check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gayle Barnes

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!

127 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Heber City Townhome Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath Townhome, (Sleeps 9-12 - Max Occupancy 15)

“To invite a person into your house is to take charge of his happiness for as long as he is under your roof.” (A. Brillat-Savarin) Here at Hawksridge, our overriding goal is to see to your complete satisfaction and ultimate happiness when you choose to vacation in our home located just outside of Park City, Utah. Hawksridge was chosen as the name for this home because of its stunning location on the ridge of the mountain, with lots of open sky and opportunity to experience the wildlife in the area.

This is a spacious 5 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom townhome with more than 3100 square feet of luxury living space. You will love the open living room, dining and kitchen area and beautiful slate tile flooring and state-of-the-art Wolf and Subzero kitchen appliances. This is the perfect home for larger parties, yet couples can enjoy their own privacy as three of the bedrooms have en-suite bath areas.

Comfortable sleeping arrangements include two King, two Queen, and one Bunk with single over full bed and trundle, plus a portable crib and Pack 'N Play for the little one.

Located just a few minutes east of Park City, this home sits in a quiet mountain community and includes access to a 4100 sq ft clubhouse featuring a theater room, exercise center, hot tub and pool. Don't want to take the walk to the end of the street to enjoy the hot tub? Turn on the music and hop into your beautiful private hot tub on your own back patio.

At Hawksridge, you are close enough to enjoy the sights and sounds of downtown Park City (only five short minutes by car), yet far enough away to unwind after a long day of skiing, biking, hiking, or any of the other activities that Park City and the surrounding areas have to offer.

Happiness awaits at Hawksridge!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gayle Barnes (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Gayle Barnes

Our family is passionate about travel. Having lived in four different countries--England, Australia, India, and the US--and having vacationed all over the world, we understand the needs of the traveling family. Finding the right home in a great setting can set the tone for the entire vacation.

Gayle Barnes purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Gayle Barnes chose Utah

Location was critical. Easy access to the Salt Lake International Airport (just 39 minutes away) was a must. To find a home just five minutes from downtown Park City and within 15 minutes of three major ski resorts (Park City, Deer Valley and the Canyons) made this the ideal vacation home.

The area is world-renowned for its winter sports, but this place offers a bounty of year-round activities, including hiking, boating and fishing at the Jordanelle Reservoir (just 5 minutes away). All summer long you can find art and music festivals, outlet shopping, and fine dining. Even kids will enjoy Park City with its Alpine Slide and kid-friendly adventure activities.

Reviews

5
based on 127 traveler reviews

Hawksridge - Your Vacation Destination!
average rating of 4.992126 based on 127 reviews
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Hawksridge for the last two years and throughly enjoyed ourselves. Gayle is so accommodating and wants everything perfect for our arrival. Plenty of room to enjoy the activities that we have planned. They go the extra mile and provide a bonus pantry to share with us, breakfast supplied in the fridge & a whole tray of stacks for us to enjoy. They really do go the extra mile! Hoping to make this a family tradition. Thank You!!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, excellent accommodations!!!

  • 5 of 5

This home was so impressive and we enjoyed ourselves so much. Location was fantastic and just a quick drive to Main Street Park City. Lots of room and we all had our own bedroom and bathroom. The beds/linens were super comfy and all of the mattresses were to die for. We have stayed in lots of rentals and most have cheap mattresses and pillows. Not this place we all slept like rocks. We enjoyed the very most that it was fully stocked with anything you could ever wish for. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, a fully stocked pantry, and fridge, and top of the line appliances for any cooking or preparing food you need to do. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home instead of a resort hotel for work meetings and couldn't have been more impressed. Not only did we save money for the 4 adults we had more comfortable accommodations. Gayle was super responsive and friendly and would not hesitate to recommend or book again if the situation came up again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, spacious, fully-stocked home

  • 5 of 5

The description and photographs are accurate in the listing. The home is beautifully maintained and FULLY stocked. The owner provided excellent customer service and seemed to have thought of absolutely everything. She even stocked the fridge with items to make for breakfast and left us a tray of goodies. We rented this home for a board of directors retreat and the space was perfect. This home is also well suited for a family vacation and it's only about a ten minute drive to access the boat ramp at Jordanelle. I highly recommend this property and plan to return sometime in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

Beautiful Get-Away Property

  • 5 of 5

We rented this Gem of a Home for a 50th Anniversary/Family Vacation! It was by far the best place we've ever rented. It exceeded any and all of our expectations! Our family was overjoyed when we arrived and found this clean, beautiful home awaiting us. The large, open floor plan was conducive to the family being able to hang out comfortably together in the same area...The kitchen had an abundance of amenities and the owners even left goodies there for us to enjoy!! We had plenty of room for the 11 of us, all the bedrooms were clean, comfy and nicely decorated. At night we enjoyed sitting on the patio and visiting while looking at the beautiful view of the mountains. The owners even drained and refilled the hot tub for us to enjoy! The Clubhouse was very nice as well! We spent time there playing pool, working out, and took family pictures by the beautiful fireplace. There are so many activities close by to enjoy so the location was great. Close to Park City, Olympic Village and Hiking..We would love to come back and rent Hawksridge for a ski vacation in the future. Overall, it was an incredible family vacation and one we will always cherish! The owner, Gayle, was awesome, any questions we had, she always responded immediately and was so nice to deal with.Thank you Gayle for allowing us to have such a wonderful time in your lovely home!!!! We love Utah!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We live in the Salt Lake Valley and our son recently got married in Park City. To reduce travel time, we rented Hawksridge. It was the perfect stay. I have rented from HomeAway before. However, this was hands down the best experience I have had. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Park City Mountain Resort
Deer Valley Resort
Squatters Roadhouse Grill
Park City Golf Club
St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley
Fresh Market
Main Street Pizza & Noodle
Park City Ice Arena & Sports Complex
Free Shuttle - Bus Stop
Cinemark Holiday Village 4
Canyons Ski Resort
Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Salt Lake International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Downtown Park City
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Talisker Club At Tuhaye
Nearest Train
30.6 Miles
TRAX Meadowbrook Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
5.9 Miles
Squatters Roadside Grill
Nearest Ski
6.5 Miles
Deer Valley Resort, Park City Resort, The Canyons
Car: recommended

Our home is within 15 minutes of all three ski resorts in the Park City area and within 5 minutes of Historic Downtown Main Street. With four distinct seasons, Park City is a haven for the outdoor enthusiast. If you prefer shopping to hitting the slopes, enjoy the fabulous boutiques and cafes downtown or hit the outlets for some great bargains. Something for everyone in beautiful Park City.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Heber City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Low Season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$415
 
 
Christmas & New Years Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Sundance Film Festival
Jan 19 2017 - Jan 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Presidents Holiday
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$415
 
 
Late Ski Season
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Early Low Season
Apr 17 2017 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
Mid Low Season
May 16 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Memorial Holidays
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Summer I
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Independence Holidays
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summer II
Jul 7 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Late Low Season
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
Thanksgiving Holidays
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.2%

Maximum Occupancy: 15 per County Ordinance
Cancellation policy: 100% refund if reservation cancelled 90 days or more prior to check-in date. Within 90 days of check-in date, there is no refund of the rental fee
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Owner Contact: +1 801-884-9445 (cell phone)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Heber City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Tank
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower
    Upper Master Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upper Shared Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Master Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level Half - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Main Master Suite - 1 king
    Upper Master Suite - 1 queen
    Upper Bunk Bedroom - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Upper Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Master Suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • Upper Bunk Bedroom: Single top bunk; double bottom bunk; pull-out trundle.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
New construction home Nov 2011. Private hot tub installed July 2013. Top-of-the-line Wolf & Subzero kitchen appliances, open living/dining and kitchen area with slate tile flooring, and beautiful master suite and main level laundry. Upgrades throughout home, including custom kitchen plan. Guests have access to club house featuring a theater room, exercise facilities, pool table, hot tub and swimming pool.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties