Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury beachfront home Cerro Gordo Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms 3 full bathrooms 1 half bathroom sleeps up to 8

One of a kind beachfront home on one of the most pristine beaches in puerto rico. Three levels with amazing views ! Nothing like it in puerto rico. 5 minutes to 5 world class dorado beach golf courses. Great restaurants nearby. Ocean kayak in house with life vests. Great fishing. 3200 sq feet of beautiful living space. Three story home. Barbeque beachfront. Property in immaculate condition. Tour guide available upon request at a great price ! Half hour from san juan and airport. Maid service also available upon request . If requested we can have a person clean up the grounds everyday at no extra charge. 20 miles west of san juan which puts you in proximity of major tourist attractions. Brand new casino 10 minutes away in the Embassy Suites. A true beach lovers paradise !!


Owner
Mr. Jeffrey Allen
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Cerro Gordo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , SINK
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest - 1 queen , SLEEPS TWO
    Third Bedroom - 4 twin/ single , TWO BUNK BEDS IN ROOM SLEEPS 4
  • Two extra twin mattreses in master bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
3% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Luxury beachfront home Cerro Gordo Beach
average rating of 4.0384617 based on 26 reviews
5

Simply Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This is not our first, not our second, but our third stay at this incredible beach house. From family vacations to romantic getaways, this house is sure to leave a lasting impression that will have you asking yourself, “why go anywhere else?” Tranquility resides at your disposal within a few steps of the gate where the beach is awaiting to impress you with so many variations of the color blue you will simply be left in awe. In addition to the tranquility, adventure presents itself in the form of snorkeling and kayaking to be enjoyed at the expense of the owner having provided all the necessary gear for the activities. Some of the other things that set this place apart - Cleanliness, security, and breath-taking views!

Enjoy a break from the norm and take what this beach house paradise has to offer! You won’t regret it!

In regards to the owner and the property manager, we are forever grateful for the hospitality they displayed during each one of our stays. They are extremely helpful and accessible throughout the whole process. We simply informed the owner of any questions or concerns we had and he was more than happy to address them throughout our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
2

Not at all what the pictures were.ac was broken had termites

  • 2 of 5

Was a pretty property, not kept up with though. The ac was broken in the main room. Not all the windows would close or open, water damage and termites eating away the house. I wouldn't stay here again but I did love the beach area it was on. Paid a whole lot to stay in a home that looked like it was on its last leg.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand your concern. There is absolutely no water damage in my home. Termites were ants that any tropical house has. I have an exterminator monthly. You paid $200 per night which was not a whole lot. The only place with no AC is the living room. All bedrooms have AC. If I had to have AC in the family room my rates would double due to electricity charges in Puerto Rico. So it is not broken just no AC. plus I did not deduct any damage deposits even though my home was left in total disarray. I hope this email alleviates anyone concerns
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We left early due to the property not being as described on the VRBO site.

  • 1 of 5

The owner worked with us to resolve our concerns, and did so amicably. One suggestion if you choose to rent this property is to pay for your rental through the VRBO system, and not to pay the owner directly. VRBO direct payment gives you greater security in the case of an issue. We paid the owner directly, and this made things much more cumbersome.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I HAVE NO IDEA WHY THEY LEFT. FIRST TIME THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED IN 4 YEARS I AM SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful beach house, roomy, comfortable, and right on the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at Jeffs house, we loved it the first time and loved it more the second time. We had some great memories here and cant wait to come back again. Its pretty close to everything at least 30 to 45 mins from major tourist destinations while giving the feeling of a local. I love this place and will continue to bring my family of 6 here year after year. Thanks for letting us make memories with your house Jeff!!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Richmond
5

Hidden Gem for a great beachfront vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This place was a great find! Located a quick 30 minutes away from old San Juan and just west of the ritzy Dorado area this place boasts some great local character. The house itself is very spacious and can easily sleep 8 people between the master bedroom, 2 bunk beds, and 3rd bedroom. Having 3 full bathrooms was also a very nice addition with a larger group. The kitchen is well stocked with stuff for cooking and is a nice open design blending in with the living space which has 2 couches. This looks right out onto the fenced in back yard and beach! The beach is definitely one of the highlight of this place as Cerro Gordo has nice soft, white, flat sands and of course the water is very warm. Right outside of the back gate you have essentially a sizable private beach which makes it easy to jump in the water when you want. The public part of Cerro Gordo beach is about 10 houses down and seems to be very popular with the locals during the weekends. The house also comes with a sea kayak which is a nice addition. Right next to the beach is a park with nice trails for running or hiking through. The house is kind of out of the touristy areas which was a perk for my friends and I but luckily its in a location that makes it easy to get out to see the sites and attractions. Also its only a 10 min drive to get to stores and shops down in Dorado. Overall this place is a great deal and I would highly recommend it if you're looking to have a nice relaxing beach vacation outside of the hustle and bustle of the San Juan area.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Summer16

  • 3 of 5

Growing up, I've visited Puerto Rico almost every year to see my family. When I found this rental for this price I knew it wouldn't be perfect, but the size was perfect, not to mention the doors open right to the beach. The owner was very friendly and always answered my questions... only had a few concerns:

We were always told "Maria " the property manager would greet us. She never did but a younger grandson would show up & try to address problems we encountered

The internet password wasn't long enough, but I was always told that was it. So we never got connected.

The windows couldn't open or close which was fine but when it rained the house got soaked inside, especially in the living room, which would explain the mold on the ceiling.

We never received our deposit, & when I asked why not, his response was oh sorry send me your address and I'll send it, but it was never received

All in all, you get a lot of space for your money but not so much quality.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THE INTERNET SERVICE HAS SINCE BEEN UPGRADED AND IS WORKING BEAUTIFULLY. IN REGARDS TO THE DEPOSIT EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS DAMAGE TO MY HOME I STILL REFUNDED THE MONEY IN GOOD FAITH
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SAN JUAN
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
SPORT BAR AND RESTAURANT
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
RITZ CARLTON - PLANTATION
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
ROUTE 22
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
VACA CHON
Nearest Beach
CERRO GORDO BEACH
Car: necessary

HOUSE IS LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM RITZ CARLTON RESERVE IN DORADO . WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES AND RESTAURANTS.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $150

MINIMUM STAY OF 3 NIGHTS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties