check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer/Tyrone

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

French Quarter living 'Vieux Carré Dream'

39 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

French Quarter Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms,Sleeps 5

Across the street from the world famous House of Blues:

House of Blues is a chain of 13 live music concert halls and restaurants in major markets throughout the United States. House of Blues first location was in Cambridge's Harvard Square. It was opened in 1992 by Isaac Tigrett, co-founder of Hard Rock Cafe, and Dan Aykroyd, star of The Blues Brothers. House of Blues is considered a major venue for touring bands.

The most well known of the French Quarter streets, Bourbon Street, or Rue Bourbon, is known for its drinking establishments. Most of the bars frequented by tourists are new but the Quarter also has a number of notable bars with interesting histories.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jennifer/Tyrone (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 39 traveler reviews

French Quarter living 'Vieux Carré Dream'
average rating of 4.974359 based on 39 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Cofortable, great location and would stay again on my next trip to NO.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Overall Experience

  • 5 of 5

My girls and I really was impressed with the condo. It was very nice, clean, well stocked with a lot of goodies and was in a great location. The owners, Tyrone and Jenny were very accommodating to our needs and was very responsive.

The condo is within walking distance from Bourbon Street, River Walk, Harrahs Casino and all the shops. I can't forget, we were right across the street from the famous House of Blues!

We will definitely stay there again for any occasion!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Byron, Georgia
5

Perfect location and accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have hoped for a better stay. We chose NOLA to celebrate our youngest daughter's 26th birthday and this place was perfect! Close to everything--we truly enjoyed the city by foot and by trolley. And the location was so central we were able to take a break between day and evening activities...all while enjoying the music from the Jazz bar across the street. The only surprise we had was the $50 early check-in fee. We have traveled around the world and never had to do that before. But, what are you going to do, drag your suitcases around the city for 2 hours? Overall though, this place is great!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying in Vieux Carre' Dream. It is a secure, well maintained condominium in an excellent location on Decatur in the quarter. I am a tough critic and I can tell you that this property is excellent. We have no issue with the street level noise because we are there for the French Quarter experience, but you need to consider this when booking the property. Otherwise, it is fantastic.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Central location for Festivities in the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time enjoying the French Quarter Festival. Upon walking into the house, it was all the photos depicted. Thanks for the beer in the refrigerator. Just what I needed after flying in. The accommodations were great. Even with all the music coming from the House of Blues and venues nearby, the layout of the house was such that the noise was minimal. No problem sleeping when we did. So much to do in Nola, sleep was not a top priority, but sometimes a necessity. The house was clean. We went to the House of Blues Sunday Brunch and it was great. I had talked to the owners prior to booking and after with questions about the property and they were very responsive and helpful. Would very much staying here again. Thank you Tyrone and Jenny.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We spent several days in NOLA at this location. The location and the condo made the entire trip wonderful. Directly across from the House of Blues was an amazing bar for supper or just drinks. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. This place has everything you need to be home away from home. We highly recommend the 'Vieux Carre' Dream' for your vacation stay. Thanks Jennifer for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11.6 Miles
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
All over
Nearest Train
1.2 Miles
Amtrak Station
Car: not necessary

The French Quarter, also known as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest neighborhood in the city of New Orleans. When New Orleans (La Nouvelle-Orléans in French) was founded in 1718 by Jean-Baptiste Le Moyne de Bienville, the city was originally centered on the French Quarter, or the Vieux Carré ('Old Square' in French) as it was known then. While the area is still referred to as the Vieux Carré by some, it is more commonly known as the French Quarter today, or simply 'The Quarter.'[1] The district as a whole is a National Historic Landmark, and contains numerous individual historic buildings. It was affected relatively lightly by Hurricane Katrina in 2005, as compared to other areas of the city and the greater region.The neighborhood contains many restaurants, ranging from formal to casual, patronized by both visitors and locals. Some are well known landmarks, such as Antoine's and Tujague's, which have been in business since the 19th century; Arnaud's, Galatoire's, Broussard's, and Brennan's are only slightly less venerable. Less historic—but also well-known—French Quarter restaurants include those run by chefs Paul Prudhomme ('K-Paul's'), Emeril Lagasse ('NOLA'), and John Besh. Port of Call on Esplanade Avenue has also been in business for more than 30 years and is recognized for its popular Monsoon drinks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Bayou Classic
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Chrismas
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$365
 
 
Sugar Bowl & New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
marti gras
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $99

$400 per night, 3 night minimum

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • each bedroom has a full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties