check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marc for unit #29

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Ocean Front Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #29

29 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

George Town Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 8, contemporary furnishings, open concept.

Any closer to the ocean, and you would be in the ocean. Our 3 bedroom condo is literally 30 feet from the beach. And unlike other units along Seven Mile Beach, here you have your very own private balcony, actually two, with no other units looking onto you. The view is one of the best on the island. Nothing else compares.

The beautiful and serene Cayman Islands is home to the Cayman Reef Resort Residential Suite #29. Cayman Reef Resort Suite #29 features breathtaking views and access to the ocean, with two levels of luxurious patios, from both the living room, kitchen, Master Bedroom and Guest Room. A bright and spacious kitchen stocked full with every cooking gadget and small appliance needed, makes this open concept living a truly comfortable experience. With two sets of patio doors overlooking the ocean, you can sit back and enjoy the view, or sit outside on your private patio and take in the gorgeous sunsets that will take your breath away.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marc for unit #29 (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

About Marc for unit #29

We live in Canada and it can get cold. We take every opportunity we can to come visit the Cayman Islands. With three young children, it is relaxing to know everyone will be safe. We started with one condo and soon found ourselves adding a few more. What started out as a hobby, has quickly become a small business and as such we treat our units as a business and our guests as our best clients. Attention to detail is what best sums up our motto.

Marc for unit #29 purchased this condo in 2011

Reviews

5
based on 29 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #29
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah USA
5

Far exceeded expectations-will be coming back!

  • 5 of 5

The condo had everything we needed and more. Traveled with 4 adults and 2 children under age 5. Can't ask for a better beach location! We got off to a rough start where my 4 year old was so excited when we first walked into the condo and saw the ocean and beach that he ran right into the sliding glass door on the balcony and broke it, Luckily he was not cut too badly and the owner was able on a late Friday afternoon to have the door quickly replaced within a matter of a couple of hours. WOW!!! We could not get that kind of response here in the U.S. This was unbelievably appreciated and amazing customer service.

So....the stress of the first few minutes quickly melted away and we were able to get back to vacation mode. The condo was very clean, had every thing we could have needed - the washer /dryer was so helpful and having laundry detergent, dishwashing detergent and other cleaning supplies made everything so convenient. There was even a spaghetti strainer (who would have thought?) There are 2 grocery stores within walking distance - you can either take the public buses back for $2.50 USD per person or the store will call a taxi for you to make getting groceries back a breeze. There is a liquor store, convenience store, restaurants, and a dive store literally across the street. We found no reason to rent a car. Every tour we did picked us up and dropped us off right at the condo. The beach was surprisingly not crowded and there are rinse stations to wash the sand off right next to the stairs going up to the unit. Everyone we dealt with from the owner, complex manager, housekeepers, and maintenance staff were very friendly. Definitely would recommend to friends, family, and others.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was in a great location and had all the amenities needed on a vacation. It was very clean and perfect view of the beach. Coffee on the deck each morning overlooking the water was priceless. We were on a girls getaway and size of the unit for 6 women was perfect. The owner was available and quickly to respond to any questions about the unit. Would definitely recommend and would return in the future. You could walk to the grocery store and convenience store and liquor store across the street. The only drawback was the ongoing construction next door but this is not something that can be controlled by the unit owner.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

In the Heart of 7 mile beach-Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

the condo was neat, clean and perfect for our family of 5. We had coffee/breakfast of the deck most mornings overlooking the beach and ocean. In the evenings, we slept with Master Bedroom sliders open, and the sound of the waves coming ashore was awesome. The beach is literally just a few steps from the condo, and there are so many restaurants and other places of interest within walking distance. We did not rent a car because the condo is in the heart of 7 mile beach. The owners were of the condo were very engaged with ensuring our stay and accommodations were perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Busmarck, ND
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful place that we plan to come to every year.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Kitts
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from a lovely trip to Grand Cayman and our stay at Cayman Reef Resort #29 was wonderful. I wouldn't call it a resort but this condo complex has a large pool, direct access to the beach and walking distance to a variety of restaurants and more. The unit was clean, well maintained and very equipped with all you needed. It offers a great view of the beach and even a view of the cruise liners they approach and anchor. We felt safe but on our last night we realized there was security at the property. The office staff was also very helpful and accommodating as some members of the family arrived earlier than originally planned.

The owner Marc was very helpful; easy to work with and his attention to detail must be noted. He spared no effort in ensuring our comfort; from detailed instructions to a computer with printer(which we didn't need) but it was a great addition.

Thanks Marc

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Owner and unit were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Owen Roberts International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Coconut Joe's
Nearest Restaurant
Chicken Chicken
Nearest Beach
Seven Mile
Car: not necessary

Located directly on the best spot of Seven Mile Beach between the Ritz and the Marriott. Close to shops, restaurants, and everything else you could possibly want to do. This beach has pristine white sand, and gorgeous coral reef. With this location, a car rental is not necessary. You can take a walk to the new Caymana Bay which offers fantastic shopping as well as cafe's and state-of-the-art movie theatres. The ultimate in convenience!

Photos

Rates & Availability

George Town Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,325
$9,975
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$875
$6,125
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
$4,375
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

We return all inquiries, even if our unit is booked.
If you have not received correspondence from us with-in 24hrs of your inquiry, please call or email us again.
Please check our online calendar as we update this daily.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

George Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1508 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Extra Queen Airbed & Fold-n-Go playpen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers