check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Harriet Moyer

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean view luxury home, Marginal Way area, just steps to small beach, central

11 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ogunquit House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

Our Ogunquit home has breath-taking ocean views, covered wrap-around porch on the first floor, and open deck on the second floor. This private location on the Marginal Way is a half-block walk to the small beach, which has a life guard in season, and easy walk to town, large beach, and Perkins Cove. This is a 'park and walk everywhere' location. Our home has an open floor plan, central air conditioning, gourmet kitchen, lots of windows, wood floors and granite counter tops throughout. It is a special place to relax and enjoy a beach vacation.

The first and second floor porches add 1000 square feet of living space to our home. The first floor wrap-around porch is covered, and the perfect place to enjoy summer meals, read in the shade, or just enjoy the view. The second floor porch is a great place to enjoy the sun.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Harriet Moyer (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Ocean view luxury home, Marginal Way area, just steps to small beach, central
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Outstanding Owner and Home!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful spacious home with great views and every detail considered and provided for. Owner very thoughtful and considerate. Very available for questions. Home is spacious, well furnished and exceptionally clean. Short walk to town was helpful when in town traffic was heavy. One block to beach and marginal way walking path. Exceptional views from virtually every location in the house. Upscale neighborhood provided safety and security. Beach and lots to do in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House in an Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I took our 3 sons and my elderly parents to Ogunquit last year and again this year. What we did wrong last year was not stay at this magnificent home - which we were fortunate to have done this summer. The layout worked perfectly for all of us with plenty of space. The kitchen and grill allowed us to cook a few fun dinners and enjoy them on two different decks, one with a spectacular view of main and footbridge beaches. The beds were firm, and the bathrooms were good sizes, clean, and modern. The garage also was clean and uncluttered, providing us with easy access to trash bins and a good staging area to go to the beach. The proximity of the house to Marginal way and a smaller beach with a lifeguard was a major bonus, allowing us to take an adventurous though easy walk from main beach to our home during low tide without setting foot on any roads other than the short road from Marginal way to the house. Also, too the walk into town was reasonably short. Overall, it was very clean, easy to locate, with excellent a/c and w/d, and plenty of TVs for my kids and parents. We had a great Maine experience made more enjoyable due to such a nice house. We look forward to staying with you again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time our family has stayed at this house. We take a family vacation every year and the two years we've come here are definitely right on our top 10 vacation list. Being right on the Marginal Way is great; the house couldn't be in a better location. Once we arrived at the house there was no need to use the car because everything from the beach, shopping, and the many restaurants are all within walking distance. We were 6 adults and 5 children ranging from 6yrs to 7 months and the house was plenty big. The house is well kept and has a well stocked up to date kitchen. We were here over the 4th and from the top deck we could see the fireworks for Ogunquit, Wells, and Kennebunkport. Shopping the next day I heard the traffic after the fireworks was crazy which we did not have to deal with since we didn't have to leave the house!

Harriet the owner and Heather the property manager were both great to work with.

I can't say enough good things about this rental. We definitely will be back in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City
5

Seaside serenity

  • 5 of 5

This is our fourth year renting this home although I have been coming to Ogunquit on and off for about 30 years. This home is by far the best we have found. This is a very nicely appointed, spotlessly clean home that seems to whisper welcome when you open the door. The furniture is attractive and perfect for an upscale vacation spot - not too plentiful or fussy. Th home is located int the perfect setting for us - nestled near the Marginal Way and our favorite beach. The owner is very responsive and competent.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for family gathering!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this beautiful home to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary and it was exactly what we were hoping for...a fabulous location with amazing views and plenty of comfortable space for all 10 of us!! The house is very clean and well maintained and the beds are quite comfortable! The house cleaner was very nice and easy to get in touch with. The owner is quite prompt with communication and is very accommodating. It is obvious that she takes pride in providing an enjoyable vacation spot. The house is located on a hill on a dead end street. A quick walk down to The Marginal Way and you are overlooking The Little Beach. Walk 10-15 minutes in either direction and you are at Perkins Cove or downtown Ogunquit. We walked to dinner several nights! Morning walks on the Marginal Way were very picturesque. One of the best features of the house is the upper deck that looks out over Ogunquit Beach. It is very large and perfect for watching the sunrise over the ocean with your coffee or for evening cocktails with friends while you watch the surfers and paddle boarders! We enjoyed that deck very much! I can't say enough good things about this house! There is even a hose hooked up out front for rinsing off after the beach. There is a big foldable beach wagon and beach umbrella for renters to use...quite handy! The laundry room is very big with stacked full-size machines. The kitchen had everything we needed and the large island was great for packing lunches for the beach. I would HIGHLY recommend renting this property and hope to rent it again some day. We had 6 adults and 4 teen girls (ages 12-16) in our group. The 4 girls all slept in the same room that has a queen bed and a bunk bed. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in two of the bathrooms and my parents had their own bathroom. It worked out even better than we could have hoped for. It was a PERFECT way to celebrate my parents' anniversary!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great family week in Ogunquit!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year in a row renting the home. We have 12 family members staying for most of the week. The house is absolutely perfect for a large family. Plenty of room yet cozy enough too. It's in a perfect spot, with great views and great amenities. We all just love it.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Logan International - Boston or Portland (35 mi.)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Ogunquit Village
Nearest Golf
2.1 Miles
Cape Neddick Country Club
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Wells, ME
Nearest Motorway
17 Miles
I-95 at York, ME
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Lots of choices in Ogunquit Village
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Small Beach
Car: not necessary

Our home is located in the Marginal Way neighborhood a half-block walk to the small cove beach which is guarded in the summer season. We are a 'park and walk' location to everything that is best about Ogunquit. A short walk north on the Marginal Way (half mile or less) with its rocky overlooks and crashing surf will take you to Ogunquit Village with shopping, restaurants, and the movie theatre. There is also a 'short cut' through the village to the large, 2.5 mile white sand big beach which is also guarded in the summer. At low tide, you can wade across the tidal river which separates the small cove beach from the big beach. Floating the tidal river as the tide goes out is a natural 'water feature', like the lazy river ride at commercial water parks. Or you can walk south along the Marginal Way to Perkins Cove (less than 1 mile) which has more restaurants, shopping, whale watching and fishing boat trips. Once you are parked at our home, there is no need to use your car or the town trolley, unless you choose to.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ogunquit House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Season
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Mid-Season
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $185
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please contact owner for rates
We require a 50% payment of the rental fee at the time the rental is booked. The remaining 50% of the rental fee, refundable $500 security deposit, $185 cleaning fee, and 9% lodging tax tax on the rental fee are to be paid by May 1, 2016. There is an additional 2.5% charge for paying by credit card.

The refundable $500 security deposit is returned to you after your stay at our home, and there is no damage to our home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ogunquit House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Granite counters in all bathrooms with underhung sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , bunkbeds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
  • Large airy rooms with hardwood floors and new beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 16 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide bed linens, but guests must provide their own towels and beach towels.

Partner Offers