check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

New Nature's Edge Rental Close To Legoland! Deals

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 31 nights

Description

Haines City House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This beautiful(3 bed/2 bath)spacious house is located at Nature's Edge community. In a oasis of rest and great nature, this house is decorated in 2008, so no old bedding and furniture. Private pool surrounded by screen, no bugs in pool and house. Internet, phone,flatscreen TV,and modern features. When you book a vacation, you will have a great vacation. Complete furnished house.

The house is located close to two nice golfcourses (Diamond Back and Grenelefe). It will take you 5 minutes to play at a well maintained course.

For the kids this house is perfect located for a visit at the new LEGOLAND.

Legoland is 13 miles from the house in Winter Haven.

More attractions like the famous Bok Tower is worth visiting.

But do you prefer to rent a boat for some fishing? This area has several lakes with nice spots to go out for some fishing.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
FAMS Management LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a perfect stay in this villa.

Everything was there. The house house a private pool and no disturbance from neighbors.

The dog was welcome at this place. Nice to have a tile floor in the living.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

New Nature's Edge Rental Close To Legoland! Deals
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect stay near Legoland and Disney

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay, well comforted with three bedrooms, two bathrooms and your very own private swimming pool !

House was clean and with all comfort.

We stayed here for two weeks with our 7-year old son. He had a great time in Legoland ( we bought an annual ticket for park and waterpark).

Golf Aire Blvd is 15 min from Legoland and 30 min from Disneyworld.

Don't forget to eat at Manny's Chophouse in Haines City !! Across the road at Manny's there is a 24/7 Walmart.

We can really recommend this house for all famillies with children !

See you next time !

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Aweful

  • 1 of 5

Do not rent from this owner. Fams Managment handles these properties and they were terrible to deal with. We have been to Disney many times and this was the worse experience by far. The owner, Frank, represents himself as the "pool guy". He will be at your home everyday watching you and your family at the pool. He will also be knocking on your door asking to come in and get things. We paid for pool heat, however it was not on when we arrived, even though we were charged per night for it. Frank "the pool guy" arrived the next day around lunch and then accused us of tampering with his equipment. The pool heat was on for about 24 hrs. Once Frank came and went the next day, the heat was off again. He then claimed it must be broken. He was literally at our home everyday we were there for five days. You will not be able to enjoy your stay with the owner constantly there watching you. To make matters worse, about a month after returning home I called and emailed about where my security deposit was. After many attempts I finally got a response saying it was sent to us and it was cashed. I was told if I didn't get it, it must have gone to my wife???? I assured them no one had recieved this made up check. Then they said someone at there bank would be investigating what happened to the money. After a week, I starting asking for the name of bank so I could contact them. I got no response. It wasn't until I called and left a voicemail stating I had contacted the police that I recieved and email saying they had suddenly caught the theft that had stolen my security deposit. Literally! They claim someone got arrested!! I asked for the name of the bank again and the name of the police department. Guess what? No response. After another week I got my security deposit in the mail. I also was never refunded the money I paid for pool heat, even though it was on maybe 24hrs. Also, the thermastat on the ac will be set where you can not turn it down below 75. (Something they are not going to tell you). As far as the other reviews on here about this property, these same 4 were on here when I rented this place, pretty sure the owner wrote these themselves. If you rent this place, I'm sure Frank will enjoy harassing your family as he did mine. Good Luck

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, Really a review after a year, without even mentioning your name?? We treated this family normal, because they were complaining. We checked the pool for several times, because they were adjusting the pool equipment without having any knowledge of it. And you can do a lot of harm to it! We just returned the security deposit and if it is lost in the mail, that can happen. the story what is written down, was kind a different. About the AC, all our thermostats are locked on minimum of 75 degrees. Reason: we had several frozen up systems, because tenants put/turn it on to low. We never can write our own review, that is not possible. We are not perfect, but try to do our best for more than 11 years, and this is the first one with a story to put us in a negative perspective. Everybody is allowed to do that, but you have to write it in the right way. A story has two sides. But we are willing to learn from these kind of people!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a great rental. Very quite neighborhood,

  • 5 of 5

Clean, bright and uncluttered and comfortable. The well kept pool and screened and covered patio look out over what was once a golf course presenting itself now as a quiet backdrop to relax, read, listen to the birds and watch the squirrels.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for my family to stay in. The bedrooms, bathrooms and entire house was extremely clean. The pool was also nice and clean. The back terrace has lounge chairs which were great while we watched the kids in the pool. It has all the things you will ever need in the kitchen! The neighborhood is very quiet and tranquil and is about 10 minutes away from Walmart and LEGOLAND :) Margret was BEYOND a pleasure to communicate with. I received responses from her within minutes! I will definitely stay at this home again when I travel to this area. Thank you Margret and Frank for this wonderful home away from home!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Very comfortable home in Central Florida!

  • 5 of 5

Our family found this home to be a perfect landing spot for the month while we traveled all over Central Florida! Nice to have a pool and lanai to enjoy time outside together! We grilled out and did a lot of cooking when we were home, which was so nice. Kitchen had everything you would need and more. This vacation rental really felt like home very quickly. We were sad to have to leave! Although it's tucked out about 10 minutes from grocery and gas, it was very comfortable and spacious.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Lovely house! Reasonable price!

  • 5 of 5

We just went the FL during Christmas break. We had great time! It's a lovely vacation home with such a reasonable price! The master bedroom is so spacious with walk-in closet and a huge bathroom. Another two bedrooms share another washroom. The fully loaded kitchen made us feel we are at our own home. And, yes, the pool!! My daughter LOVES the pool! It doesn't matter what time we came bake from the parks, she always asks to play in the pool!

it's a great place to stay!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, we appreciate!! Hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Margret
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Tampa International Airport/Orlando Int. Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Diamond Back and Grenelefe
Car: necessary

This villa is close to the new LEGOLAND (13 miles)great for the young kids in Winter Haven.

Nice restaurants and shops are located at Highway 27.

Play golf at two golfcourses 3-5 minutes from the house. And more golf courses are in this area!

This house is located at Nature's Edge. Close to 'nature', with a lot of animals to be watched and relax in this nice house.

Rates & Availability

Haines City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday month December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $90
Tax Rate 12.0%

$70-$80/night; $495-$900/wk; $1700-$1800/month
3 bed 2 bath single family home with pool, 2 car garage , option for pool hea
3 bed 2 bath single family home with pool, 2 car garage $ 1,800.- excluding utilities, excluding poolheat.

All prices subject to Tourist State Tax (12%) Cleaning costs $ 90.
Minimal rental period 3-7 days.

reservations made 6 weeks before arrival should be paid in full, including refundable damage deposit.
reservations made before those 6 weeks require a 25% non refundable down payment. Final payment 6 weeks before arrival.
Done by Cashier-check. Money order, Pop Money, bank transfer. (extra costs will be added to rental amount).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haines City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Nice bathrooms with in the master a double sink and plenty of storage, with walkin closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties