Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Relaxing 4BR Gulfside Home in a Private Beachside Community

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 12

This is the perfect family get-away! Relax in the quiet beach side community of Heritage Shores near the end of the Ft. Morgan peninsula, and away from all of the hustle and bustle of Gulf Shores. All of your worries will melt away as you breathe in the salty air, and view the gorgeous beaches and waters of the Gulf coast. Watch the dolphins go by throughout the day, and even put on a show from time-to-time! Fish off the coast, or go crabbing!

This home features two covered decks, central air and heat, phone, cable tv, outdoor grill, washer and dryer, microwave, along with FREE high-speed wireless internet and long distance service. There is a TV in every room, and either a DVD/VCR or a DVD player in every bedroom, and a DVD/VCR player in the great room.

Two of the bedrooms have king size beds with private baths, one bedroom has a queen size bed with private bath, and one bedroom has one twin size bunkbed and a second bunk with a twin and full size bed with private bath. There are also two sofa sleepers.

More Details

Owner
Laura Fisher
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Half - toilet
    Master - King 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master - King 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Queen Room - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bunkroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bunk Room - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , This room has two bunks, one with a full on the bottom.
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master - King Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master - King Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • All bedrooms have their own bathroom, and tv.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Along with the amenities of the home you also get to enjoy the two pools, tennis court, basketball court and clubhouse in the privacy of the Heritage Shores community. Only steps away is a walkway to the beautiful crystal sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing 4BR Gulfside Home in a Private Beachside Community
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
2

In need of repairs and updating. Very poor shape.

  • 2 of 5

This HOME is listed as a LUXURY GULFSIDE HOME and boy was I fooled. As we arrived we noticed that somebody had apparently driven into the front overhead portion of the house, causing serious damage to the front area of the home. The front door was very dirty inside and out. The water was dripping in one of the bathrooms and the rear bed was in bad shape. This unit has a serious problem with ANTS all over the counters. The living room furniture feels as if they are broken down from too much use and the wi-fi was awful. I called to get it fixed but nobody showed or called back after talking to the girl that originally answered the phone. One of the rails on the front porch is broken and we were concerned about our child's safety. The grills need to be thrown away because they can not be used in the shape they are presently in. I probably will never want to rent this unit again unless it is updated and the damages are corrected. With all of these issues, I would appreciate some of my money refunded because I paid for a home that is in much better shape. Please check out everything I have mentioned and you will understand why I would even request some of my money back. Also a lot of lights are burned out inside the home and all of the lights in the parking area except the very last one in the rear. I have used REED Real Estate in the past but this is the worst I have ever stayed in. I am retired and live on a fixed income and my money is limited. I hope you understand and will work with me on this situation.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is important to us that our renters enjoy our home and area, so we're sorry to hear our home did not live up to your expectations. We were unaware of any issues before your review, so we appreciate you letting us know. We do rely on Reed Real Estate to take care of our home, so I apologize that it wasn’t as it should have been for your stay. We did contact them with your concerns, and they said they were attentive to all of your issues including the wifi. I know the weather wasn’t good during your stay, so the wifi is less stable in our area when bad weather comes through. We wish you had contacted us directly during your stay, so we could have made sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner and to your liking. As a rental, things do get worn out from time to time, and we will replace items when we are made aware of them. However, we had not heard of any issues or complaints before your review, so we had no reason to believe there were any problems. Thank you for letting us know. We have taken measures to prevent issues in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Bright and Breezy was everything we expected and more.The location was close to the beach and pool. It was great being able to leave our tent and chairs on the beach without having to set up each day. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bright and Breezy, and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Pensacola, FL or Mobile, AL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tacky Jacks
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Mobile Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Kiva Dunes and Peninsula
Nearest Motorway
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Tacky Jacks
Nearest Beach
Fort Morgan

With over 14 golf courses within 30 miles, Ft. Morgan is a golfer's paradise. Two world class golf courses are on the Ft. Morgan Peninsula. There are numerous shopping opportunities around Heritage Shores. Around 30 minutes away is the Tanger Outlet Center in Foley. There is plenty for the family to do besides relax by the ocean or the pool including water parks, miniature golf, and deep sea fishing. Whether you want to visit nature or history, you'll find plenty to experience in the surrounding area of Heritage Shores including Historic Ft. Morgan, Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge, Dauphin Island Sea Lab, USS Alabama Battleship Memorial park, and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Taxes and fees are included in the weekly prices. Please call for the total amount for less than a week.

Visa, Mastercard, Discover or check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.