check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Enchanted Lake Villa

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 14 nights


Minimum Stay
14 nights

About the property

Your Home Away from Home..

Aloha Visitors!

Welcome to my home, your Home away from Home! Do you want to get out of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, but still find an affordable place to stay? Then my home is your 'vacation' home, please come on in!

I was born and raised here in Hawaii, and I would love to show you some gracious Island Hospitality! I have a house in Beautiful Kailua, just 20 minutes out of Waikiki, on main thoroughfare! Just a few minutes walk to movie theaters grocery stores, coffee houses, local dining or fast foods...and only a 5 minute drive to the beautiful beaches of Kailua and Lanikai!

Newly remodeled...Bright, airy and clean! Contemporary look and feel! The studio is attached but separate from the main house with a private entrance.

Large studio equipped with full kitchen which includes, Stove/oven, full size fridge, coffee maker, blender, rice cooker, waffle maker and so much more!!!

Huge bathroom with large tub...Huge open, walk in closet, which could actually be used as a separate sleeping area for small kids...King size bed, AC, Cable TV, WiFi, and much much more!

Best rates in town! Don't miss out! Great for a family traveling on a budget!

I'm very sorry, but absolutely NO smoking! No Pets! Available now!

I have two rentals, this one Enchanted Lake Villa, and Cozy Little Villa listing #3929944 .. If price or dates don't work out with this one, please check out my other rental! Mahalo!

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for making this a great place to stay for our first time in Hawaii! Very nice location, great for going to Lanikai and Kailua beach!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 45


Very Good! 4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Enchanted Lake Villa
average rating of 4.0454545 based on 67 reviews

Ruined vacation and waisted money

  • 1 of 5

Cockroaches and lizards in this thing. It does not feel like villa more like shed with a bed and dirty, noisy AC unit. We wanted to stay for a few last days in Kailua and we took wrong decision to stay in this building. Owner did not want to discuss about refund or cancelling reservation and he said Cockroaches are just everywhere on Hawaii. Definitely overestimated in the ranking on vrbo. You should avoid it, as it will ruin you vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I received an email from Greg, after staying already 3 of their 4 nights at my home, demanding a refund and stating there were cockroaches and lizards crawling around.. I absolutely cared, and responded right away as follows: Aloha Greg! I'm very sorry for any inconvenience you may have, but Hawaii is a tropical climate.. These things are very normal here, and I can not due much about it. My rental is very clean and is always gone over more than once to make sure of this.. However, lizards as you say, we call them Geckos in Hawaii, these are very common, we even have them on t-shirts and hats, a cymbal of Hawaii! These are common and the occasional roach, again due to the tropical climate it is nearly impossible to not have these! These are not due to an uncleanly house, but due to the climate of Hawaii, you are on a tropical island! Although I apologize and am very sorry for you being uncomfortable with this, I will not give a refund as there is nothing out of the normal here. You will find this very same thing in some of the most expensive and prestigious hotels in Waikiki! I would love it if you continued to stay out your reservation and enjoy Hawaii to the fullest, but no, I'm very sorry, but there will be no refund.. Mahalo! Chandra I never heard back from him.. Until his review now 3 months later.. As much as you try to cater too, and please everyone you can not! I hope again all you vacationers will look at all my GREAT reviews and make your decision based on countless happy visitors! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Enchanted lake villa

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great time in Kailua! The location of the studio was amazing..walking distance to food, Starbucks and a Safeway. Short drive to other restaurants, target and the beach. Chandra was very accommodating and easy to get in contact with. We couldn't find the DVD player but it wasn't a make it or break it thing. We had a great time overall. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enchanted Lake Villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa was great just enough especially when you are minutes away from such great beaches and walks you barely spend a moment in the villa. The places was clean and well organised. Just a walk to a grocery store, Starbucks and many restaurants. Thank you so much for accommodating us so last minute you saved our skins we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family of 5

  • 4 of 5

The house is a little small but Chandra was very responsive to our request, even providing an additional inflatable bed. The location in Kailu is perfect with food shop within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay but note that the kitchen's equipment is really limit for 5 persons!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

We chose this property because it's located about a mile from my son and his family who we were visiting. The room is very nice, well-kept and the kitchenette is perfect for what we needed (coffee, breakfast), though one could cook an entire meal there. There was plenty of room for visiting grandchildren. The owner was very responsive when I told her we couldn't access wifi and she provided that info. Others have mentioned having to park on a busy street and that is true, but we never had any issue finding a parking place very close (like no more than two house down). And there is a grocery store, restaurants, Starbucks, even a nail salon within walking distance. We will definitely inquire about staying at the same location when we visit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A bit of an awkward layout but clean and cozy

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, and for our purposes (to save money off a full week's expenses at a resort and visit with friends in Kailua) this property worked out great!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Lanikai Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Pali Hwy
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Kailua Beach Park

Just 20 minutes out of Waikiki, on main thoroughfare! Just a few minutes walk to movie theaters, grocery stores, coffee houses, local dining or fast foods and only a 5 minute drive to the beautiful beaches of Kailua and Lanikai!


Rates & Availability

Enchanted Lake Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59

The above rates are for 2 adults, any adults or children over the age of 5 are subject to an additional @10/nt fee.
Children under the age of 5 are free.

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.

The nightly rates are $89-$100/nt depending on the length of stay/season/dates.

The weekly rates are $625-$775/wk depending on season and dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message


Enchanted Lake Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties