Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Laketown Wharf 131 - WIFI/5 POOLS/HOT TUB

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,262 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

One floor up from ground makes it elevator optional

We also have two other properties at LTW

Welcome to one of our properties at McGuire Beach Rentals.

Laketown Wharf is the largest and newest condo on Panama City Beach. Unit 131 is only one floor off the ground level so for those of you that want to be forced to use the elevators every time you leave the property or are afraid of heights, this one is for you. It boasts 5 pools and two 29 person hot tubs. Laketown Wharf has a pool bar and restaurant right on property(seasonal). There is also a nightly water fountain music and light show. During the summer there are also kid's activities.

Our unit is furnished with everything you could ask for. The living room has a leather sleeper sectional and a 50' plasma tv. The unit has 2 full bathrooms. The Master bedroom has a 32' lcd tv and a king bed. The second bedroom also has a king and tv. The large bunk room has two bunks. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans and dishes. We have a washer and dryer in the unit as well. We also have free in room WiFi. Best of all, the beach is directly across the street. This property is close to everything. Pineapple Willy's is across the street. You can walk to Super Walmart for your groceries and beverages. Ripley's , Wonder Works and tons of restaurants and many other attractions are within walking distance. We live on PCB so any questions you have about the area, we can answer.

More Details

Mike and Amy McGuire
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Mike and Amy McGuire

My wife, two sons and I live on Panama City Beach. My kids are involved in all types of sports so that's what we do as parents. We also like to jet ski and golf. We got into the rental business in 2010. The best part about us living here for you is that we can give you a local perspective on any event, outing or restaurant choice that you need.

Mike and Amy McGuire purchased this condo in 2010


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1262 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , double vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunks
  • Master has king, a 32' LCD TV , large closet, and attached master bath. Master Bath has double vanity, glass shower and garden tub. Second bedroom has king, lcd tv , and closet. 2nd bedroom shares bathhroom with bunk room. Internet free WiFi in room.
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
free in room wifi


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Laketown Wharf 131 - WIFI/5 POOLS/HOT TUB
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 38 reviews

Perfectly pleased

  • 5 of 5

The owners are awesome! The condo is great and has pretty much everything you need in the kitchen. The master bed is very comfortable, parking is convenient, kids loved getting to see the water show every night from the balcony, & close to the pool!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks,. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Leroy from whitewater wi.

  • 5 of 5

Lot of room and close to everything would have rented it for next February but mike had it rented already

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming, I wish I would have known!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ironman Florida Stay

  • 5 of 5

Room and location was perfect for attending and participating in Ironman Florida

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and loved every minute! Condo was very nice and had everything you would need during your stay. Loved watching the nightly water show from our balcony. Hoping to come back again next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks,. Looking forward to your return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Clean, spacious and well appointed! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pretty view but kind of dirty.

  • 2 of 5

The amenities that come with Laketown Wharf are nice and the access to the beach is great. That all being said when we tried to use the dishwasher it was broken. Also the condo wasn't overall clean, we had to clean before even being able to get comfortable. The tiles were disgusting, there is no excuse for the tiles and grout to be 10 shades darker than the tile under the entertainment center. It's clear they just did the bare minimum when it came to cleaning. Lastly if you plan on washing any laundry in the condo be prepared to clean mold out of the washing machine first otherwise all your clothes and towels are going to smell terribly from it.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly wish that these renters had contacted us to let us know that they had issues upon arrival, but we never heard anything from them and assumed everything was fine. Had they contacted us, we could have checked on the dishwasher for them and fixed it if needed (in fact we have already checked on it and it is working fine, the door just needs to be properly closed for it to start). We also could have had our cleaner re-mop the floors and wipe out the washing machine for them if it was not clean inside. Unfortunately we can not fix what we don't hear about and we would have been happy to do something for them. A note on the floors: We have tile throughout the unit, which is preferable to carpet in a beach area due to all of the sand, water, sunscreen etc. We have the floors steam cleaned by a professional annually. The floors are mopped after EVERY renter, but they do see heavy use every day/week, so the grout underneath the furniture is absolutely going to be a different shade than in the heavy use areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Dusty's Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Margaritaville Restaurant Panama City Beach
American Restaurant
The Back Porch Seafood & Oyster House
Seafood Restaurant
Russell-Fields Pier
Dick's Last Resort - Panama City Beach
American Restaurant
Smoothie King
Juice Shop
Kilwins Panama City Beach
Ice Cream Shop
Pompano Joe's Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Nathan's Famous
Fast Food Restaurant
RedBrick Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Auntie Anne's Pretzels
New York Pizza & Grill
Pizza Restaurant
Hana Japan
Japanese Restaurant
Kona Ice
Pier Park
Pier Park
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Oishi Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Thai Restaurant
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Barbecue Restaurant
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Shoney's Panama City Beach
Family Restaurant
Shuckums Oyster Pub & Seafood Grill
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Muy Wayne O's
Tex-Mex Restaurant
Boomerang Pizza Kitchen
Pizza Restaurant
Wayback Burgers
Fast Food Restaurant
Osaka Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi
Teppanyaki Restaurant
Sandbar Seafood & BBQ Joint
Seafood Restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Diego's Burrito Factory & Margarita Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Chili's Grill & Bar
Eat My Pasty
British Restaurant
Zoës Kitchen
Mediterranean Restaurant
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Frank Brown Park
Gulf World
All American Diner
American Restaurant
Buddy's Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Barefoot Hide A Way Grill
Seafood Restaurant
The Boar's Head Restaurant & Tavern
Seafood Restaurant
Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Moe’s Original Bar B Que
Southern Restaurant (US)
Coconuts Restaurant
American Restaurant
Jeannie's One Stop Diner, LLC
Salvatore's Pizza & Wings
Pizza Restaurant
Local Steamer Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Runaway Island
Seafood Restaurant
Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
ECP - Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seven Courses on Panama City Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties