Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Large beach house -- perfect for the extended family.

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4-5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Now accepting new reservations for 2018. Large beach house located in the island section of Hampton. Perfect for family vacations and get-togethers.

This spacious beach house is steps from both the sand and the strip. It's the perfect place to enjoy those unbeatable New England summer days/nights and build lasting memories with your family. Complete with updated kitchen and large private deck with gas grill, this property is made for entertaining. Bring the kids, bring the grand-kids. You will have a blast.

No smoking in house. Small pets negotiable (pet fee applicable).

More Details


Hampton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master suite - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Lower Level - 1 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Large beach house -- perfect for the extended family.
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Very nice inside & very close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We take a week long vacation to Hampton Beach every year and this is by far the nicest home we have stayed in. The photos don't do it justice. The interior has a modern kitchen, bath and newer hardwood floors on the first floor. There is a great deck off the kitchen and a nice covered porch out front. There are three bedrooms on the first floor. The second floor has one master bedroom with a full bath. The basement has lots of space where our teenagers slept and there is a bathroom with a washer/dryer down there too. There was plenty of room for our extended family. We were able to easily fit 6 cars on the lot which was really nice.

The best part is that the beach is super close. You can see the beach from the street in front of the house. The house is on a small dead end street which is pretty quiet compared to the center of the beach. We felt safe letting our kids run down the street to the beach.

The owner of this property answered all of my questions very promptly and we had no problems with the house.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice beach house

  • 5 of 5

My parents and I rented this house for the week, with our 2 kids and 2 nephews. The house had two bedrooms with bunkbeds for the kids, another bedroom with a full-sized bed for my parents, and my husband and I had the loft. House was clean. Close to the beach and the strip. This was our first visit to Hampton. Nice area, decent restaurants and some good activities like paddle boarding, fishing and people watching on the strip. The house has a good size driveway, and we fit our two cars and guest cars pretty easily. The is some yard, but it's not huge (we didn't really use it). One of the shower drains got clogged with sand on our second day. But, the manager had someone out the next morning to fix it. Overall, we had a good time. Would recommend this house to others going to Hampton Beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Location and Property

  • 5 of 5

I usually don't write reviews. But, I felt compelled to do it this time. Following our check-out, the owner contacted me to see how our stay went. The reason was that apparently the people before us left a bad review and the owner wanted to make sure our stay was ok. I read the review from "Mimi" and couldn't disagree more. The property was clean and tidy on our arrival. The location is perfect (close to the beach and the attractions at Hampton Beach). This is a great property for families to enjoy the beach. It is a "beach house" so don't be surprised if sand gets in (either on peoples' feet or sand blown in the wind from the beach). We found that a broom worked just fine. Some people . . . .

Anyways, our family had a great time at this house and would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


  • 2 of 5

Perfect location, 3 minute walk to the beach. It's located at the beginning of the board walk which is about 5 to 7 minute walk. We could bring our puppy which was great.

House not very clean, I don't think anyone has ever cleaned the trim, vacuumed edge of carpets. Not clean around any faucet in the house. Window sills filthy.

No AC just old filthy fans in Windows.

Linens provided lol, please bring your own, top sheets used as fitted sheets, blanket

Had who knows in one room had something on it gross, had not been washed. Very old stained wash rags and towels.

Two futons in the basement, moisture.

Mold in upstairs shower, shower door gets stuck often and is heavy. Very difficult, I was stuck 3 times.

Pictures listed of the inside furnishings are not totally accurate. Different living room furniture, deck furniture and some master bedroom furniture.

Kitchen furniture no big deal still seats 4

Couch, old with pillows ripping and pipping sticking out.

Beds ok condition.

Downstairs bathroom ok.

Basement bathroom ok, small.

Master bedroom ok.

Front porch, ripped chairs and old dirty plastic chairs, porch needs work not appealing at all.

Deck needs redoing, nails popping up, my grandson cut his toe on a raised nail.

Dryer handle is broken.

Carpet going into basement trashed. Ripped up pretty bad.

Deck door very difficult to open, it took

My 220 lb son inlaw to get it open we had to leave it cracked open because it was just todifficult to open.

FYI Everyday except Sunday trash truck comes between 6 and 7 am! Not the owners fault must a heads up.

To bad place has great potential.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. We'll use it to improve future guests' stays at our property. I do wish you had contacted us if, upon check-in, you found the property's condition unsatisfactory. If we had known anything was not as expected, we could have taken steps to correct it immediately. Some of your complaints may have been difficult to remedy: a beach house will have sand on the sills, particularly on the east side, which gets the heaviest of the sea breeze off the beach. We do have a dehumidifier in the lower level that, per the welcome letter, should be emptied when the catch-pan gets full. This keeps the humidity downstairs well under control, even during the hottest summer months. I could not replicate the difficulty you and your son-in-law had opening the door to the back deck or your experience in the shower. But, we will keep an eye on both to see if any problems arise in the future. We've been using the same cleaning service for a number of years, and have always found them to do a good job. They too were surprised with your review when I shared it with them. If you had let us know you weren't satisfied with their work while you were still at the property, we would have asked them to return to do a follow-up cleaning. In any event, thanks for staying at our property. We appreciate your business. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and your stay in Hampton, and am sorry your visit to our property was not 100% to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Great value. Good house for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

House was very clean when we arrived, and had everything we needed for our stay. The beach is literally 30 second from the front door. We grilled and enjoyed spending time on the large rear deck. The washer and dryer and full kitchen made things very easy. Would recommend visiting Stacy Jane's (karaoke pub a short walk away). Lot's of fun for the adults in our party. Overall, good place and a good value for the money.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1

Fun house, iffy weather

  • 5 of 5

At the last minute, we decided to get out of town and spend the Columbus day weekend away from it all with the kids. After looking at a couple of properties online, we ended up booking this one. Turned out to be a great decision. The house is 30 seconds from the beach and a minute or two from the strip. There wasn't a lot going on in Hampton this time of year, but it was still fun to walk around, see the sights and do a little people watching. The enclosed rear deck was great for enjoying the sun (when it was out) and staying out of the breeze -- great for curling up with a novel. It rained part of the time we were there, so we spent more time indoors than I would have liked. But, the house was clean, furnished well, and we had fun playing board games listening to music and watching the rain through the windows. Master bedroom is very nice (and separate from the kids' rooms to enjoy some peace and quiet in the morning). All in all, very nice house. Looking forward to coming back when the weather is a little nicer and warmer.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Property Manager

Jeremy Coffey
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Jeremy Coffey

This is a family-owned property, and we enjoy opening our second home to other families who are looking for a memorable vacation in beautiful Hampton, NH.

Jeremy Coffey purchased this house in 2012

Why Jeremy Coffey chose Hampton Beach

The property is in the desirable "Island Section" of Hampton Beach, which puts you steps away from the less crowded section of the beach (near the State Park), but still within a short walk of the strip and other crowd-favorites in Hampton.

This house is great for families. It is NOT a good match if you are looking for a party house or similar . . . .

Thanks for looking!


Nearest Airport
42.5 Miles
Logan International Airport (BOS)
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Newburyport MBTA Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 1
Nearest Beach
35 Metres
Hampton Beach
Car: not necessary

Located in the Island Section of Hampton Beach, this property is nestled on a quiet street that dead-ends at the beach (no streets to cross -- simply walk out your door and your toes are in the sand in 30 seconds). The property is also a short walk from the Hampton Beach Strip, boardwalk, water park, shops and restaurants.

Enjoy free concerts and weekly fireworks at the newly-renovated pavilion. Or, take in one of the many great shows at the historic Casino Ballroom. Or, just enjoy the natural beauty of the dunes and beaches. It's all there, and just steps away when you're ready.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

From $2,200 - $3,300/week

A deposit of 1/2 the rental rate is due at the time of booking, with the balance due 45 days prior to check-in.

You might like these similar properties