check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Enrique Roman

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Casa Toscana - the best place to enjoy San Miguel + Golf @ 25% discount

54 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Miguel de Allende House Rental Photos and Description

3-4 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 9 people).

Rent 6 nights and the 7th night is free any time of the year!

Beautiful villa with all conveniences. Double glazed windows/doors, heated floors, fireplaces,many bathrooms, terraces, SPA/hot tub in fantastic upper terrace with beautiful views of San Miguel.

Only minutes from downtown San Miguel, Casa Toscana - Coronado 18 is located in the Ventanas de San Miguel Golf Club; quiet and away from noise and traffic, this house has the option to be rented as a whole or in parts. We offer you various different packages to really enjoy and customize your stay according to your needs and budget. Please see the various packages' description at the end of this section and contact us for more information.

A total of 3 or 4 bedrooms are available. 5 and 1/2 bathrooms; with ample terraces on each level with BBQ/sink area on each terrace; bachelor unit on the lower level with separate access, two beds, bathroom and kitchenette;

second floor with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, common area, large beautiful terrace and two balconies, all with spectacular views of San Miguel and the beautiful greens of the golf course.

The fourth bedroom also has independent access and is located on the main floor and has a queen size bed and en-suite bathroom.

There is a fifth bedroom, the Master suite, which is not normally included in the rental of the house but it can be added if requested. It is perfect for that romantic trip or honeymoon with two-showers bathroom and private terrace on the main floor.

The third floor boasts a spectacular terrace complete with a covered living/sitting area with fireplace, bar, cooking area with BBQ and sink, hot tub, full bathroom and lots of space to enjoy with friends, have a nice reunion or simply relax, read, take the sun, have a massage, practice yoga, or meditate with professional guidance or on your own.

Casa Toscana-Coronado 18 is tastefully decorated, equipped with satellite TV and Internet access and all the convenience of modern life.

Additional/extra services include: washing/drying/ironing of clothes and private transportation.

Ideal for people who wish all conveniences of pampered living so they can fully enjoy a luxurious and trouble free stay.

The house is very private and full of carefully designed spaces and opportunities to relax or have fun.

It is also a Golfers paradise. The house is sitting in the middle of the best Golf Club in the area with 18 holes professionally designed by Nick Faldo. First class development only for people that want it all. And with your stay you qualify for 25% discount off regular 'T-off' fees. We will even book your T-off times for you with advanced notice.

Finally we would invite you to check our prices. All this is offered to you for less than what you would pay for boutique hotels. You can come for a couple of days, a long weekend, a week or a full month.

The price structure offers a hard to beat value.

If you ever wanted to visit or stay in San Miguel in grand style , this is certainly a great choice!

Perfect place for a group of friends, a family, just a couple or just one person!

Additional services and Packages also available.

At Casa Toscana - Coronado 18, we are pleased to offer you different programs designed to help you obtain the maximum enjoyment of your visit to San Miguel de Allende.

You can mix and match different programs so one can play golf and the other have a day of rest and relaxation, or customize your experience any way you want. Come with your partner for a romantic visit or with a group of friends and rent the entire house for yourselves.

The “Relax Program” includes daily yoga practice, meditation, mantras singing (duration: two hours); hydrotherapy; massage and reflexology (duration: one hour) and other activities designed to help you relax and recreate yourself. Includes lunch and/or diner; delicious and well balanced meals to ensure a pleasant stay. This program is specially designed to help you reduce the stresses of your daily life and recreate your body, mind and spirit.

Daily cost per person: $1700 pesos with lunch and dinner. $1200 pesos with lunch only. $1400 pesos with dinner only.

The “Adventure Program” for those who like to explore; you choose whether it is mild or extreme. This program offers you several choices like, hiking, swimming, thermal baths, horseback riding, mountain guided walks or bicycling, four wheeler excursions, visits to pyramids and many other local attractions. Upon your return to Casa Toscana enjoy a relaxing hot tub bath to sooth your body and soul and integrate your experiences in a relaxing way.

Daily cost per person varies depending on the chosen activities. Contact us for more details.

Note: all of the activities in this program require physical effort to various degrees. Not recommended for people with mobility problems.

The “Touristic Program” offers you guided visits to local places of interest like: 'Mercado de Artesanias', La Aurora (arts and shopping) the local market, El Jardín and La Parroquia, Parque Juarez, Instituto Allende, churches, museums, the downtown area, and if desired to other nearby places like Atotonilco, El Charco del Ingenio (arboreum, exotic plants and bird watching and an unforgettable nature walk), and many more options depending on your particular interests.

Daily cost per person: $500 pesos for half-day or $800 for full-day, plus the cost of admission or meals where required.

The “Golf and SPA Program”

Designed for Golf lovers. Spend a good part of your day playing golf at the beautiful Ventanas Golf Club, designed by Nick Faldo. Includes Green Fee and golf cart, a relaxing one hour massage and hydro therapy bath to crown your day.

Lunch and dinner can be programmed at Casa Toscana or we can recommend and make reservations for you at one of the many interesting restaurants in San Miguel.

Daily cost per person: $1,800 pesos Cost of caddy, drinks and meals not included.

Finally, the “A la carte” Program” where you can mix and match different activities to suit your particular needs. You can include a theater or movie night, and attendance to any of the many cultural activities offered in San Miguel throughout the year.

Services A la Carte:

Yoga and meditation 1 hour $100 pesos per person.

Yoga, meditation, mantras and more. 2 hours $150 pesos per person.

Massage and reflexology. 1 hour $750 pesos per person.

We can also recommend you fantastic restaurants and bars for your night outings in romantic and exciting San Miguel, depending on your preferences.

Keywords: Beautiful villa in Ventanas Golf Club. Peaceful and relaxed location away from downtown noise; only a few minutes from downtown, with panoramic views of town. Perfect for those looking for comfort and a worry free stay in town. Various packages also available. Incredible Value. If you play golf we offer 15% discount green fees on best Golf course in the area. Hi speed internet, satellite TV and more.

We hope you will visit us at Casa Toscana-Coronado 18 and look forward to dealing with you soon.

Enrique and Elsa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Enrique Roman (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Enrique Roman

The property is owned by Enrique Roman and Elsa Valdes. Enrique is an architect and urban planner by trade as well as a long time yoga, meditation and holistic wellness, practitioner with studies and internships in Bali, Spain, Mexico and Canada. Elsa is a Daycare and Preschool Director. They also own an operate a Day Care Centre in Ottawa called The Little School, established in 1985. Enrique and Elsa have owned Casa Toscana since 2009.

Enrique and Elsa are both originally from Mexico City and have lived in Ottawa, Ontario since 1981. They now spend most of the year in San Miguel and love hosting people in their beautiful villa: Casa Toscana - Coronado 18.

Enrique Roman purchased this house in 2009

Why Enrique Roman chose Guanajuato State

The location and atmosphere of the property are unique, as it offers the conveniences of modern living with the taste of San Miguel near to all the attractions and opportunities that make San Miguel de Allende one of the top vacation destinations for discerning individuals. At only 2 Km., 5 minutes bay car, from La Parroquia, Casa Toscana is close to downtown and yet quiet, secure and peaceful, so you can visit town or stay in the house and enjoy the atmosphere of Ventanas Golf Club.

What makes this house unique

The property has 24 hrs. security including controlled gated access. Situated in the beautiful and peaceful Club de Golf Ventanas.

There are also various activity packages available give you all the choices you need to customize your experience and ensure that your time is San Miguel is exactly what you wish.

The setting and features of the house are beautiful and tastefully designed for a worry-free stay.

Its many features offer you plenty of opportunities to enjoy Cassa Toscana in many ways; beautiful furniture and decor throughout, relaxation and refreshment areas on each level, terraces, pergolas and balconies on each level, ideal for sun bathing, yoga practice, meditation and other activities that quiet the mind and connect you with your inner self; You can enjoy reunions and outdoor events. It is a place designed and kept for maximum enjoyment.

We also offer various optional Activity packages, with yoga, meditation, massage, tours and excursions, etc..

25% discount of regular Golf green fees to our guests.

Please contact us fore more details.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hola Enrique, que pena que no te haya dado las gracias, andaba con algunos pendientes, estuvo increíble, la casa súper cómoda y Gaby y Ricardo se portaron de maravilla, sin dudarlo me vuelvo a quedar en tu casa , mándame el link y lo lleno con mucho gusto, de nvo gracias por todo.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 54 traveler reviews

Casa Toscana - the best place to enjoy San Miguel + Golf @ 25% discount
average rating of 4.888889 based on 55 reviews
5

Great Property and Excellent Attention from Host

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay with children as it has several 'independent' rooms. We had a great vacation, the house has great views, specially the rooftop and its small room at the top near the jacuzzi. The location is great, just 5 min away from downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alejandro. Hope to receive you again any time you come back to San miguel. Cheers, Enrique Roman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?San Antonio, Tx
4

One of a kind property in San Miguel

  • 4 of 5

After clarifying a few things with Enrique we were very pleased with our stay in this exquisite home. Ricardo met us to gain entrance to the home & get us familiarized. Angelica arrived the next morning to prepare a wonderful breakfast, which she did each day with a smile. We were 3 couples. The men loved the golf course, we all enjoyed the club at the golf course for light meals & margaritas, the staff was warm & accommodating to us all. The short cab ride into town was a breeze for the ladies to come & go for shopping & sight seeing & even a trip to the Supermercado for additional groceries. The staff had filled an order for groceries that were there on our arrival for a very nominal fee. The rooftop was the favorite spot for us all to enjoy the sunsets & views, including fireworks over La Parrocia. I would recommend Enriques home for any family gathering and hope to do just that again in the future. Muchas gracias to Enrique and his delightful staff.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon, I am a little surprised to see a 4 stars review instead of 5. From much before your arrival we accommodated all of your request, from purchasing your groceries and drinks the day before your arrival to recomending you transportation from the airport, to lending you a car for free the day of your arrival to go for diner, etc., etc.. Same could be said for all your additional requests after your arrival. I fail to se how could we have been more accommodating but I guess there is always room for improvement. I know the value we offer is hard to beat. Nonetheless, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. Regards Enrique Roman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location.

  • 4 of 5

The house is settled in a gorgeous place with awesome views and tranquil scenery.

The best surprise was Angelica who made breakfast one of the highlights of the day.

We will stay at Coronado 18 again.

Things to improve is the hot tub a little bit shabby and its menu difficult to adjust.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, thank you for your comments. We will be happy to host you again on your next visit to San Miguel. Cheers, Enrique Roman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House with a gorgeous view

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Enrique's house was fabulous! He was so very accommodating with all my emails full of questions and itinerary changes. He never once made me feel I was inconveniencing him and always so polite and helpful. The house is excellent for big families and provided ample room for all of us to stay comfortably. The views are amazing and I love the wide open peaceful landscape that surround the property. The white bed linens were very luxurious and the bathrooms and showers tastefully designed with modern stonework and fixtures. Getting into town for shopping and restaurants is just a 5-6 minute cab ride and just as easy getting to the Mega Grocery store. Next time we come to San Miguel, we are definitely staying at Enrique's place again!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela, it was very nice to have you and your family stay at our place. In the end, it seems to me that all your troubles were worth it! We will be very happy again to host you the next time you come to San Miguel. Receive our best regards, Enrique
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico City
5

Beautiful espacious house in San Miguel.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house, extremely well conserved. Very nice decoration touches, big rooms with new bed accessories. My family was pleased to stay in such a clean house. Two house keeping personnel with great service and dedicated to make you feel comfortable.

We enjoyed every minute, there is a jacuzzi working fina, evrything in the house has great taste and very modern.

We recommend this house, it is located near downtown, 15 minute drive, but is not jammed where downtown is. It is located in a Golf Club, making it a perfect elegant stay.

The owner was honest and responsible, the transaction very pleasent. My family is french and they loved it as well.

I recommend fully.

Gracias!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alfonso, I am happy that you enjoyed your visit. We will be pleased to welcome you again any time you come back to San Miguel. Cheers, Enrique Román
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay at this excellent property. the house is very large with great views. it is very reasonable close to downtown SMA if you have a car. It is the kind of place that you wish to stay longer and actually enjoy the house as much as we enjoyed San Miguel. Unfortunately our stay was short. If I was to make suggestions as to what can be different, I would point out that there was no drinkable water in the house when we arrive and it was very hot in San Miguel. We felt that some water bottles are mandatory at the time of arrival. a similar sensation with soaps and shampoos in the bathrooms. They seem like quick fixes and people simply do not carry that kind of things around when traveling. Finally, the house has many very nice terraces, but we ended having breakfast inside the house because there is no easy place to have breakfast outside. and really be able to enjoy the views and the surroundings. I think that an outside table is imperative in such a nice place. Overall I hope I can stay there again and enjoy some breakfast outside the house. thank you very much. service was very nice as well.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ignacio, thank you for your comments as they are very much appreciated.We try our best to make sure our guest enjoy the house. Your suggestions are excellent and will be all implemented right away. A couple of comments:, the water from the refrigerator dispenser is clean, filtered, cool and drinkable. We have tested it for drinkability and it is good.Some people like to drink bottled water to avoid any potential problems. Nevertheless, we will provide bottled water for people on arrival. As for outside tables there is only one at the top terrace with capacity for 8 people. There is also a dumb waiter to bring everything necessary form the main floor. We will look into providing also outdoor table for the terrace on the second loor which is a great idea. I assure you this suggestions will be incorporated immediately and really thank you for your suggestions. This is the best way for us to improve our services. Best regards and look forward to see you again, Enrique Roman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
58 Kilometres
Queretaro International Airport - León
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many excellent restaurants in San Miguel
Car: recommended

5 Minutes by car/2 km. from downtown square; Fantastic panoramic views, Golf. Various programs in packages or separately: yoga, meditation, hydrotherapy, massage, tours, sightseeing, theatre, cinemas, museums, mountaineering, mountain biking,four wheeler tours, horse back riding, thermal pools, meals: breakfast, lunch or diner. We can organize everything for you based on your interests. Call for more information.

When staying at our home you qualify for 25% from regular fees discount on green fees at Ventanas Golf Club.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Miguel de Allende House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas holidays 4 bdrms
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$438
$2,627
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer special 3 bdrms
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$332
From
$362
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,993
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$362
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,355
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are established in Canadian Dollars (CAD). If booking in USD or Mexican Pesos, we take the exchange rate at the date of booking.
Published rates are for 3 bedrooms unless noted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Miguel de Allende House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 310 m²
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - Main Bedroom - toilet , shower , 2o baño en Recámara Principal
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , este baño cuenta con dos regaderas y dos lavamanos
    Bathroom 3 ' Bedroom 1 on 2nd floor - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 4 - Second Floor - toilet , shower , Bathroom for Second Bedroom on 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 3rd floor terrace - toilet , shower
    Bathroom en-suite Bachelor unit - toilet , shower
    Main Floor Powder Room / Visitors' Toilet - toilet , no shower on this one
  • 2 full bathrooms on 2nd floor, toilet on main floor, full bathroom on bachelor unit/bedroom, full bathroom on 3rd floor terrace.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Main floor Bdrm - not always rented - 1 king , 2 en-suite bathrooms - has independent access if required
    Bedroom 1 - 2nd Floor - 1 queen , this bedroom has en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2nd Floor - 1 queen , this beddroom has shared full-bathroom
    Den - 2nd floor - 2 sleep sofa /futon , can accomodate 2 additional people with low privacy
    Bedroom 3-bachelor- Lower level - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , full en-suite bathroom
  • Ample closet space and great views in all bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Maid and cook on premises. Can opt not to have them attend everyday depending on your privacy needs. Please notify at time of booking. Daily house cleaning service included. Laundry services available (only feature that is offered at small additional cost). Choffeur, running errands service available. Contact us for more detailed information.

Partner Offers