check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Luxury Rentals International LLC

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Villa Aqualina at the Dorado Beach Resort

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dorado Beach Resort & Club House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 6.5 full bathrooms, Sleeps 12

This beautiful and luxurious 5 bedroom, 6.5 bathroom house features a beautiful and modern decor, spacious rooms, ample living areas, an d a great family room with Bose Sound System. By staying at Villa Aqualina you will be able to enjoy a large modern, fully equipped kitchen with two side-by-side GE Monogram fridge and freezers, a wine cooler, a great terrace with a private pool, lounge chairs, outdoor dining set / furniture, gas grill, and outdoor area.

If you are traveling with kids a pool fence can be installed upon request as an additional precautionary measure.

For your entertainment the rental comes with a beach volleyball and beach tennis paddles.

The rental also includes two golf carts (one 8-passenger and one 4-passenger) to drive around the resort. The Dorado Beach, a Ritz Carlton Reserve is a beautiful golf cart ride away.

Enjoy all the amenities this family friendly community offers.

- 4 Clay Tennis Courts

- Pool for Adults

- Small Waterpark for Children

- Children's Sand Park

- Beach Volleyball Court

- Gym

- Small Basketball Court

- Small Soccer Field

Located at the Dorado Beach Resort adjacent to the new Dorado Beach, a Ritz Carlton Reserve. You will enjoy what this new 6 star development has to offer.

Since the owners of this property are legacy member of the Dorado Beach Resort & Club you have the option of purchasing the Dorado Beach Resort’s weekly membership. The weekly membership grants you access to all of the Dorado Beach Resort amenities, which include; the Encanto Beach Club and Restaurant, Barlovento Beach Bar and Grill, Good Winds Water Sports, Windmill Water Park at the Plantation Village, and the Fitness & Wellness Center + Tennis Center.

TO READ GUESTBOOK COMMENTS CLICK ON THE 'ABOUT Luxury Rentals International LLC' BLUE LINK BELOW. THESE ARE COMMENTS THAT WERE WRITTEN ON THE GUESTBOOK THAT WE KEEP IN THE PROPERTY.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Luxury Rentals International LLC (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved our Christmas and New Years Vacation in your home! Thank you for setting up the Christmas Tree and for the delicious beverage. We hope to return some day.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Villa Aqualina at the Dorado Beach Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
5

Our Amazing vacation at Villa Aqualina

  • 5 of 5

Villa Aqualina is a beautiful , large house which met as well as exceeded our expectations. We were greeted by a friendly representative from Luxury Rentals who shared all information about the property as well as answered any questions we had. At the last minute we decided to get the membership to the Dorado Resort. It was the best decisio0n we made. We then had the opportunity to enjoy all the beautiful amenities provided by the hotel as well as those part of the house rental. The pools, the grounds, the golf etc. were amazing., We can't wait to return to Dorado Beach East and Villa Aqualina!! Thank you to Bianca and all the Luxury International representatives for all their help in making our vacation one of the best ever.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another Amazing Vacation at Dorado Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from another fantastic vacation! We have three families that have been traveling together for the past twenty years for spring break (Ages 10-55). This is our six year vacationing at Dorado Beach Resort and we have stayed at different properties each time. Villa Aqualina was a great property! The description of the property is spot on. The villa was extremely clean and well maintained. The owner was very responsive when we had a minor issue with one of the golf carts. I would highly recommend this property. The Ritz Resort is amazing. The grounds are beautiful. Spa Bonita is the best spa I have ever visited. My service was excellent! The Watermill (waterpark) was fantastic and the food (burgers and sandwiches) was good with good service. A big disappointment was the service at Mi Casa. We made reservations for 14 on a Thursday night at Mi Casa for Paella Night. We were the first group seated in the restaurant at 6:30pm and two hours later we still did not have our food. Everyone else in the restaurant that got seated after us had been served including large groups. The food was prepared well, but it took so long that our group wanted to leave. We addressed the issue with the manager and they did make a minor adjustment to our bill but it left our group unimpressed and we will not return to that restaurant. Encanto's food is good but the service is inconsistent. During the week, during the day, it was slow but on the weekend it got much better. We keep holding out hope that each year when we return to these Ritz restaurants, the service will be better but the service seems to be worse. We can't figure out if the service is poor because we have a temporary membership versus guests that stay at The Ritz Hotel. Overall, the property and location is amazing. If you want to plan an excursion please contact Raymond with ACAMPA Adventures. We have used him in the past and he runs a first class company. We have zip-lined, chartered boats, kayaked, hiked with him and I highly recommend him! I am giving Villa Aqualina 5 stars and the Ritz Resort property 5 starts but not the restaurants at The Ritz. They get 1 star.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! Really good to hear you once again had another great time and vacation at one of our properties and at the Dorado Beach Resort. As you mention, Villa Aqualina is an amazing property, and as a matter of fact, is one of our most popular ones. The property is in great conditions and great for a vacation stay. Regarding your complain about the Ritz restaurants we will address it to the person/ company in charge. This way they can improve for the future guests. Still, we are really happy that with our service and property you were very happy and satisfied. Really looking forward into having you back once again! Best Regards, Luxury Rentals International
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Would highly recommend.

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful and very spacious. We would definitely stay again. My only suggestion would be that the pool would be heated a bit. It was too cold to swim in.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Book it.

  • 5 of 5

Great location and accommodations. Very spacious for 6 adults and 3 children. Grilling and eating outdoors/poolside made for relaxing family time. You can tell the owner cares. Only wish was that the pool was a bit warmer. We will be back. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent home for a large group vacation

  • 5 of 5

It is not easy to find such luxury accommodation in the Caribbean for a group of 9-10 in February at way less than resort hotel rooms would cost. PR has lots to do, is much safer than it's reputation and is south enough to be reliably warm in winter. Also, relatively easy to fly into. Villa Aqualina is huge, actually bigger our group of 9 needed. Clean, decorated upscale, well landscaped, and convenient to good groceries, excellent new Walmart supercenter, adventure daytrips and restaurants. Nice backyard with private pool with grill and an amazing kitchen. We enjoyed sharing meals duties and "cooked out" at home most nights. Avoid the uber expensive resort eateries for the most part. The town of Dorado was surprisingly modern with plenty of chain stores as well as local flavor places and such to meet your needs. If you have more than 4 guests it is worth it to purchase additional Dorado Club passes and rent an extra golf cart. Keep the AC to a minimum when not home or expect a significant electricity surcharge...the house is huge. Would go back for sure.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Dorado vacation

  • 5 of 5

beautiful property, just as described. Dorado is our favorite vacation destination. God willing, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
SJU
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dorado Beach Resort & Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season Thanksgiving week
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$775
$5,425
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
High Season
Jan 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
$5,425
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
$4,725
 
 
High Season Thanksgivng week
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
$5,425
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
High Season
Jan 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$775
$5,425
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Ins. $88
Security deposit $500
Tax Rate 7.0%

Certain fees will be charged separately via credit card directly through our company.

1. Gratuity Fee - 5.00% of rental charges and amount is taxable to the 4%.
2. Processing Fee - 3% - Does not apply for e - checks, check by mail and bank transfer payments. If client pays via Credit Card through Home Away, the 3% processing fee for the rental amount would be charged aside.

Luxury Rentals International LLC has a NON-CANCELLATION POLICY. If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the initial 50% deposit is NON-REFUNDABLE. The full balance is NOT REFUNDABLE if a cancellation is made within 30 days of Check-In Date. We encourage all renters to purchase travel insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dorado Beach Resort & Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Hair dryer available in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties