Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Laketown Wharf 131 - We also have two other properties at LTW

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,262 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One floor up from ground makes it elevator optional

Welcome to one of our properties at McGuire Beach Rentals.

Laketown Wharf is the largest and newest condo on Panama City Beach. Unit 131 is only one floor off the ground level so for those of you that want to be forced to use the elevators every time you leave the property or are afraid of heights, this one is for you. It boasts 5 pools and two 29 person hot tubs. Laketown Wharf has a pool bar and restaurant right on property(seasonal). There is also a nightly water fountain music and light show. During the summer there are also kid's activities.

Our unit is furnished with everything you could ask for. The living room has a leather sleeper sectional and a 50' plasma tv. The unit has 2 full bathrooms. The Master bedroom has a 32' lcd tv and a king bed. The second bedroom also has a king and tv. The large bunk room has two bunks. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans and dishes. We have a washer and dryer in the unit as well. We also have free in room WiFi. Best of all, the beach is directly across the street. This property is close to everything. Pineapple Willy's is across the street. You can walk to Super Walmart for your groceries and beverages. Ripley's , Wonder Works and tons of restaurants and many other attractions are within walking distance. We live on PCB so any questions you have about the area, we can answer.

More Details

Owner
Mike and Amy McGuire
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Mike and Amy McGuire

My wife, two sons and I live on Panama City Beach. My kids are involved in all types of sports so that's what we do as parents. We also like to jet ski and golf. We got into the rental business in 2010. The best part about us living here for you is that we can give you a local perspective on any event, outing or restaurant choice that you need.

Mike and Amy McGuire purchased this condo in 2010

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
ECP - Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seven Courses on Panama City Beach

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1262 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , double vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunks
  • Master has king, a 32' LCD TV , large closet, and attached master bath. Master Bath has double vanity, glass shower and garden tub. Second bedroom has king, lcd tv , and closet. 2nd bedroom shares bathhroom with bunk room. Internet free WiFi in room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
free in room wifi

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Laketown Wharf 131 - We also have two other properties at LTW
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews
5

Perfectly pleased

  • 5 of 5

The owners are awesome! The condo is great and has pretty much everything you need in the kitchen. The master bed is very comfortable, parking is convenient, kids loved getting to see the water show every night from the balcony, & close to the pool!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks,. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ironman Florida Stay

  • 5 of 5

Room and location was perfect for attending and participating in Ironman Florida

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and loved every minute! Condo was very nice and had everything you would need during your stay. Loved watching the nightly water show from our balcony. Hoping to come back again next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks,. Looking forward to your return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Clean, spacious and well appointed! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pretty view but kind of dirty.

  • 2 of 5

The amenities that come with Laketown Wharf are nice and the access to the beach is great. That all being said when we tried to use the dishwasher it was broken. Also the condo wasn't overall clean, we had to clean before even being able to get comfortable. The tiles were disgusting, there is no excuse for the tiles and grout to be 10 shades darker than the tile under the entertainment center. It's clear they just did the bare minimum when it came to cleaning. Lastly if you plan on washing any laundry in the condo be prepared to clean mold out of the washing machine first otherwise all your clothes and towels are going to smell terribly from it.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly wish that these renters had contacted us to let us know that they had issues upon arrival, but we never heard anything from them and assumed everything was fine. Had they contacted us, we could have checked on the dishwasher for them and fixed it if needed (in fact we have already checked on it and it is working fine, the door just needs to be properly closed for it to start). We also could have had our cleaner re-mop the floors and wipe out the washing machine for them if it was not clean inside. Unfortunately we can not fix what we don't hear about and we would have been happy to do something for them. A note on the floors: We have tile throughout the unit, which is preferable to carpet in a beach area due to all of the sand, water, sunscreen etc. We have the floors steam cleaned by a professional annually. The floors are mopped after EVERY renter, but they do see heavy use every day/week, so the grout underneath the furniture is absolutely going to be a different shade than in the heavy use areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great for our stay. I love being on the 1st floor as we took the stairs all the time. The elevators are almost always so crowded that being so close was a major plus. I would definitely stay in this condo again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Saturday to Saturday bookings only during Summer rate periods.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties