check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Villa Aqualina at the Dorado Beach Resort

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Dorado Beach Resort & Club House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 6.5 full bathrooms, Sleeps 12

This luxurious 5,000 sq feet property has 5 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms, two spacious living areas (one of them with Bose Sound System), modern, fully equipped kitchen, a great terrace with a private pool, gas grill and outdoor furniture plus lounge chairs, a 4 passenger golf cart and an 8 passenger golf cart. The owner of this house bought a pool fence that can be installed upon request if you have babies/toddlers. The house is 2-3 miles from the beach (less than 10 minutes in golf cart) and less than a mile from the Wellness and Tennis center, and Windmill Waterpark.

Located within the Dorado Beach Resort, since it's a 2,000 acre natural reserve most of the communities are 1-3 miles away from the beach and Hotel. This being said, the entire resort is interconnected via golf cart trails, meaning that you can have easy access (walking or in golf cart) to the different communities and amenities within this Resort.

The Dorado Beach East community is private, gated, family friendly and offers a wide range of facilities that you can enjoy at no additional cost. The facilities include scenic pools, clay tennis courts, basketball and beach volleyball courts, a basic gym, a game room, a 3-par golf course that winds through the neighborhood, and an aviation themed park which has a custom water park and sand park.

Dorado Beach Resort amenities are exclusive for Club Members and are only accessible with the purchase of a temporary membership. Dorado Beach Resort’s temporary Weekly membership is available for a weekly fee of $980 (plus tax). The membership includes 4 IDs for you and your family; additional IDs may be purchased at a fee of $160 each, for up to a maximum of 10 per weekly rental. Children under 4 are free of charge.

The temporary weekly membership grants you access to the following Dorado Beach Resort amenities, which include access to: Dorado Beach Golf Courses, Encanto Beach Club and Restaurant, Barlovento Beach Bar and Grill, GoodWinds Water Sports, The Watermill Water Park (open only on weekends and holidays), Tennis Center and the Fitness & Wellness Center located at the Plantation Village.

Club activities through the Resort require reservations and additional charges may apply. Golf Tee times require advanced reservations; cart & green fees apply. If you are interested, Luxury Rentals International will assist you with the process of acquiring it. Please note that we are required to process the application 14 days prior to check-in. The Dorado Beach Resort temporary membership is not a Ritz Carlton Reserve membership.


The following Ritz-Carlton Reserve facilities and surrounding areas are exclusive for their hotel guests

Ritz-Carlton Reserve Arrival Pavilion

The Library

Positivo Sand Bar

Ritz Carlton Reserve Main Pool


More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Luxury Rentals International LLC
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved our Christmas and New Years Vacation in your home! Thank you for setting up the Christmas Tree and for the delicious beverage. We hope to return some day.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 16


based on 9 traveler reviews

Villa Aqualina at the Dorado Beach Resort
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 25 reviews

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This home was amaxing and did not disappoint. For a family of 10 there was more than enough room for everyone. Located in a golf course close to beach was very convenient. Close to restaurants and shops was convenient as well. The pool area was the jewel of the home my family enjoyed every minute of it. Would recommend this home to anyone. We Plan to go again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Amazing vacation at Villa Aqualina

  • 5 of 5

Villa Aqualina is a beautiful , large house which met as well as exceeded our expectations. We were greeted by a friendly representative from Luxury Rentals who shared all information about the property as well as answered any questions we had. At the last minute we decided to get the membership to the Dorado Resort. It was the best decisio0n we made. We then had the opportunity to enjoy all the beautiful amenities provided by the hotel as well as those part of the house rental. The pools, the grounds, the golf etc. were amazing., We can't wait to return to Dorado Beach East and Villa Aqualina!! Thank you to Bianca and all the Luxury International representatives for all their help in making our vacation one of the best ever.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Another Amazing Vacation at Dorado Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from another fantastic vacation! We have three families that have been traveling together for the past twenty years for spring break (Ages 10-55). This is our six year vacationing at Dorado Beach Resort and we have stayed at different properties each time. Villa Aqualina was a great property! The description of the property is spot on. The villa was extremely clean and well maintained. The owner was very responsive when we had a minor issue with one of the golf carts. I would highly recommend this property. The Ritz Resort is amazing. The grounds are beautiful. Spa Bonita is the best spa I have ever visited. My service was excellent! The Watermill (waterpark) was fantastic and the food (burgers and sandwiches) was good with good service. A big disappointment was the service at Mi Casa. We made reservations for 14 on a Thursday night at Mi Casa for Paella Night. We were the first group seated in the restaurant at 6:30pm and two hours later we still did not have our food. Everyone else in the restaurant that got seated after us had been served including large groups. The food was prepared well, but it took so long that our group wanted to leave. We addressed the issue with the manager and they did make a minor adjustment to our bill but it left our group unimpressed and we will not return to that restaurant. Encanto's food is good but the service is inconsistent. During the week, during the day, it was slow but on the weekend it got much better. We keep holding out hope that each year when we return to these Ritz restaurants, the service will be better but the service seems to be worse. We can't figure out if the service is poor because we have a temporary membership versus guests that stay at The Ritz Hotel. Overall, the property and location is amazing. If you want to plan an excursion please contact Raymond with ACAMPA Adventures. We have used him in the past and he runs a first class company. We have zip-lined, chartered boats, kayaked, hiked with him and I highly recommend him! I am giving Villa Aqualina 5 stars and the Ritz Resort property 5 starts but not the restaurants at The Ritz. They get 1 star.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! Really good to hear you once again had another great time and vacation at one of our properties and at the Dorado Beach Resort. As you mention, Villa Aqualina is an amazing property, and as a matter of fact, is one of our most popular ones. The property is in great conditions and great for a vacation stay. Regarding your complain about the Ritz restaurants we will address it to the person/ company in charge. This way they can improve for the future guests. Still, we are really happy that with our service and property you were very happy and satisfied. Really looking forward into having you back once again! Best Regards, Luxury Rentals International
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would highly recommend.

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful and very spacious. We would definitely stay again. My only suggestion would be that the pool would be heated a bit. It was too cold to swim in.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Book it.

  • 5 of 5

Great location and accommodations. Very spacious for 6 adults and 3 children. Grilling and eating outdoors/poolside made for relaxing family time. You can tell the owner cares. Only wish was that the pool was a bit warmer. We will be back. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Excellent home for a large group vacation

  • 5 of 5

It is not easy to find such luxury accommodation in the Caribbean for a group of 9-10 in February at way less than resort hotel rooms would cost. PR has lots to do, is much safer than it's reputation and is south enough to be reliably warm in winter. Also, relatively easy to fly into. Villa Aqualina is huge, actually bigger our group of 9 needed. Clean, decorated upscale, well landscaped, and convenient to good groceries, excellent new Walmart supercenter, adventure daytrips and restaurants. Nice backyard with private pool with grill and an amazing kitchen. We enjoyed sharing meals duties and "cooked out" at home most nights. Avoid the uber expensive resort eateries for the most part. The town of Dorado was surprisingly modern with plenty of chain stores as well as local flavor places and such to meet your needs. If you have more than 4 guests it is worth it to purchase additional Dorado Club passes and rent an extra golf cart. Keep the AC to a minimum when not home or expect a significant electricity surcharge...the house is huge. Would go back for sure.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Dorado Beach Resort & Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season Thanksgiving week
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
HolIiday Season 2
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season Thanksgivng week
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Ins. $88
Security deposit $500
Tax Rate 7.0%

Certain fees will be charged separately via credit card directly through our company.

1. Gratuity Fee - 5.00% of rental charges and amount is taxable to the 4%.
2. Processing Fee - 3% - Does not apply for e - checks, check by mail and bank transfer payments. If client pays via Credit Card through Home Away, the 3% processing fee for the rental amount would be charged aside.

Luxury Rentals International LLC has a NON-CANCELLATION POLICY. If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the initial 50% deposit is NON-REFUNDABLE. The full balance is NOT REFUNDABLE if a cancellation is made within 30 days of Check-In Date. We encourage all renters to purchase travel insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Dorado Beach Resort & Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties