Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Upper Unit + Balcony! Walk to Balboa Pier, Fun Zone, Ferry (68132)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Relax and enjoy your vacation at this beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront upper level duplex! Located on the boardwalk between Adams and Coronado Street, this upstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This unit features a spacious private outdoor deck, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!

The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 1 armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is beautiful tile and bamboo flooring throughout. There is a dining room table that seats 8 with 3 additional barstools up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has nice stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, walk-in food pantry, built in stove and oven and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed, arm chair and an adjoining bathroom with nice countertops and shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms with nice countertops and a shower. There is a full sleeper sofa in the Den with a TV.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 1 spot in the garage with a tandem carport spot behind it. The garage is partially underground, so please be advised that large vehicles, especially with roof racks may not fit.

More Details

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Upper Unit + Balcony! Walk to Balboa Pier, Fun Zone, Ferry (68132)
average rating of 4.6266665 based on 75 reviews
Anaheim, CA
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Me, mys siters, and my mom stayed her recently for 2 nights. It is well kept, modern, and location is perfect. Definitely will be staying here again!! Management company is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach Vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

Fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great property.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you Francois, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz, CA
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of the best family times we have had. Unit has everything, clean new and usable. We will be doing this every year.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missoula, MT
5

Perlect place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was perfect for our family! The interior of the unit was fully upgraded, great ocean views, and had tons of sleeping space. The location on the beach was fantastic, easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and either pier. We fell in love with this place and will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Overview of my experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the experience was OK/average. I would not stay there at the very high price I paid again. It would need to be a lot lower in price. I didn't like the manual key pickup/drop off process. In the picture I see now there is an umbrella showing on the deck but in realty there was no umbrella or shade protection on the deck. I was given the incorrect password for the wifi and had to wait until the office opened the next day to get the correct PW (I had important work to do). The garage door opener did not work and even after reporting it they did not fix it so I had to manually open and close it the whole trip. The kitchen counters were grimy when we arrived. Technically, the property is "beach front" however, the water is over 100 yards away and the view is partially obstructed by the large sand berm that is present in that area near the water.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We apologize sincerely for your dissatisfaction of the home. We do however have an on call maintenance crew that will provide you with any missing items and will repair anything that needs to be fixed. The information we went over at check in had afterhours numbers for maintenance and our IT department, we apologize if this information was not made clear. It is unfortunate but it is typical of beaches during winter to have berms near the water due to flooding and high tide. We appreciate your business and it would be our pleasure to assist you in finding another beachfront home for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual family summer vacation in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed on the second floor unit of this wonderful property the last three years and enjoyed every time very much. This is our favorite summer vacation place. The place was clean and well maintained. I like to cook and the kitchen was equipped adequately to do what I wanted to do. It also has an outdoor BBQ, which I like. If you do not want to cook there are lots of restaurants in walking distance. The Balboa Pier Fun Zone is also in walking distance for a fun time. The ocean breeze comes through the place and that was absolutely delightful. The property is right on the sand and the City cleans the beach every day! I would recommend this property to my friends and family anytime.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties