check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Stay in Rio for less Apt 301

17 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Copacabana Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Building has elevator and is located 2 ½ block from beach .

Accommodation….. 1 1/2 Bath, sleeps 5

Beds………..Master bedroom (queen bed), Maid bedroom (single bed), Sofa bed

Amenities……. Air Conditioning, All bed linen and bath towels are provided

Free Internet connection, Washer and Dryer, 2 blocks from beach.

Kitchen ……… Functional kitchen with gas stove, refrigerator with a small freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender,eating and cooking utensils.

Entertainment……. 32' HDTV television in the living room, a 19' HDTV television in each bedroom, a DVD, Radio, CD and cassette player combination.

Keywords: 2 blocks from the Copacabana Palace Hotel and beach. Apartment with all the amenities to enjoy your stay in Rio. You will not find this quality in other listings. Air conditioners in every room, colorful artwork throughout the apartment. 24 hour doorman, secure building and area in the center of Copacabana.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

" 301 is the nicest place, that I have stayed in Brazil. The neighborhood is good, and I have paid more money for less. 301 has a large HD television, and two small televisions in each bedroom. It has a DVD and CD player with a full kitchen. I have not gotten all of this at any other place in Brazil. ” (Levert)
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Stay in Rio for less Apt 301
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 19 reviews
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Great location, great people, great apartment

  • 5 of 5

A friend and I stayed at this property during the Olympics and we could not have asked for a better experience. James was very helpful in answering a few questions that I had before the booking and was very responsive. When we arrived Was pleased to see that the apartment looks even better than it did in the photos. Metro and bus access is only a block away and the beach is a straight shot. There are many restaurants, markets, and other stores in the neighborhood very close by. The staff at the building were also all very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful comments and all returning clients will receive a 10% discount. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, location, and managment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a great location and close to everything. The apartment is centrally located to Copacabana Beach (two blocks away), a small grocery store right next door, and lots of restaurants. The pictures in the ad of the apartment are accurate.

The apartment is on the small side; but, never felt cramped. It's clean and well-maintained, and has a large flat screen TV (with cable) in the living room and small TVs in the bedroom (also with cable). The beds (double/single), sofa (pullout bed), and reclining chair are comfortable. The apartment comes with linens, towels, laundry detergent, bath soap, WiFi (however, the WiFi doesn't reach the back bedroom and is on the slow side), a single combination washer and dryer (the washer worked great; but, the dryer option didn't work), air conditioning (one in each bedroom), microwave, refrigerator, and stove, pots and pans, plus dishes and cutlery, all the conveniences of home. The apartment is managed by John, who is very responsive and friendly. He welcomed us upon arrival, and was pleasant to deal with from start to finish; excellent customer service.

One thing to note is the apartment building does have underground parking; however, the rental apartment doesn't come with parking, which is at a premium in Rio. There is a parking garage about 2 blocks away (down from the McDonald's) and within easy walking distance to the apartment. It would be nice in the future, if the rental apartment provided parking in the apartment building underground parking garage.

Access to the apartment building is controlled. There are 24/7 doormen that "buzz" you into the building, and are very friendly. The apartment is in a safe area of Rio, and we didn't have any issues walking around day or night; we felt safe the entire time.

The owner (James) contacted us prior to departing for Rio, and was accessible by iMessage during our stay. It was nice that the owner contacted us prior. He provided the manager's (John) phone number, WiFi password, and door code, which he also provided by email as well. We definitely plan to return to Rio and stay at the apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend this apartment for your holiday to Rio!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, convenient apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a great location, close to everything (including the metro). It is small but we were expecting that based on the photos. The apartment was neat and well maintained - everything worked properly. The local manager, John, was prompt and answered all our questions. There is a small shop right next to the apartment where you can buy most of the items (and a 24 hour shop a couple of blocks away for anything else). There was also a restaurant (sell food by weight) two buildings away - great food and awesome desserts. Very convenient to grab a quick bite.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

I was thoroughly impressed with the unit, it exceeded all expectations. Very close to all destinations in Copacabana, highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Worth TX
5

I really relaxed and enjoyed Copacabana here

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was so nice. It wasn't like, enormous. But the owners had thoughtfully put large attractive mirrors at different places to increase the feeling of size. Last year, we stayed in another apartment in Rio that felt like a corridor instead of a dwelling place. By contrast, this apartment felt spacious.

The bed was comfortable. The living room couch and easy chair were comfortable. And we are really picky because we like good back support.

I loved the small bedroom. From having lived for over a decade in Brazil, I know that a Brazilian would refer to it as maid quarters. If we had had one of our grandchildren (or children) with us, they would have loved the cozy "nook" feeling.

The washing machine worked great. The appliances seemed very new. The fridge worked great as did the microwave.

I can't comment on the stove because: We were only a couple of doors down from Estacao Sabor. I am sure it is the best pay-by-weight restaurant in all of Rio. This place has a marvelous array of fresh salads/fruits and vegetables, plus main course dishes. The desserts were out of this world. [Other pay-by-weight restaurants in the city that we tried had food that had obviously been overcooked, or had been sitting out for hours.]

We were a very short walk from Copacabana Beach, a fruit and vegetable market, grocery stores and so on.

WE FELT COMPLETELY SAFE the whole time.

The staff/the porters who open and shut the building access door were so polite and friendly.

There was a bit of street noise. We remedied this by shutting the living room window.

We used the ceiling fans and never needed to turn on the air conditioner.

Oh, and hot water from the taps.

I just really really relaxed and felt at home in this place. Thanks, owners!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to rate our services. We will continue to give the best service so that our clients can enjoy and relax themselves in Rio.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Syracuse, New York
5

Fabulous experience as a first timer in Brazil!

  • 5 of 5

I chose this particular apartment because of the location and we were so happy that we did! It was 2 blocks away from Copacabana Beach, 2 blocks away from the Metro Stations, which was extremely helpful in our getting around! grocery stores and restaurants at your disposal as well, just around the corner! Safe and secure! The pictures are exactly how the apartment really is - no surprises at all! Very clean and kept up very nicely. The doorman and the owner went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of! I would most definitely stay again. Property owner very professional and courteous! Customer service was his number 1 priority. Highly recommended for a trip to Rio! You will never regret it!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Copacabana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$675
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

New year and Carnival $1700, a 7 to 10 days package

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Copacabana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Building has elevator and is located 2 ½ block from beach . Accommodation….. 1 1/2 Bath, sleeps 5 Beds……….. Queen bed, Single bed, Sofa bed Amenities……. Air Conditioning, All bed linen and bath towels are provided Free Internet connection, Washer and Dryer, 2 blocks from beach. Kitchen ……… Functional kitchen with gas stove, refrigerator with a small freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender,eating and cooking utensils. Entertainment……. 32? television in the living room, a 19? television in each bedroom, a DVD, Radio, CD and cassette player combination.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties