check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Begur Villa, Unlimited WiFi and Heated Private Pool, 2 Minutes walk to the sea

60 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Begur Villa Rental Photos and Description

Pool is heated from April to October, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Begur is a lovely old medieval town, which has many good restaurants and bars, with many chic boutiques. The villa is in an area of great natural beauty with a large range of leisure pursuits including diving and golf. It is also very popular with walkers and ramblers throughout the year. The villa is on a quiet road leading to the marine reserve of Ses Negres (2 minutes walk) between the beaches of Aiguafreda (10 minutes walk) and Sa Riera (2.3km) and about 5km from Begur. It has wonderful sea and countryside views and is fully furnished with many facilities. It consists of a kitchen, 2 living rooms, a sun room / dining room, 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms (one double and two twins - one of which has an en-suite wetroom and French doors opening on to the shaded outside dining area and sofa). The balcony is accessible from both the main living room and the sun room, both of which have great sea views. The shaded outside dining area has a BBQ and is just up from the heated pool (8m x 4m).

Diving, Walking and Golf: This area really is one of the best areas in Spain for Scuba Diving. I would recommend Octopus Dive School They are really friendly and their customer service and care is excellent. They dive from Aiguafreda which is 2 minutes drive from the house. If you haven't dived before, they can also give you a try dive - it's a great safe place to dive with loads to see. The marine reserve called Ses Negres, is 2 minutes walk from the villa, and is excellent for snorkelling, lots of fish to see in very clear water, but as it is protected, scuba diving is not permitted in this specific location. Please ask us if you have any more questions about this.

The Costa Brava is wild and rugged area with tremendous views and scenery. It has great walks and 370km of marked paths which are maintained by the Baix Emporda Tourism Committee.

There are 9 golf courses in the area including 2 championship courses

How to get here: From the UK, you can get Eurotunnel or a ferry from Dover to Calais. The drive time from Calais is 12 hours. Otherwise, most budget airlines such as EasyJet, Ryanair, BMI baby, Thomson and Jet 2 fly in to the airports of Girona, Perpignan and Barcelona. Girona airport is 45 minutes and the others are less than 90 minutes drive.

Any more questions and feedback: We really want you to enjoy your time at our villa and will be more than happy to answer any other questions that you have. After you come back, we would also appreciate any feedback on what you liked (or didn't like) with any suggestions on how we can make your stay with us even better next time.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Sian and John Evans
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Sian and John Evans

We bought our villa in 2002 and renovated it to our own needs and taste. Our two children were very young at the time and we made changes to suit us as a young family. The location was perfect but we needed a pool and a grassy garden which is what we built.

We have rented out the villa since 2003 but love spending time at the house - the area is quite special!

Sian and John Evans purchased this villa in 2002

Why Sian and John Evans chose Baix Emporda

We think that the large number of positive reviews reflect what the place is like. Please have a read of them and you can see that they are from every year from 2006 to this year, and from people from many countries in the world.

We want you to enjoy your stay and will do our best to care of you, from before you book until after you leave - ask us anything and we will tell you as it is.

What makes this villa unique

The valley is quiet even in high season, and the pool and garden are private and not overlooked.

Wherever you are, there will always be better views, but the views from our place are rather nice!

Here is some serious stuff.....

We are happy to accept booking and payment through the Homeaway website. Homeaway will charge you an additional service fee of between 4 to 8% of the cost of the rental. They will also charge us up to 2.5%. There are some benefits for you in using this system especially the Homeaway 'Book with confidence' scheme

We are also happy for you to book direct with us and accept payment directly from you, by electronic transfer from your bank account to ours.

To be fully transparent, this will cost us nothing.

Please call us on +44 (0) 7547 276 812 and we can talk with you about the options and pros and cons to help you decide.

Guestbook comments from the owner

1.I just had to tell you how happy my family and I were to have had the opportunity to stay at 'Les Tres Oliveres'.

Your home is beautiful and it is in a beautiful part of the country. Some days we were very hard-pressed to leave the house and pool!

We will not hesitate to give the info to friends wishing to do the same type of thing that we did.

Thank you again. Enjoy your lovely home.

2. We loved the villa and had a great holiday. No complaints at all. Your lucky to have such a nice place

3. Everything was fine: the house, the region, the weather, no crowd.

We particularly enjoyed your villa: very calm, clean, comfortable. As you can

imagine, the kids particularly appreciated the swimming-pool

4. We had a great time, your property was ideal for the age spread that we have with our children. It was great to arrive and find the property exactly as you had described. Thank you for the prompt and accurate information
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1


based on 60 traveler reviews

Begur Villa, Unlimited WiFi and Heated Private Pool, 2 Minutes walk to the sea
average rating of 4.9 based on 61 reviews
Charlotte, NC


  • 5 of 5

My wife and I are now mourning the END of our week at Tres Oliveres and Costa Brava. It was a dream come true for us, as we LOVE the outdoors, hiking and running. The Cami de Rhonda is an amazing and well marked trail that goes along much of the Costa Brava, up and down small mountains while hugging the coastline (not for the weak or weary) The views are breathtaking to say the least! Access to the trail is also just feet away from the villa!!

We also love privacy when we get away without our children - and even though there are some houses next door, they are blocked by trees and plants, so we felt very private to have a romantic getaway!

John's 'welcome pdf' was extremely useful and helpful with VERY informative directions and recommendations for hikes, beaches, restaurants, activities, etc. It was so thorough and beyond anything we've seen (having rented houses through VRBO/Homeaway for almost 10 years now) that it really stands out!

We stayed during the first week of June and the weather was an amazing and sunny 75-80F and 62F at night with a refreshing ocean breeze throughout the week. I couldn't imagine better weather! I don't know if Air Conditioning is necessary in the mid-summer (which I don't think the house has), but there is such an ocean breeze, that open windows with all the ceiling fans would likely be more than adequate (I think most tropical paradise residences are like this - isn't that part of the experience?)

The kitchen was new and very updated with perfect appliances and a great view of the Mediterranean Sea!! We prepared most of our meals at home, and enjoyed visiting the fishing port of Palamos on market day and getting some fresh Sea Bass and grilling it on the BBQ - amazing!! In fact, we only ate out once - at the Vintage Lounge (we walked there from the villa) and John wasn't joking when he said that they make a "Smart Gin and Tonic" and I had to get a couple :) We also watched the sunset over AiguaFreda (one of the beaches/coves nearby). And we got up one morning to watch the sunrise over Ses Negres (a rocky cove at the end of our street). The views are hard to describe if you haven't seen mountains and oceans colliding!

I could not give a better review of a home or of an owner. He was so quick to respond, so gracious and helpful! Magnifico and Gracias!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for taking time to write such an extensive review Scott. It seems that you have really enjoyed the house to eat in so many times! There is such an abundance of local seafood and fish to BBQ, both in the Palamos fish market and the 2 local local fishmongers in Begur - the one close to the Church square is used by locals and is our favourite. And those G&Ts are a bit special at the Vintage Lounge, not the cheapest but they are a bit good! Thanks for being so easy to look after - Maria thought that you were charming too! thanks again Sian and John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was exactly as described and was very clean and well maintained.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very enjoyable one week stay in early October. The beautiful pool was a real bonus. Begur is a nice town less than 10 minutes away by car. There is a good selection of restaurants and shops.

The coastal walking tracks along the cliffs are wonderful.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Peter and Linda and thank you for staying with us. Yes the house is right on the coastal path called the Cami de Ronda and you can find out more on the beguronline website Although we have run and walked on these paths for over 15 years we still have to stop and look at the spectacular views of the sea ... and for a rest... thanks again John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small villa with gorgeous view to ocean

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely vacation "villa" in a beautiful location. We are 2 retired couples and the space worked fine for us. The kitchen is tiny, but functional and well equipped. The entire space is neat and clean. There is a nice private area inside and outside for the downstairs apartment which also has its own entrance. The downstairs apartment could use fresh paint and new curtains. There is a washing machine (dial setting instructions in French and English would help). There is a large inviting balcony to relax on and the neighborhood is quiet. Parking is OK, but we had 2 cars, so one was parked in a narrow area off the road and down the hill on top of a cliff. The other car could be parked relatively near the house on the street. There was never any competition for those 2 spots so it worked out very well. The accommodations downstairs are OK, but all the bedding materials need to be replaced, especially the pillows. Or, bring your own. The curtains are musty and need cleaning, along with the living room rug which we rolled up and put away until we left. The living room leather furniture shown in the photos was replaced with stuffed white couches which are never easy to keep clean, so we had to be careful not stain them. The dining room table is in a confined area that desperately needs slat blinds to keep the heat of the sun at bay, but has a gorgeous view. The dining table is a picnic table. The throw pillows came in handy as seating cushions at the table. The pool is wonderful and refreshing and nice to have after a day of traveling around and being on the go. All the lounge chairs are quite comfortable. The owners are quite nice and very responsive to issues. Overall, we were very happy and pleased with these accommodations. The space works very well for family's with children and it has a nice secluded area downstairs by the pool. On the other hand, if you are two couples, it works better for one couple upstairs and the other couple downstairs -- each couple having their own private bath area as well as outside sitting areas. The property is beautifully maintained and the view is the best! The sunrises are gorgeous! You couldn't ask for a nicer vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rob and Judy, Thanks for taking the time to write this which surprised us as it is a little different to the feedback that you gave us, After 57 reviews we do not usually respond in so much detail but I do feel the need to comment for the benefit of future guests. I am glad that you found the kitchen fully functional and well equipped. It is not huge but it is big enough to cook a pretty decent meal for 6 people and friends that we entertain. We also use the large outside BBQ, especially in the summer. The curtains in the downstairs bedroom are new this year and the entire inside of the house in painted at the start of every season. The washing machine was new this year and is simple to operate It even plays a little tune when the washing cycle is complete. The cycle descriptions on the washing machine are in Spanish along with symbols, which help our guests who come from all over the world, and not just from French and English speaking countries. Our ‘Welcome Book' shows in words and photos, where you can park your cars safely, not only outside, but also within 20 metres of the house. The bed linen is 100% Egyptian cotton and is in very good condition. Every pillow is replaced at the start of every season. We holidayed in the house ourselves immediately after you and the curtains and large living room rug were not musty. The downstairs is accessed by the internal staircase and can not be used as a separate apartment. Our old sofas were replaced less than a month before your stay, and these are now much more comfortable especially in the hotter weather - we have spare covers if you have an accident. The sun room dining table is of heavy, chunky pine and the views would be ruined if we installed slat blinds. We eat here when it is colder, because we use the other two eating areas when its hot. I am glad that you found us responsive - I guess that this is reflected by the fact that we arranged for the 2 faulty light bulbs to be replaced within 12 hours of you notifying us. When we arrived after your stay we found the flush mechanism of one of the toilets broken. Its really important that if any guests have any breakages that they let us know, so we can fix them as soon as possible and certainly before the next guests arrive. We are pleased that you thought that our place was beautifully maintained. However, it is helpful if the gardener and pool man are not turned away by guests, as happened during your stay. thanks again John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely villa in a beatiful location

  • 5 of 5

We have just enjoyed a very enjoyable two weeks at Les Tres Oliveres! You have a lovely villa in a beautiful location and we would definitely recommend it (and already have!). The weather was very good, we made maximum use of the pool and enjoyed many visits to Begur, as well as Barcelona and other nearby towns and villages. Throw in some diving lessons nearby and a day at the water park and our holiday was complete!

The villa is perfectly situated in a quite area, has a lovely garden and was very well equipped for our teenage family. Hopefully we'll be back there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Roy and Jo. You have been a delight to deal with from beginning to end and it is great that you have already recommended our place to friends. We think that this area off the coast of Begur and the Medas Islands are the best in Spain for diving, so its great that you had a chance to grab a few lessons. The cove of Aiguafreda is half a mile along the coastal path from our house, and it is very safe with plenty of sea life to look at. This link gives you more info The marine reserve of Ses Negres at the bottom of our road is even closer, and is excellent for snorkelling and open water swimming. It would be great to have you come back. thanks again Sian and John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous location, beautiful furnishings, stocked with every home comfort and a HEATED POOL!

  • 5 of 5

We've spent a fantastic week in high season at Les Tres Oliveres. What a super location - the view is even better - exactly as you say in your description John. Despite it being such a busy time of year we found no problem getting tables in restaurants, Begur town centre is wonderful and we loved wandering around the boutique shops as well as dining out and the beaches are amazing. We loved Aiguafreda and Sa Tuna - awesome snorkelling, clear and warm water and no problem finding space to sit - it's a bit like going back in time in the best way possible - and everything in such easy walking distance. The coastal path that apparently takes you around much of the Costa Brava (we didn't find out for ourselves just how far it stretched as the sun came out and it was too hot) was beautiful and a great thing to do on a cloudy day but there was only a brief morning so our exploration didn't go as far as we'd planned.

The villa is seriously home from home - I love that we could even bring the coffee pods with us! Every detail has been thought through so carefully - we loved that you had the right glass for every drink we came up with! It was hard to leave in fact we forced ourselves out on day three and then took in everything we could over and over again!

John's communication is ace. Every question was addressed and nothing was too much trouble. And the pool is so warm - we couldn't get the kids out of it and practically had to drag them to the beach.

We were only back in England a matter of minutes before we booked up for next year. Same time same place please! Thanks John and Sian. This place is a real find and we just know we'll be back time and again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for taking the time to write this Maisy and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You have been the perfect guest from our initial contact, all the way to even after your holiday and we are delighted that you have decided to return again in 2017. thanks again John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5

Photos do not do justice to this villa! Because of the expansive outdoor space, the home is much larger than the square footage might indicate, and is suited perfectly for a group of 6. Kitchen is well-equipped and the layout provides privacy for a group. The home is well-maintained and the garden is beautiful. Beaches are walkable--some more of a distance than others, and there are a number of food options. Begur, with its many restaurants, is closeby. Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bonnie, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - I think that the garden is at its best in June. You have been a perfect guest from start to finish and you are welcome back at any time thanks again John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Sant Rafael de Cap Sa Sal
Nearest Ferry
110 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
30 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
45 Kilometres
Junction 6 (Girona North) on A7
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Sa Rascassa
Nearest Ski
150 Kilometres
La Molina
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Ses Negres
Car: recommended

The villa is situated in one of the most beautiful areas of the Costa Brava, Spain on the small coastal road between the coves of Aiguafreda and Sa Riera. The Costa Brava has a rocky coastline, plentiful in coves, secluded beaches and little fishing villages. Both Sa Tuna and Sa Riera are right in the heart of this coast and recognised as being two of the jewels of the Costa Brava, and both are 20 minutes walk along the coastal path from the villa. Aiguafreda is less than 10 minutes walk.

Salvador Dali lived near here in Cadaques, and the Dali Museum in Figueres is only 45 minutes drive.

Both the Cap Roig Botanical Gardens and the Greco-Roman Site of Empuries are worth a visit and and are less than 30 miles away.

Girona is 45 minutes drive, the French border is just over an hour north and Barcelona is 1 hour 40 minutes.

Other Activities: The area is superb for diving and only 10 miles from the Medas Islands. There is excellent snorkelling at Ses Negres, just 2 minutes walk.


Rates & Availability

Begur Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Autumn 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
Nov 6 2016 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Spring 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Autumn 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
Nov 5 2017 - Mar 2 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

We prefer payment through electronic bank transfer from your bank account directly to ours, which may cost you significantly less than paying via the Homeaway website. To be totally transparent, this also costs us less too.

However paying through Homeaway may give you more protection - see their 'Book with Confidence guarantee'. Please call us to discuss how these options differ so you can consider and weigh up the risks before you decide.

If you decide to book our villa, you will be booking directly, and dealing directly with us, the owners. You do not pay for a Property Manager 'middle man' if you book our villa.

We will contact you as soon as you book to answer any other questions that you may have, however small.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Begur Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Wet room - toilet , shower
  • The wet room has a toilet and a washbasin
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sea Views
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , TV / VCR
    Twin Bedroom opening out under the terrace & ensuite shower - 2 twin/ single , Sea views through French doors
  • There is also a cot available with bed linen included in the price. There is also a high chair available included in the price.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The pool is 8m by 4m & 1.8m deep, and heated between April and October inclusive. Although it is in direct sunlight from first thing in the morning until early evening, we decided to heat the pool as it used to quite cold before July & after September. The temperature is usually about 25 deg C dependent on ambient temp & use of the pool cover at night. We provide you with a comprehensive 'Welcome Book' which contains all the information you need, such as restaurant reviews, directions to beaches, local markets and towns, and children's activities. The satellite TV has UK terrestrial channels together with many others and includes a Humax PVR The 'Den' has a sofa with seating for four, a large TV, DVD player, Xbox, Nintendo Wii & PS2 - a great chill out room for the kids of all ages The 'Den' opens out onto the shaded eating area where there is outside sofa, a BBQ and a beer fridge. (beer and wine not included!) There is an outside rotary washing line for drying clothes

Partner Offers