check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Nick

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Perfect 5 star home for your family vacation!

30 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Jamaica Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

Relax and unwind in the perfect home. Whether you want to fish, go crabbing, or just lay out on the huge deck over the water, this place has it all! The house is very comfortable and you will love the open floor plan, tall ceilings with water views from almost every room and rustic wooden floors throughout.

In the large beautifully decorated master bedroom, which is privately located on the third floor, you will find a comfy king size bed along with two comfortable chaise lounge chairs and a large bathroom complete with a huge double shower and jetted garden tub. Relax and unwind at the end of the day on the private master bedroom deck and watch the sunset or just cuddle up on a chaise and watch a movie on the flatscreen TV.

The other two bedrooms are on the second floor and each have their own tv's and dvd players as well as their own full size bathrooms. One bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed and the other room is a kids room with a full size/twin bunk bed. We also furnish 3 fold out twin beds at no additional cost.

You'll love the 3 levels of decks. The second floor deck is huge and is furnished with a number of chairs and seating areas for eating or sunbathing. It also has a gazebo with a sitting area just to relax and unwind. The bottom deck is a private dock with water access within 50 feet where you can fish or launch the kayak or pedal boat. At night, enjoy the underwater lights that come on automatically at dusk which make it possible to see just how many fish are in the canal.

Use the grill in the boathouse and eat by the water on the huge picnic table or prepare your meals in the indoor complete kitchen which includes everything you need including a dual ice maker refrigerator and a wine chiller.

We really have tried to make you feel at home in our home by thinkiing of the little details that will make your stay that much more relaxing and enjoyable. The home was recently built so it is completely updated with the latest appliances and upgrades. The open kitchen is fully stocked with spices, cooking utensils, pots and pans, a crock pot, toaster, a full size coffee maker and grinder, cookbooks, dishes of every kind and filtered water.

For your enjoyment, we have provided 2 kayaks and a pedal boat as well as a large picnic table and grill downstairs by the water. Several life jackets are also provided as well as a ladder on the deck allowing easy access to the water for swimming or rafting.

The private beach is less than a mile away, just across the street or if you would prefer to spend the day in a pool, the brand new (2014) community pool is just around the corner.

We are sure you will have a wonderful relaxing time here. Make our home your home for your next family vacation!

Keywords: bay house, pet, kid friendly, waterfront, house, canal home, beach house, new home, boat slip, Razrentals, bay home, kayak, pedal boat

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Nick (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Nick

Our family loves this house and we are excited about sharing it with you. We hope you can make some great family memories here as we have.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the stay. My daughter really enjoyed her 18th birthday. This weekend was really really great and we would love to rent it again for the summer.

(from guest book)
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Perfect 5 star home for your family vacation!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 43 reviews
5

Stunning Vacation Home on Water

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect location if you want to have privacy and just relax while dropping a fishing line. Kids enjoyed trying to catch all the small fish around the dock. Unfortunately the water was full of jellyfish so we didn't get to swim off the dock but I'm sure at other times of the year it would be awesome.

Home is very large to accommodate our large group of 10. House was clean and offered many amenities, such as washer/dryer in separate laundry room, and top of the line appliances. My favorite was the huge shower in the on-suite master bedroom bath! Cori was great to reply to my messages as we needed her to adjust the thermostat slightly. Jamaica Beach was clean and we enjoyed spending time playing in the surf and sand. Overall this was a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Kenda! We are so glad you had a great time with your family. Please come back and see us again soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property looked as beautiful as it was in the pictures & was everything the owners described.

  • 4 of 5

Our goal was to meet up with family and have some enjoyable R & R. This property certainly helped us accomplish that. Nick called the very next morning after our arrival to see if everything was good and comfortable. We appreciated his concern. We visited the pool a few times, but it belongs to the city of Jamaica and costs adults $5.00 a day. The Jamaican beach was small and cramped, but there are plenty of other beaches nearby. Overall, it satisfied our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy, Thank you for your review. I am very glad my home was everything that you expected. I strive very hard to ensure that our guests are well taken care of to the extent that is in my control. I am sorry that the neighborhood beach was crowded and the neighborhood pool charges for visits, but I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best time at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We were very impress with how nice the house was. The back patio on the second floor was very impressive. My wife and I were able to watch the sunset at the bay every evening. My kids had a wonderful time with the kayak and fishing in the back. Wished there was a fan in the back so that we can turn on in the evening to go fishing. Lots of mosquitos. Other than that, we had an amazing time. Thanks for sharing your house with us. -Hieu

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you HIeu we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will contact our HOA about the mosquito control. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as described and Very clean

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time in Galveston. We took our 3 kids and father to celebrate his 80th bday. Kids had fun in canal and fishing off dock. Beach is short drive too! Was nice to have 2 bedrooms on main floor so my dad didn't have to climb too many stairs. Beautiful weather and beautiful house!! Would go back!! Thank you for sharing your home with our family- everything was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No maintenance!weird owner!

  • 1 of 5

Worst choice in my life!!!! If you are looking for a house for your kids, do not go there...NO Bulb outside of second balcony at all. I can not understand how all the bulbs were gone at the same time. It seems like they did not maintain the house for a long time , so we couldn't do anything at first day of our vacation when getting dark. I called them to fix it and they said that maintanance person will be there but nobody was there so I called them and they said you can change the bulbs...OH MY GOD!!!! It is their responsibility to maintain everything before travelers come...Am I owner and maintanance person? and Why did I pay for the property that I can't use? so I was so disappointed. Right After hang up the call, I tried to call them to ask other way to help the situation. They didn't answered on purpose... I chose this house because of wide balcony for my kids, but I could't do nothing.... I just wanted to enjoy our family vacation but they said no fishing at the balcony.... Do i have to get permission what I'm going to do and what I'm going to eat? they were sooo mean....Not cleaned balcony, there was fishing stuff that people used before all around the balcony. And I think they did not wash pillow case everytime.. there was something white stain on the pillow case...there were cockroach in bedroom and living room... It was disgusting.All three TV remote control in the house had no battery. The clock was dead with no battery. .And there was grill gas on the list and picture, but that was not same as described. This is my worst choice in my life...Never book this house.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. When you notified us about the light bulbs being out at 9 PM we immediately dispatched our maintenance crew to help you. They came promptly the next morning and changed the bulbs on the deck and all of the remote batteries. I asked you not to let your young children fish from the 2nd floor balcony due to safety concerns (it is 15 feet high). We appreciate feedback, it's what makes us better. While I do believe that your claims are wholly unsubstantiated, you are entitled to your opinion. I do wish to point out that our guests that stayed with us the week before gave us a five star review. We take our customers concerns seriously and treat them as we wish to be treated as fellow VRBO users and human beings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazingly beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for sharing your home with my family and I. We really enjoyed the stay and all the accommodations that came along . Home away from home!! We do hope to rent again in the future!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Erica! We hope to see you again soon too!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Moody Gardens Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Water Grill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Jamaica Beach
Car: recommended

Neighborhood park, pedal boat, crabbing, sunbathing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jamaica Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,595
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

**Ask about our holiday rates and minimums**
Thanksgiving
Christmas
New Year
Mardi Gras

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jamaica Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Each bedroom has its own full size bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Bed (1), Double Beds (1), Twin (1) (this is a top bunk over the full size bed) , and single roll-a-way fold out beds (3).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Pedal Boat
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties