check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cami

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Exquisite Salt Lake House Near Foot of Mountains

16 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sugar House House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This is a beautifully updated 2,000-square foot home is on a quiet street in the chic Sugar House District of Salt Lake City, about three and a half miles from the center of downtown Salt Lake City & the convention center. Close to the city's center, yet just down the street from Parley's Canyon, Park City, and the Salt Lake ski resorts.

The house is filled with antiques and items that we've collected in our travels around the world, NOT the same old particle-board stuff that you see in most of the other rentals. Before you book your stay somewhere else, really take a look at the pictures of their white walls and their plywood furniture and ask yourself if that would be more comfortable. Not to mention the location!

There is a large, private hot tub in the back yard that you can soak in after a day of skiing, as well as a large-screen 3-Dimentional plasma TV. There is also a 3D game console with a bunch of 3D games and a large collection of books in the house to read. The dining room has a large table and can seat 8 to 10 people. Parking available for small boats and RVs. There is a 24-hour supermarket within 1 block of the house and the kitchen is fully equipped with all of the appliances & utensils that you'll need during your stay.

********ACCOMMODATIONS SETUP********

UPSTAIRS BEDROOM #1: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

UPSTAIRS BEDROOM #2: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

UPSTAIRS BEDROOM #3: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

DOWNSTAIRS BEDRM #4: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

DOWNSTAIRS BEDRM #5: Queen murphy bed (sleeps 2)

FAMILY ROOM: Full-sized pullout couch (sleeps 2)

Blow-up aerobed upon request

****APPROX DISTANCES TO ATTRACTIONS****

Convention Center: 12 minutes

Salt Lake Temple: 12 minutes

SLC Ski Resorts: 25-30 minutes

Park City Resorts: 20-25 minutes

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Cami (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cami

I am not a big rental agency that will treat you like a number. I own a few extra homes that I rent out & I'll treat you like my guests. I take so much more pride in my guests' satisfaction than any large rental agency does. If ANYTHING is not perfect with your stay, I will make it right!

Cami purchased this house in 2010

Why Cami chose Salt Lake City

We chose this location because it's the perfect balance between the urban downtown and the canyons (Parley's, Big Cottonwood, Little Cottonwood, Millcreek, and Emigration Canyons). It is also right down the street from the famous Sugar House Park.

What makes this house unique

This house is right in the shadow of the Wasatch Mountains, which are considered the western edge of the Rocky Mountains.

Guestbook comments from the owner

GUEST LEFT THIS WRITTEN ON A PAD OF PAPER UPON LEAVING:



Thanks you so much Daniel. We had such a wonderful time! This house was absolutely perfect in every way and you are such a wonderful host. We will definitely be coming back and we would like to stay here each time. Thanks and we will be in touch!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Exquisite Salt Lake House Near Foot of Mountains
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for our family as many of us were traveling from out of town for a graduation at Westminster College, and we needed space to be able to spend time together! We could not have been more pleased with the accomdations. The house was exactly as described and depicted in the pictures online. The first group in our party to arrive got in very late in the evening and James was great about keeping in contact with them as there was a snow storm going on. He went out of his way to make sure they were able to check in without any problem. If you are coming to SLC, this is the place to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Very nice home - Just as advertised

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with this home. It was very well decorated, furnished with comfortable furniture and beds, and it was very clean. It had everything that we wanted in a vacation home and more. Daniel was extremely gracious and helpful and we would recommend this home to all of our friends and family. 5 stars for sure!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Great Modern Home

  • 5 of 5

Very well-decorated with comfortable items and furnishings. The beds were very high quality. The whole home was clearly renovated recently since it has a very open feel to it. We loved how the kitchen was centrally-located to the entire layout of the house. We highly-recommend this home and we can't think of a single downside of this home.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
London, England
5

We loved this house

  • 5 of 5

We'd buy this house in a heartbeat. House has been completely remodeled and it was a very high quality job. Cozy back yard. Very nice neighborhood (Upper Sugarhouse). Close to downtown but had easy access to all of the ski slopes.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent home - perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

Daniel, Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We were very happy with it and we hope we can come back next year. We especially liked the layout and how open the floorplan was on the main floor. We loved the hot tub and the neighborhood. Tell James thanks for all of the extra things he did to make our stay comfortable and for putting up with us so well! -John

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
United States
5

Beautiful Vacation Home for Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Very impressive house. The owner is a very nice guy who went to great lengths to make sure everything was perfect before we arrived. Booking the place was much easier than expected, and they were very good at communicating all of the pre-arrival info (that's not always the case with other vacation homes we've stayed in). No complaints whatsoever! We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Salt Lake City & Park City Resorts
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sugar House House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
NuSkin Convention
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$389
$2,525
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$337
$2,189
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$440
$2,862
 
 
Winter Outdoor Retailer Show
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$466
$3,030
 
 
Young Living
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$496
$3,224
 
 
DoTerra 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$725
$4,714
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$259
$1,684
$4,630
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.6%

WE HAVE NO HIDDEN FEES! Conventions rates & holidays will override the standard rates shown, even if the convention dates change. Some convention dates are not input yet, and will apply regardless of reservations and inquiries made.

A pet fee plus an additional refundable damage deposit might be required when bringing pets.

Rates fluctuate automatically according to a computer-driven algorithm based on supply & demand. But don't worry, your rates will be locked in at the time you pay for your reservation, so if they go up or down, we will not charge you the difference or give you a refund. So no worries - we'll honor your original rates in this case.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sugar House House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (5), Pack & Play crib upon request, (1) Full-size pullout sofa in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties