Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private villa set behind coral wall, ocean views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Beautiful villa residence both private and convenient.

Four bedrooms, two on each floor, and living spaces both upstairs and down in the main house, a detached studio and garden patio makes Tiki House a great spot for families and couples who want time together but also require a quiet retreat. Great room has living area, dining table, island/bar with extra seating and a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry room with full sized water and dryer. Cable TV on both the flat screen TVs in the living area and the newly renovated studio. High speed wireless internet throughout the property. Toll free Vonage phone for calls to the US and Canada and Cayman cell phone for on island calls.

Only steps away to the famous Seven Mile Beach with soft white sand and calm blue Carribean water. Glorious days fade into beautiful sunsets. Easy stroll to popular local restaurants, Al Fresco and Heritage Kitchen as well as a full service grocery store and pharmacy.

Short ride to Georgetown and Camana Bay for shopping and restaurants. World class diving from dive sites around the island. Historical sites, such as the Cayman National Museum and Pedro St. James or the Queen Elizabeth II Botanical Gardens create interesting day trips off the beach.

Contact us for more information on private events and wedding reception rentals.

More Details

Property Manager
Rob White
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 6, 2017

About Rob White

I am an avid runner and scuba diver, and love every opportunity to indulge in both pursuits while on island.

Rob White purchased this villa in 2003

Why Rob White chose Cayman Islands

My wife and I purchased Tiki House both for its superb location by the quiet end of Seven Mile Beach, and the uniqueness of the property. We were enchanted by its setting behind the coral wall, and the privacy of having our own detached home.

What makes this villa unique

The ocean views, the bougainvillea shaded garden, and the floor plan which permits folks to enjoy each others company in the great room, but also enjoy the privacy of two separate floors of living space, each with its own living room, bath and bedrooms. The studio has been renovated in 2015 and allows extra living space for dining, games, and parties.

Amenities

Northwest Point Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , second floor
  • ceramic tile baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , first floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , second floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , second floor
  • two bedrooms each floor , queens in both first floor bedrooms, queen in one and two singles the other upstairs bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
beautifully furnished, fully equipped

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Private villa set behind coral wall, ocean views
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Tiki House while we were in town for a wedding. We were a group of 7, but you can easily fit 8 people in the house. The kitchen and living room are very modern and renovated. Everything was clean and comfortable. Having a patio with a table and deck chairs outside is great for relaxing in the evenings. The house is literally right across the street from a very nice beach and only about a 15 to 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. Highly recommend this place and will be staying here again if we come back to Cayman! The owner was very helpful and communicative, and he even let us check in early. Thanks for everything, Rob!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Island Home!! r rob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value for a family.

  • 5 of 5

Rob,

I just wanted to thank you for a great two weeks. We loved the Tiki House, especially the location. My family had such a wonderful time.

The diving and snorkeling are the best anywhere! We especially like the dive shop at Dive tech. Great advice and service. Macaboca and Edens rock were also great spots for dives. Can't beat $15 US for a dive!

The Royal Palms beach club is an exceptional spot to spend an afternoon. And it's free when the cruise ships aren't there! Dinner at the Calypso grille was a treat (although not inexpensive).

I met up with the property manager at Budget car rental on the last day by accident. Small island!!

We loved the place and wouldn't hesitate to book it again. Maybe next year. :).

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

My family visited the island in January. The first time for most of us and a return for my wife after 40 years. Tiki House fit our needs and exceeded our expectations. The owner (Rob) was extremely helpful and informative regarding the local area sites, shopping and restaurants.

We absolutely plan to return soon and will book this offering again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at Tiki House and we look forward to welcoming you back to your Island home! rob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Taste of the Island

  • 4 of 5

It is a simple quaint little older beach house. We never met Rob or the house manager, but we were so prepared by the email information, that it felt like it was home to our group of 8, consisting of adult children and friends, from the get go. We had a wonderful time, lots of laughs, and great memories.

The courtyard was truly delightful for sure. Sipping coffee and tea in the morning while looking at the sea and unwinding in the evening after a wonderful day of swimming and exploring with a cocktail. Our family had games in the studio and around the dinner table every night. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and snorkeling. Our main goal was to relax, swim, cook, and play board games together. We are a pedestrian family, so we did not rent a car. That said, we will rent the next time we come just so we can explore, at will, more of the island. Their is easy access to public transportation from the cottage.

There are several restaurants within walking distance. If you want a quaint unique farm to table restaurant, my husband and I walked to Vivo on our way to the Cayman Turtle Farm. Amazing food and view.

The Tiki House is right off an active road, so if occasional traffic noise bothers you, this might not be your place.

The kitchen had everything to prepare and serve meals. The two bathrooms for eight people worked out well. They are dated but we all had hot water for our showers.

There was plenty of seating for all of us inside and out. Some of the outside chairs need to be replaced as the salt air has worn the metal down on the legs. The birds and an occasional iguana were more than entertaining and delightful.

One thing missing was a clothesline. We put a temporary one up along the back fence to hang our beach towels up. Because power is expensive and it is an island, we used the lovely gentle breeze in the evening to shake the sand out and dry the towels for the next day's use. It worked every day for us.

If you must connect to the world, the wi-fi connection handled all of us.

Having a keyless entry was nice too. No keys to loose.

If you want a low keyed, chill vacation, where your main attire is a bathing suit, than this is the place. Open the windows and blinds and enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Oswego, Oregon
4

Great family house

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Tiki house. The location on the north end of Seven Mile Beach is good - the beach was great for sunning, swimming and snorkeling. The house was a little on the older end, but was clean, tidy and well stocked with towels and kitchen needs. The layout of the house is fun and quirky. We had poker games in the game room and we barbecued in the lovely flowered patio area. The owner was easy to communicate with and his instructions where clear and thorough.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that our guest and his family enjoyed a wonderful Christmas at Tiki House and look forward to welcoming them again on their next trip to the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Watch your belongings

  • 2 of 5

The home and location are fine. Close to good places to eat. However, if you go, watch your personal belongings. Even the property is enclosed, we had a local come through the gate. He was asking for alcohol and then stole a phone which was left outside on the table. The owner was contacted and in his reply let us know that he was aware of this person. The property manager confirmed the same. It would have been nice if they give advanced notice that this person has been known to come on the property.

Other that that, the house is fine. The home sits on a very busy road and you will hear cars all night long as the master bedroom is about 25 feet away from the road.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the guest's daughter either misplaced or had her phone taken. The guest contacted me to indicate that while enjoying cocktails in the garden a person had come onto the property and asked them for food and drink. I let them know that I am familiar with the gentleman. He is a special needs person, and completely harmless. I usually chat with him a bit, give him a bottle of cold water and send him on his way. I also told the guest that he had no right to be on the property and that if he made them uncomfortable to call 911. The next night, the guest indicated that he knocked on the door. They did not answer and he left without incident. Their daughter then remembered that she thought she left her phone on the garden table out by the road. They went out to look. It was gone.They called the police and notified me of the incident. Our terrific on island manager came out that evening to meet with them and the officer. They did not allege that they saw anyone take the phone and could not pinpoint exactly when the daughter might have left t he phone on the table by the gate to the road. The gentleman was located and he denied taking it. Personally I do not believe that he is mentally capable of theft. In that no one witnessed the possible theft, there was nothing further that anyone could do. I believe that t he message of this incident is that, while Cayman is paradise, one still does need to keep their wits about them , whether they are staying at the Ritz Carlton or beautiful Tiki House by the sea.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Owen Roberts International Airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Al Fresco, Calico Jacks
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Al Fresco, Heritage Kitchen
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Seven Mile Beach
Car: recommended

This listing is for the entire main house, studio and gardens.

Tiki House is located at the west end of famous Seven Mile Beach across the street from the beautiful palm shaded public beach's white coral sand and calm blue water. One of the island's most popular snorkeling sites, Cemetery Reef, is just a short walk away. The reefs surrounding Grand Cayman are known worldwide for their excellent dive sites. Or take a boat ride to the sandbar of Stingray City and interact with magnificent Southern Rays. If horticulture is your special interest, visit the Queen Elizabeth II Botanical Gardens for exotic plants and the Blue Iguana Habitat. Stop at the Lighthouse Restaurant for great Italian food and a magnificent view of the southern end of the island. Enjoy the beauty of the quiet end of the world or get out and partake of the many restaurants and bars. Grand Cayman has become a foodie's paradise with the popularity of the annual Food and Wine Festival in January and the many James Beard recognized chefs. The variety of restaurants on island is numerous or stop at the local market for all your favorite foods. (Pick up a locally made Rum Cake for desert!) Get your Jack Sparrow fix during the Pirate's Week Festival in November. Anytime of the year you can literally visit Hell. Take pictures and send back postcards from the Hell Post Office. (Grand Cayman has beautiful stamps for those interested in philately or just admire a pretty picture for their mail) Tiki House is minutes from Downtown Georgetown for great duty free shopping or visit Camana Bay for shopping, new state of the art movie theater, and fine dining. You can always stroll across the street and relax with your toes in the sand, a dip in the sea, and a good book in your hands. Your dream vacation starts here!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northwest Point Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer refuge
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
$4,000
 
 
fall with tropical colors
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,895
$4,000
 
 
give thanks
Nov 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
$4,500
 
 
Christmas Joy
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
winter escape
Jan 7 2018 - May 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$300
$2,250
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable