Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious Studio with Gorgeous, Priceless View

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, Studio + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

This spacious, studio apartment has a spectacular ocean view and easy access to all English Harbour amenities.

The apartment is located in an exciting area with lots of activities including Admiral Nelson's Historic Dockyard and museums near restaurants, shopping, and bus transportation. You can see Monserrat Volcano in the distance from Shirley Heights lookout. Many beaches and much more.

You will enjoy relaxing and dining on the verandah.

Keywords: Condo

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Spacious Studio with Gorgeous, Priceless View
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Such a great place!

  • 5 of 5

This is such a perfect place to stay. The condo is very convenient to everything and just high enough to afford a magnificent view. It is one of four in a small building so there isn't any/alot of noise from your neighbors. It is just minutes away from everything and unless you want to venture to other parts of the island, there is no need to rent a car. One thing we wished we'd figured out earlier in the trip was that you can join the Yacht Club across the street ($65) for a week and have unlimited use of the lasers - so be advised if you like to sail. The wind's always up! The condo is spotless, bright and airy and equipped just as advertised. The owner is highly attentive to your needs, communicates promptly and is a joy to deal with. The same can be said for the two people who will assist if you have any needs in Falmouth. We rented a car and took one day to sightsee the rest of the island. Unless you're into staying in an isolated resort, Falmouth and English harbor are the places to be. Lots to do, two fantastic beaches, and great, great restaurants. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks, Darcy, for submitting your thoughtful review. A quick and very important clarification: My condo is, indeed, in the town of English Harbour. The view from the balcony overlooks Falmouth Harbour, and the town of Falmouth is directly across the harbour; hence the possible confusion. Also, I supply all my guests with several pages of details about the condo, beaches, restaurants, etc. However, I am reluctant to include suggestions which may be temporary or seasonal. Thanks again, Orlene
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for four nights and found the location just as described....wonderful views of Falmouth Harbour and the yachts and sailboats coming & going. The patio was a perfect place to start the morning and end the day with a relaxing cocktail. The accommodations were basic but very clean and the location was perfect for walking to the cafe's, bars & restaurants of both Falmouth and English Harbours.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Amazing spot with the most wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5

With less than a week to find the right spot we decided on Antigua with Air Canada flying direct to the island. Right from the first email with the owner we knew we were in good hands. We were a bit worried about making a payment with money transfer, but Orlene was nothing short of professional and incredibly helpful. She made sure to send us all kinds of tourist information and more to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We didn't need to worry about anything or do much research. From the moment we found the place to arriving we had 3 days and everything was taken care of in that time thanks to Orlene and her wonderful staff. Once we arrived we were simply blown away by the surroundings. We knew it was a beautiful harbor but this view was absolutely spectacular as we were overlooking the harbor full of multimillion dollar yachts with the backdrop of turquoise waters and picturesque mountains. The apartment has everything you may need. We came with our two little kids (2,5 and 4,5) and it was a perfect space for us. The two beds put together made for a comfortable king size bed. We enjoyed most of our meals on the spacious balcony with a spectacular view. The cleaning lady who was such a sweetheart came by twice a week and the place was spotless. Everything is located so close within walking distance. We also rented a car for 24 hours but used it over two days (which was perfect) and we did some sight seeing across the island. What a beautiful island. We never felt unsafe. We loved the local experience as opposed to an all inclusive resort experience where you learn nothing of the island and the local people. We met some great people at the beach (5 minutes away walking), local restaurant owners (some great ones), enjoyed the sunsets. It was such a great adventure and the apartment was just the perfect base for our family. The breeze each evening was absolutely perfect and we never felt like we needed air conditioning. Make sure you bring something for mosquitoes though. I would really recommend this apartment to any body. The convenience is unbelievable and after touring the island we really felt like we were at the nicest spot on the island.

Ps. I wouldn't even consider the bad review someone left the owner and the property. Looks like someone with anger issues and a chip on their shoulder.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Hanson, Ma. USA

Great Vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this Studio March 7th to 16th. It is very clean and spacious. It has a great little kitchen which has everything you need. The owner even supplies beach towels for you. The maid come to clean every few days. The place always looked great after she was there. She really does leave fresh flowers.

I really loved the location. I could walk to everything I needed. The owner supplies you with a list of stores, restaurants and things to see. I walked to get groceries, play tennis, the beach, to eat out every night at a different place. I would walk to the bakery for coffee and pastries in the morning, then sit on the deck and view Falmouth Harbor. My favorite time to sit on the deck was in the evening when the sailboat masts lights were on. It is a very short walk to the Falmouth Harbour or English Harbour where you can rent a car, get a taxi or even water taxi. I plan to return and have recommended this Studio to my sister.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
cardiff. UK


  • 5 of 5

We stayed immediately after the awful reviewer above ! We would not normally do a review but this review is so prejudiced we thought we should put things straight. The Condo is as described by the owner. No more no less. It is accurately described. Upon arrival it was beautifully clean and tidy with a bunch of flowers and a small bottle of rum from the cleaner. She called the next day to greet us and then twice weekly cleaned thoroughly right through the condo. It was a pleasure to return to the condo after her visits to find everything sparkling clean,fresh linen and towels.and new flowers.

This was our second visit to Antigua and we used the same condo last time about 5 years ago. We were happy with our last visit, which was why we rebooked. The condo is not sparkling new but was simple, very clean and as described by the owner who we found friendly and very easy to deal with.

So we were two very satisfied customers who will certainly use the condo again if we return to Antigua.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Dirty but convenient, extremely rude owner to deal with

  • 1 of 5

I stayed here for 4 nights, and was surprised after staying at a nearby delightful apartment (Cool View) of the same dimensions how filthy and limited this shabby apartment is. I cleaned up as much as possible to make it possible to live there. the cooker/stove top is filthy, all surrounded by filthy tin foil to make cleaning impossible/pointless unless you take it all apart. the one standing fan is also ridiculously filthy (dirt balls inside it) . There are holes in the mosquito netting. It is very shabby.

The owner is also extremely rude, difficult to get any sense from her. Absolutely demands you have a fax machine, which she insists on before she can send instructions, these send you to the local grocer who is equally unfriendly. The woman then also reneges on the rental a few times (back and forth threatening to send the cheque back or whatever is going on in her head at the time). Bit of a nuisance and very ugly to deal with.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have rented this apartment out through VRBO since 2001. Until this review, in all of those years there has never been a negative review or an unhappy renter. This renter was clearly unhappy, but not because the apartment was dirty or because I was difficult (although I was concerned about the communications problems I was having with her in Bucharest as well as problems with payment and coordination of details), but rather because I had to insist that she leave on the date and time agreed upon. I had made the departure time very clear. After she had arrived and had been there for several days, the tenant wrote me to ask for an extended stay, saying the condo was convenient and fine. If it was so unpleasant, why was she asking to stay longer? I take great pride in this apartment and have a cleaning service there twice a week to assure that it is well-maintained and in excellent condition, including the stove, fans and screens. This woman asked for more time there and when I reminded her that I had explicitly told her that she had to leave because new people were coming, this negative review is what resulted. Fortunately I have the proof of this and it is available upon request. Unfortunately VRBO cannot verify the validity of all comments and criticisms. Fortunately I had saved the evidence to prove that this negative review was both false and a vengeful response to my requiring the tenant to leave on the date and at the time that she had agreed to so that my next tenants would have the full benefit of their time. Thank you for understanding, Orlene
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2




Rates & Availability

English Harbour Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


English Harbour Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • Balcony
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Maid service twice per week, complete electric kitchen. 2 TWINS BEDS CAN BE MADE INTO A KING AND SOFA IS 3RD BED

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties