check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sandra Hampton

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis

70 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Towers At Ponce Inlet Tower Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy your next oceanfront vacation in this beautiful 1st floor, 2 bedroom/2 bath condo with a stunning view of the Atlantic Ocean in quiet Ponce Inlet. Watch the sunrise from your own private ground-floor deck located just steps away from the ocean and the quiet 'no traffic' beach. Keep an eye out on the turtles nesting in this preservation area.

Especially if you’re vacationing with someone who needs easy access or who has difficulty with stairs, this unit delivers both ease and peace of mind.

But wait, there’s more! Need a quick snack or easy dinner without the hassle of driving there? We’ve got that covered, too... The famous 'North Turn' restaurant is just 20 feet away. All you need to do is walk across the parking lot and you’ve arrived, ready to order lunch, dinner or just enjoy drinks with friends or family either inside this well air-conditioned venue, or on the outside deck, where you can the view, the sun, the breeze and live music in the late afternoon or evening.

The master bedroom includes a king size bed, ceiling fan and 37in HDMI TV/DVD, iPod docking/charging clock and a huge walk-in closet. Sliding glass doors in both the living room and master bedroom provide a beach-front view and access to the lanai deck where you can watch the sun rise over the ocean. The master bedroom also features a private bathroom and walk-in shower.

The guest bedroom includes two full beds, which allows you to fit up to four people comfortably. It also features a ceiling fan, two beach bicycles available to guests free of charge (no need to bring your own!), an, iPod player/charger, and a CD player. Just off the guest bedroom is a private bathroom with a tub/shower.

The well-stocked kitchen includes all new appliances (stove, refrigerator/ice maker, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, garbage disposal and dishwasher, along with coffee maker, crock pot, toaster, blender (for those Margaritas!), pots, pans, dishes and utensils.

A roomy dining room table seats six, or you can recline in one of two Lazy Boy chairs as you look out at the pristine Atlantic Ocean right from your own living room. And if you need extra space for overnight guests, the couch converts into a comfortable sofa bed. The living room also features a, 42 in HDMI TV, DVD player and library of movies (oldies, but goodies, as well as more contemporary titles) for use by our renters.

In the mood for entertaining? You can reserve the recreation room (and its kitchen) for special occasions. And of course, every day you can enjoy the Oceanside heated lap pool that has been newly resurfaced and complemented with brand new lounge and pool chairs.

Although you may not want to leave your unit, the beach or the pool, you can enjoy all of this while knowing that you’re just minutes from Daytona shopping and entertainment.

Overall, the value for the price, the convenience and the amenities associated with this condo unit are second to none. And the personalized contact you’ll enjoy with condo owner Sandy Hampton will bring you back, season after season. Just read the reviews or ask her regulars.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Sandra Hampton (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sandra Hampton

We work hard and love to relax at the beach. We bought this investment property to enjoy with family, friends and potential guests..

We take pride in our unit having renovated every room and make sure it has all the state of the art amenities.

Sandra Hampton purchased this condo in 2002

Why Sandra Hampton chose Ponce Inlet

We chose Ponce Inlet because of the no-traffic beaches and quiet community. The beaches are less crowded, family oriented and close enough to most major Central Florida attractions (Daytona shores, Disney and Daytona Racing).

What makes this condo unique

Steps to the beach, restaurant next door, no drive part of Ponce Inlet, free bikes, ocean view with a backyard feel.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Another great year at your place! Thank-you again for sharing your condo. This year our son and his family came to Daytona to stay during Spring Break. Once they saw our (your) place they were amazed. Our granddaughter and great granddaughter came to visit and had a blast. The spare bedroom updates are nice and the weather was great. Your place is so wonderful for families. Appreciate all you do thanks Sandy
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.9
based on 70 traveler reviews

Relaxing Oceanfront Condo on the No-Cars Ponce Inlet Beach Oasis
average rating of 4.9 based on 77 reviews
5

Absolutely perfect....

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything we needed and more. My wife and I stayed for a week with our three children and we were completely comfortable. The spacious condo is obviously loved by the owner making an at home feel while we were away from ours. Being right on the beach and waking to the sound of the ocean was incredible. Not only would I highly recommend this condo for your stay, it is the only condo we reserve when booking our family vacations. This place is incredible.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5

We love staying at this beautiful, clean condo and have stayed here many times. We love staying here with our family because we have so many wonderful memories staying here in the past. It is a very special place. This condo has the perfect location. It is on the ground floor and you can sit in the living room (in a comfy recliner) and feel like you are on the beach. So, even if it was winter, you still could enjoy the beautiful view. There is plenty of room for a family. It is very comfortable and I think it has the best location in the place. The beach that it is located on is so peaceful and serene. There is no driving on this beach and it is very safe for children. There is a restaurant right next door with live music, so you can sit outside the condo on the grass and enjoy the music. The people on the beach are friendly families. The pool is pristine and not too cold, but not warm either. We have never had any problems and can't wait to stay again next year. It is the perfect spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly reccomend.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at East Wind was a very pleasant one. With large bedrooms being a plus. There were beach bikes and an array of games, movie videos, and beach and pool items to use. This ground floor unit has easy access to the pool area and the beach. The grounds as well as the pool area are keep very clean. A simple walk across the parking lot to a nice little restaurant was a plus. This unit is large and clean with everything you need for your stay. We would highly recommend this property to all of our friends and relatives. Our stay here was very relaxing and an enjoyable one.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Feels like home only better!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I found the condo clean and ready for us. The view is amazing. Everything so convienant. Felt secure walking around the grounds alone. Our favorite laces to eat out at were (in order) Aunt Catfish,Boondocks, North Turn. We fished with charter Sea Breeze twice, nice folks and caught a shark, Red Snapper and Mangrove Snapper yummy. Got to witness a meteor shower while there, special time and place to celebrate Anniversary and my birthday. Sandy is great to work with. We will be back God willing. E. And V. Rang

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ernest, so glad your anniversary and birthday celebration were by the Ocean. I have been over there for some of the Space Shuttle and other rocket launches. They were pretty spectacular, I can imagine that a meteor shower would be quite magical from the condo view. See you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at a condo at a complex next to East Wind for several years that we always considered awesome. It turns out we didn't know awesome until we rented this unit. The ground floor oceanfront location absolutely cannot be beat. A few steps away is a beautiful beach that is never crowded even on a holiday weekend. The North Turn restaurant/bar is only a few steps away as well which means easy access to food or a drink if you don't feel like going into the condo. The condo itself is nicely furnished And has all the comforts of home including Wi-Fi. Sandy is very nice to work with. I highly recommend renting this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for the rental review. I love this place because of the easy access to everything, the beach, a restaurant, a pool and an air conditioned beachfront view when the sun is hot. Glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home one week every year

  • 5 of 5

We love our first floor condo, my parents are not getting any younger and the children just love to play in the grass area. All of the comforts of home with a great beach view. We also love the dinning in the Ponce Inlet area. We will continue to rent the same unit every year as long as we can.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou Kelley I bought the unit because it had a unique combination on of a fabulous oceanfront view AND built in grassy backyard. We play horse shoes and corn whole out there all the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum
"A must see historical site at Ponce Inlet."
Racing's North Turn
"We eat here all the time. Great location right on the beach next to our condo. They do break..."
Our Deck Down Under
Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop
Water Taxi Express
DOWN THE HATCH RESTAURANT
Boondocks Restaurant
Daytona Beach Parasail
Capt Fred's Fishing-guy.com
Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill
Tavern in the Garden
SUMO Boat Charter Trawler
Sunglow Fishing Pier
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
North Turn Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Harbour Village Golf & Yacht Club, Harbour Village
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
North Turn Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Ponce Inlet
Car: recommended

East Winds Condominum

Photos

Rates & Availability

Towers At Ponce Inlet Tower Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall - Winter 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$745
$2,533
 
 
Spring 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$825
$2,640
 
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$3,360
 
 
Fall-Winter 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$775
$2,480
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $30 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.8%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Towers At Ponce Inlet Tower Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size
    Guest Bedroom - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties