check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Largest Vista Cay Floor Plan - Low Rates - Theme Parks/Convention Center

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Book Direct With The Owner! Please contact me for a customized quote (Click on 'Send a Message' or 'Send Email').

The largest floor plan in Vista Cay with all living space on 1 floor (no stairs). You will never want to stay in a hotel again!

15 minutes to Disney. 10 minutes to Universal Studios. 5 minutes to Sea World. Next to the Orange County Convention Center.

Free, secure wireless internet

A Tuscan-themed neighborhood located on beautiful Lake Cay, adjacent to the nation's second largest convention center, Vista Cay is just minutes from Orlando area attractions such as Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Florida Mall. You can walk to the Orange County Convention Center. First Class Golfing directly across the street at Shingle Creek

As proud owners in Vista Cay at Harbor Square we invite you to stay at our beautiful, updated condo. The Monte Verde is the largest floor plan at Vista Cay which offers single floor living, 2100 Sq Ft, 3 Beds, 2 Baths and can sleep up to 8 guests.

The open floor plan features a family room with a new high quality sectional sofa. This huge sofa has plenty of room for the whole family to sit, relax and enjoy the 51 inch High Definiton Television with Blu Ray Player.

Save money and prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen that is stocked with items from Pampered Chef. The full size kitchen offers stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops.

The master bedroom has been updated with a luxury King size pillow top mattress. The second bedroom features a new high quality Queen size mattress. The third bedroom offers 2 Twin beds with comfy new memory foam mattress toppers. The den provides additional sleeping with a pull out sleeper sofa. All bedrooms have their own flat screen televisions.

All bedrooms and living areas have ceiling fans.

If you have little ones, we provide a booster seat and pack and play at no additional cost.

There is a Walgreens drug store on site and a Publix grocery market directly next to Vista Cay.

We stayed at Vista Cay several times before becoming owners and we fell in love with it. The location is ideal, the complex is quiet and conveniently located minutes from everything Orlando has to offer. This is our second home so we have tried to make it as comfortable as possible. I am confident that your family will love it as much as we do.

Remember you will be dealing directly with the owner who will be able address any question or concern you have during your stay without delay.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Jeff DelGudico
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Jeff DelGudico

This is our 2nd home. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Jeff DelGudico purchased this condo in 2011

Why Jeff DelGudico chose Disney / Orlando

We stayed at Vista Cay several times before becoming owners. The location is ideal, the complex is quiet and conveniently located minutes from everything Orlando has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The unit was awesome! We will definitely stay again.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 8


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(80 traveler reviews)

Largest Vista Cay Floor Plan - Low Rates - Theme Parks/Convention Center
average rating of 4.9 based on 88 reviews

Nice condo, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Overall this is a great place to stay. The condo has plenty of room for 6 adults. Nothing real fancy, but great for the price. The only recommendation is the master bath could use a little attention. The property is very nice, great pool and the location is very convenient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Great place - would love to return.

  • 5 of 5

Tons of space for the whole family to spread out. Great pool and nice setting on a little lake. Great proximity to Publix market and Walgreens for everything you might need (even last-minute luggage).

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our Disney vacation and had a great vacation and an amazing stay at Vista Cay!

The place itself was large and very comfortable. The kids especially had a great time lounging on the sectional or watching TV in their room (when we weren't at Disney of course). We ended up using the kitchen everyday for breakfast which was so convenient before we left for the day. Only a few minutes to the highway, 15 minutes to Disney and a good central location for wherever we wanted to go. Close enough to International Dr where there are a ton of restaurants.

Overall a great place with a lot of space and a convenient location. Definitely recommended.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. I am pleased to hear that our condo met your expectations. Our family believes that Vista Cay is Orlando's best kept secret. Very quiet and convenient to all that Orlando has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Home For a Large Family!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 nights here and had an amazing time! We spent our time at Discovery Cove and Sea World and it was just minutes away. The pool was fantastic and the kids (13, 10, 6, 6, 6) couldn't get enough. The condo itself was so spacious and there was plenty of room for everyone to hang out. The only complaint was that the pull out couch was less than comfortable, but my 13yr old just slept on the couch instead and didn't seem to mind. The rest of the beds were very comfortable. Location was close to many shops and restaurants and the extra security with the gate was very nice. One suggestion would be to have some standard things in the kitchen such as cooking spray, salt, pepper, etc. things you wouldn't go and buy for a one time use. Also dish soap would be nice to have supplied like the hand soap. All in all we give this place two thumbs up! Next time we go to Orlando we will certainly stay here again and I will recommend it to all my friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that your family enjoyed our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit, very convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Jeff's unit for 6 days and had a great time. My husband attended a conference and the conference center was only a 5 minute drive from the condo. Shopping and entertainment was also very close by. We stayed in Kissimmee several times but actually prefer this location a lot more. The unit itself is nicely appointed , it is a ground floor unit and doesn't get a lot of day light, it feels a bit dark. Beds and living room set are very comfortable, we loved the large sectional. My 3 year old loved the toys that were provided, there was no need to bring any toys from home. Everything someone may need is provided. there was a nice walking trail behind the complex and the pool area is spacious with separate kids pool. A playground would have been nice.

I would recommend this unit and we would definitely return. My only complaints are

- the street lights are very bright and there is no way to black out the master bedroom. There's a lot of light shining through the blinds at night.

- the AC filters need to be cleaned

- Master shower seems to have some mold issues that should be addressed

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking time to write a review however I'm disappointed that you didn't contact me or my property manager with your concern of what you perceived to be mold issues in the master shower. None of my guests prior to or following your stay have expressed similar concerns. I will certainly have my property manager check the shower and address any concerns. At this point, I will assume you are referring to some discoloration of the caulk. We use this condo as our personal vacation home and do our best to keep it in the best possible condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boca Raton, FL

Very Quiet and convenient

  • 4 of 5

I was surprised that ground floor is very quiet. The location is awesome, we can go to universal studio, Disneyworld, etc in just 15 minutes. This condo is very nice inside with quite big room. Is very good for big family vacation and the price is very reasonable. The only thing why I give 4 stars is because:

1. One of dining chair was missing so when we have a dinner another couple need to seat at the bar.

2. In the master bathroom the bar to put the towel wasn't there.

3. The second bathroom drainer it wasn't work properly and I just find out the next day when we there because we get there late in the afternoon so no one take a shower the first day. I call the management and she tell me that she going to send someone to taking care of that but I'm not sure that they taking care of it properly because my mom, my sister and my sister boyfriend told me that there is still the same problem with the drain.

4. When I was at the patio I realize that so many cigarette butts laying on the plant bed.

All of that makes me worry that we who the one get blame so I call the manager to report that.

What I think is the management should take care of those problem properly before the next customer check in since they have so many roles and also take a damage deposit so customers who going to stay there is worry free. For sure I will be back to rent the place and I already recommended to some of my friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the condo. Unfortunately one of the dining chairs did break and it has not yet been replaced. I wish you would have contaced me during your stay about your other issues. I would have gladly had them addressed. There should have been an over the door multi hook towel holder in the master bath. We do not allow smoking inside the condo so some decide to discard their butts outside when smoking on the patio. I definitely would have sent someone to pick them up and take a look at the slow drain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
59 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Walt Disney World Resort - 8 miles

Universal Studios - 4 miles

Sea World / Aquatica / Discovery Cove - 3 miles

LEGOLAND - 41 miles

Busch Gardens - 74 miles

Rates & Availability

Orlando Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rate 0
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 1
Feb 3 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 2
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 3
Oct 1 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning - End of stay $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

From $109/Night
Renter must be at least 25 years of age
Rates do not include 12.5% taxes, $85 Cleaning Fee, $300 Refundable Damage Deposit and the service fee charged by Homeaway / VRBO,

The service fee is a fee charged to the traveler and is calculated on a sliding scale of 4% to 10% of the total booking. The charge applies to the cost of the rental and will not exceed $499. The service fee helps cover the cost of running the HomeAway websites, including features such as 24/7 customer support and marketing efforts to ensure a quality experience on our sites for both travelers and owners.
100% of refund if canceled 60+ days prior to the Check-in Date
Please refer to rental agreement for cancellation policy

All rental details will be provided in rental agreement.
Check In 4 PM - Check Out 10 AM.
Dates Available: Year Round.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2097 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Family Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has it's own television.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf

Partner Offers