which was great for the kids when they came in from the beach. The house needs a good deep cleaning, and there were things in the house that were broken (ie: the ice maker doesn't work, the downstairs bathroom fan is broken, the coffee pot was cracked/broken, etc.), which was a little frustrating given the expense to rent the house. The grass is also dead (these pictures are outdated), but all in all, we had a great time and enjoyed the house very much. Maria at BurrWhite was very helpful throughout the rental process, too.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We had our entire staff visit the property in order to review how to best improve the home for future vacation guests. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and are working hard to make sure that future guests do not experience the frustration that you did.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilodmar, CA
3

2000 W Oceanfront

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good overall. The site could use some repairs, minor. Place upon arrival was less than clean.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are addressing the need for improvements at this property and our staff is working to finish the improvements as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great vacation. The property location is very nice and we loved having a small front yard to enjoy. The house is old with lots of character but also in need of some TLC.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will have our maintenance staff evaluate the home for any needed repairs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees