Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Pool, Just 2 Minutes to Lake or Downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6+

The online calculator may not always give you the best or most applicable price, but we do! You can fill in your dates and info, then use the 'Contact the Owner' link to the upper right. (Ask Us how to save You money!)

Luxury and style at the best FAMILY location in town! Just 2 turns and 1 mile from the lake, and only 2 blocks from downtown with all it's activities and shops. Located on a hill in a quiet cul de sac with no neighbors behind, you will no worries about 'partying neighbors', just get ready to relax! You have views to Lake Havasu in 2 directions. Parking of 30' in a level gravel sideyard, a 40' driveway, and 50' streetside for your boat, RV or water toys.

We have beds for 6, but there is plenty of room for 'kids' to bring their sleeping bags or mats.

Experience the unique style found in only a very few homes in this area. From the hand carved viga poles in the vaulted living area to the knotty alder trim, or our HUGE screened patio, you will have an experience that you will remember for years. Our open living, dining, and kitchen areas provide the most relaxing environment for your family's stay. Whether you and your guests are preparing a meal, or lounging by the beehive style fireplace, or watching the lake views out the front window, each of you are easily able to share your experience with no walls to limit your enjoyment.

In the bedrooms, you will find even more style with the Southwestern furniture that has been carefully selected from the surrounding areas. We have everything from customized beds that look like they came from an 1890 Spanish home, to the rough carved mirrors from Mexico to the armoire cabinets hand bent in Sedona.

Each bedroom is slightly different to give a unique experience to each of your guests. The second master has a beautiful wood and metal accented King bed that allows you to have great lake views - from your bed. The third bedroom has a Queen bed with light southwestern finishes. Of course, the Master has the huge King and dresser that look just like one did over a 100 years ago. Dual, double door closets are also found in the master area to provide plenty of room for anyone's wardrobe, even if you stay for months.

What would a master suite be without an amazing shower? Well, we have that also in our 6' tiled shower - with it's own full length picture window. Don't worry, no neighbors here, just your private view to a hidden courtyard from the shower. Enjoy one of the 300 sunny days, from the shower, as you start, or end, your day of adventure.

Lake Havasu has made a name for itself nationally with the jet boat and jet ski races held here annually. And then at the end of the day, you can either go downtown for great food or just go home to an amazing place to enjoy peace, quiet, and the stars. In case you didn't know, Lake Havasu City has very few 'light polluting' streetlights in the neighborhoods, just to allow you great nighttime star viewing.

When we first visited here a few years ago, we truly could not believe our eyes, and senses. Here we were in the middle of a desert, but at 'an oasis' with a huge lake. It actually reminded us of our last trip to Hawaii. Same laid back atmosphere, similar watersports, great food, friendly people, and no stress. The most stressful thing you may endure, is launching your boat on a weekend. Weekdays are very slow paced with many days you have most of the lake to yourself.

Palm trees, flowered shirts, unique beautiful houses, gently winding roads, and cactus are quite common locally. Our neighborhood and specific location was selected to emphasize all of these, yet provide fast access to the lake and downtown. We looked at literally hundreds of homes before we found this diamond in the rough. Now that it is polished, restored, and updated to its modern, yet rustic style, we hope to share it with you and your guests.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About Owner

We love to travel in the warmer climates on the US such as Arizona, Nevada, Utah and Hawaii. When we visited Lake Havasu for the first time, we fell in love with the area. It's one of the only places that we felt as relaxed as Hawaii, but on the mainland. Be sure to take a break here and enjoy Havasu time!

Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why Owner chose Lake Havasu City

On our first visit here, we decided we must have a true Santa Fe style home to really enjoy here. After reviewing hundreds of houses, we found the perfect location - with a diamond in the rough. Now after careful updates, restoration, and conversion - we offer you the opportunity to share our dream home. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

What makes this house unique

Local Golf Courses::

LONDON BRIDGE GOLF CLUB

* 2400 Clubhouse Dr. - Lake Havasu City, AZ

* (928) 855-2719

* Two 18-hole championship courses.

BRIDGEWATER LINKS GOLF COURSE

* At the London Bridge Resort

* 1477 Queen's Bay - Lake Havasu City, AZ

* 9-hole executive course.

* (928) 855-4777

HAVASU ISLAND GOLF COURSE

* 1040 McCulloch Blvd. - Nautical Inn - Lake Havasu City, AZ

* (928) 855-5585

* 18-hole, par 61 executive course.

THE REFUGE GOLF CLUB

* 3275 LaTrobe Dr. - Lake Havasu City, AZ

* (928) 764-GOLF

* 18-hole championship course.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The 4 of us arrived from New Mexico for our mini vacation. We had such a great time, the house was awesome! We will be back!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Lake Havasu City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Amazing Pool, Just 2 Minutes to Lake or Downtown
average rating of 4.75 based on 39 reviews
5

Great house, pool, and screened in patio!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Lake Havasu City and this home played a big part in our enjoyment of the area. The pool is clean and sparkling and the hot tub is warm and relaxing. The house is quite comfortable and clean. The LHC area has a lot of sights to see and things to do. We really enjoyed the "Rubba Duck Safari"! The lake and mountains are beautiful. Restaurants and night life are plentiful. We visited the Flying X Saloon a few times and it was a fun country bar with live bands. LHC is big enough to have everything you need, but still has a small town feel with very little traffic. All in all, a great place to visit and a lovely home to stay in!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are right, we picked this home to be near the action - yet away from noise and traffic. No noisy cars (or neighbors) here! Just that amazing pool and spa - with no neighbors behind to worry about. We are looking forward to having ALL of you share this lovely place in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Will be back

  • 5 of 5

Can't beat the location, close to downtown and many great restaurants. The neighborhood is nice and quiet too. This place had everything we needed, kitchen utensils, towels, games for entertainment, etc. The beds were very comfy and the place was very clean as well with plenty of space for everyone to relax. The swimming pool was very nice, lots of pool toys for everyone to enjoy. Plenty of parking space for our 26' Crownline and our Dually in front of the house, and that's hard to find. The owners were very helpful, not uptight about anything. We really enjoyed staying here, without a doubt this is one of the best places we have ever stayed. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is wonderful that our home met all your needs. We strive to make it the most enjoyable family home in the area. Our location is amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Stay and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This rental was even better than stated. The owners were very helpful and thorough with email responses. The rental was in a great location close to the Lake Havasu downtown area - convenient to the local restaurants (don't miss the Black Bear Diner or the Red Onion). The home was very comfortable and had plenty of parking. The location was a nice residential area and I felt very secure in the neighborhood.

We really enjoyed relaxing in the backyard pool and on the enclosed patio. The sleeping accommodations were beyond adequate, with beautiful comfortable beds and a quiet atmosphere. We were also surprised to find the house furnished with necessary staples like paper towels ,plates ,cups etc. We didn:t have to run directly out to buy these items, although we replaced them for the next guest. I am thankful that there are owners like the Edwards family and would definitely rent again from any of their locations.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We are happy to serve you and your family with our vacation home. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Great Place for Entire Family and Kids!!

  • 5 of 5

Fellow Travelers, this place was so uber cool. We had no idea how relaxing choosing a different house would be.... It is obvious that the owners really care about providing a wonderful experience for everyone including the kids. We barely got in the door before they had already found some games to entertain themselves. Not on their electronic devices, but good boxes of games in the house. Then of course, there is this amazing pool that we saw in the pictures, which has a box nearby with lots of floating toys. (It was great to leave our lake gear on the boat and not have to drag it in the yard.) What we couldn't see was this cool (literally) deck surface around the pool that did not get hot. (How many pools have you been to in Arizona, where your feet almost get blistered from walking on the concrete? This deck does not - it stays cool to the touch.) Oh I forgot that parking the big boat was easy. There is a long level area on the side of the culdesac, so even the little wife could park it. There was another trailer parking area on the side of the garage for the jetskis. The crazy thing was how quiet this place was. Even though it's near a main street, there is almost no traffic. So we had no worries about someone driving by and messing with our boat. After we got settled, we went downtown to eat. This house was literally 3 short blocks from many great restaurants. Our favorite was Red Onion with the open air vibe, great service and even better food. The kids seemed to like the Black Bear Diner more since we could get breakfast any time of day -- just like Grandma used to make when we were kids (maybe playing around the wooden bear carvings influenced them).

Sorry, that I'm going on so much but this was our best trip ever to the best home we have found. Oh, the owners were so nice to work with and even gave me their cell numbers, just in case we had issues - with there were none. We did think we would have to go buy some kitchen gear for our 'big' dinner, but the wife found everything in the kitchen. She said, we could even have Thanksgiving dinner here with all the wares she found. Did I mention that it seemed like we had no neighbors? Of the 6 houses that we could see, none behind us, we only ever heard 1 person when they drove out. Super quiet place and super cool at a price that's very reasonable for what you get. We WILL be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being so thorough on your review. It really helps the future travelers know what to expect from their prospective when they arrive. Please come back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

VERY cluttered, dirty and dangerous for children.

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with this rental, so much so that we did not actually stay at the property once we had seen it. We had to find another rental upon arrival, it was extremely stressful and inconvenient and expensive to rearrange accommodations for our family while on vacation. When we walked in, it was dirty, the garage trash cans were full of old trash that stunk and there was clutter EVERYWHERE. We have two children and although the listing said it was kid friendly, there was clutter for them to get into everywhere, literally baskets and shelves full of junk. There was no way we would have felt relaxed and on vacation with that much stuff surrounding us. There were multiple cabinets with poisons, tools, and chmicals like paint thinner, spray paint and other dangerous objects throughout the house and patio. If you have children or desire a clean, organized and neat space to relax, this is not it.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Future Guests, we are so glad 99.9% of our renters are Great! Read any of our other reviews (the guest review at the top of our list was here the SAME DAY that this guest arrived) and you can read between the lines and see what Really happened was not as claimed. Unfortunately, we never heard ANY complaint from this guest, not 1 email, not 1 call. Nor did we have ANY request for a refund (obviously the place was truly NOT in this condition). Contrary to their claims, they DID stay here for the duration. The home automation system door monitor confirms this, and also left the pool ON 24 hours a day. Complaints regarding trash and clutter were totally misleading. Garbage cans were full and placed out – awaiting that day’s trash pickup. And yes, this is not a ‘plastic bubble environment’ with locks on every cabinet – since we have lots of games and books for everyone to enjoy. And, the kitchen is full of cooking utensils, plates, pots, and all kind of items that any cook will enjoy having for a great family meal! Our property is professionally inspected, documented and cleaned after every guest, so we 'know' all is in great shape for the next guest. We look forward to having the other 99.9% great renters in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

I would rather not review

Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Las Vegas
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Lake Havasu
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
London Bridge Golf Course
Nearest Train
150 Miles
Las Vegas
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Ski
200 Miles
Flagstaff
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lake Havasu State Park
Car: recommended

Get the best of both worlds - While being only 2 blocks from downtown, you have the most amazing views of Lake Havasu - and you are only 1 mile and 2 turns from the beach and lake access.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $149 + Tax
Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.78%

Saturday Departures may incur higher multi-day rates, which may not be reflected in online estimates..
Holiday rates are slightly higher than typical rates due to demand for these times, ask for more info.
Rates are for 4 adults; Additional fees per person/night may be required.
Refundable Deposit $495-$995, Pet Deposit and fee may be required. Cleaning Fee $145..
Please No smoking inside.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties