check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Burr White Realty

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Great Upper Level Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Have fun at the beach at this oceanfront 2 bedroom upper unit beach cottage! Located between 38th and 39th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features an outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and ocean views!

The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge and oven. The small outdoor deck has a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with a dresser and closet. The second bedroom also has a queen bed with a closet, great for storing shoes and hanging clothes. There is one full bathroom.

There is one parking spot on the right hand side of the garage.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Burr White Realty (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Great Upper Level Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
average rating of 4.0 based on 20 reviews
Paris, France
4

NICE HOLIDAYS

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

VERY NICE , VERY PEACEFUL / PERFECT LOCATION WE INTEND TO COME BACK AT SAME TIME , AND MAY BE FOR AN EXTRA WEEK ;

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport Beach, CA
5

The Beach Shack..

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent location, perfect little shack for the beach. No need for the extras if hanging out at the beach is what you want. If you want to STAY IN a house at the beach this is not the place for you. Close to everything, garage space for a smaller car just a neat little spot for sun and fun at the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
highland, ca
1

Run down house.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

checked in at 4:30 and they still were cleaning. When we did get in I had to re clean! Sand on floors, Bathroom toilet lid was filthy. Sand and hair in shower. Kitchen.... No kitchen trash can, only 2 frying pans and one big pot, makes it hard to do cooking. very limited on all cups, bowls, plates ect. We had to buy paper plates, bowls and cups. Also had to by cooking utensils, Frig leaked water all inside and you had to push the door closed and make sure it sealed on the bottom. all the shelving on the door was broken. No ice trays to make ice. The TV did not work. We called burr white to send us a vacuum and too look at freg and TV. They came but delivered the vacuum to the people down stairs and looked at their freg and tv. it took 4 days to get a vacuum. for the out side the roof coating is fall off and makes a huge mess on all our chairs, towels, bikes ect... the clock on the stove and the one hanging on wall did not work. art work, pictures wall hangs put behind tv and in a cupboard. No fans. For the price we paid for house keeping BAD! 209.00 really! The 99.00 Damage waiver for what? nothing worked right. For our total coat of 2349.81. we could have stayed at a 5 star hotel for less then staying in a dump. The owner of this place really needs to check it out! Rating out of 1 to 10 its a O >> Very disappointed. Being on vacation isn't meant to have to pay 209.00 in cleaning and have to come into the house and re clean!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, AZ
5

Newport Beach Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I drove from Phoenix, AZ to Newport Beach for our summer vacation. We booked this vacation rental through Burr White Realty. Jane as well as all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly! I couldn't have asked for a smoother experience especially after driving 6 hours in the car. One thing that is important to mention. This property was at a perfect location on the beach!! Not only do you have ocean views from the living room and kitchen but the public walkway isn't in front of the property so there wasn't people on their bikes or people constantly walking by. It was a little bit more private in that sense. I loved that we could swim in the ocean and run in side the house to grab a drink if we wanted too. I would definitely rent this property again. My whole family had an amazing time.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Windows filthy, be nice to be able to see sea view Beds so uncomfortable Seems like cleaning is minimal Gas BBQ would be best

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Oh Goodness!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience with the vacation company was good, the house, however, was so much less than expected. It was a last minute rental and I suppose I did not ask the important questions. I knew the property would be old, I did not know it would be filthy (stains on walls, dirty bed coverings, stains on couch) and without window screens.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Next time, please call us upon arrival and we can send the cleaners and inspectors to the property. Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Partner Offers