check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

yvonne

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Fantastic Modern Central Flat near to Historic Old Town. ***FREE Wi Fi****

11 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bruntsfield Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 double bedroom, 1 bathroom with shower, sleeps 2.

Fantastic, modern, newly converted apartment in historic building. The property is well equipped and furnished to a high standard with Cable TV, music system and free WiFi.

The apartment is set back from the road so it is quiet, with good views from the bedroom over The Meadows to the Pentland Hills.

The property is centrally heated and warm with all modern appliances.

There is a security entrance system and elevator to the second floor.

Underground car parking is available on site, there is an extra charge for this and special arrangements need to be made. Public transport links are available nearby and most visitors find that walking is the best way to see this wonderful city.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
yvonne (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Fantastic Modern Central Flat near to Historic Old Town. ***FREE Wi Fi****
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Great location, beautiful buildings

  • 5 of 5

Situated perfectly for the Fringe Festival, the apartment has been built in what was once a hospital. There are modern buildings going up beside the old ones and the contrast is stunning and very appealing. We had never been to Edinburgh before but definitely would like to come and stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

Very nice and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

nice well-stocks flat that easily accommodates 2. We stayed a week and the location is wonderful. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This property was wonderful to stay in. The area of town it's in is so quiet and calm, with a large meadow behind the property, and steps away from the city. We could walk from the Waverley train station to the property, and also back to the tram to get to the airport. This flat looked exactly like it did in the pictures, completely clean, and stocked with everything we needed. I would recommend this property to everyone, and would love to stay here if we ever visited again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

great place at heart of city

  • 5 of 5

this is a great flat that has everything you need in the heart of the city, right next to george square and on the meadows. literally ten steps out the front door to one of the best coffee and pastry shops in edinburgh. I stayed here for a conference and to catch up with old friends, and it worked a treat. Yvonne and John stayed in touch before my visit and were great help settling in on arrival.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

I have enjoyed my stay very much. I´ve stayed for over a month. The flat has a great location, and everything for comfortable stay. When I encountered a problem, this was sorted straight away. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent stay as Meadows View

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at this apartment.

The location was perfect. Four-minute walk to the place where I worked. Grocery stores, coffee shops and restaurants all within a 5-min walking radius. Museum's, Royal Mile and Arthur's seat are also within walking distance. And of course, it's right beside the Meadows, a great site for a run.

In my case the rent included utilities, cable and internet, which was very convenient. The internet speed and the wireless router range was excellent. Cable had over 150 channels (I think) including international channels (CNN, CNBC etc.)

The apartment also was equipped with all amenities I needed, including a dishwasher, a washer-dryer, TV, DVD player, music system, coffee maker (french press and water heater), pots and pans etc.

I got a good discount for an extended stay (I stayed about two months).

On a couple of occasions when I needed to contact the landlord, they were very prompt in responding.

Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Edinburgh Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Waverley Station, Edinburgh
Car: not necessary

This modern apartment is situated right in Edinburgh City Centre beside the University. It was converted from the old victorian buildings of the Royal Infirmary in 2009. There is a small supermarket and great bakery/coffee shop on the doorstep. Just a few minutes walk takes you to all the amenities and attractions of the city centre, including shops, bars and restaurants and the National Museum of Scotland. It is just a 10 minute walk to the historic Royal Mile, in the centre of the Old Town. Two minutes in the other direction and you are at The Meadows, a large area of public park suitable for picnics and ball games.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bruntsfield Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
low season
Dec 2 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$104
$506
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$247
$908
 
 
New Year
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$173
$908
 
 
summer
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$156
$779
$2,595
 
 
festival
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,038
$3,893
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$208
 
 
New Year
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$208
$908
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$117
$649
$2,076
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning and laundry $52
Refundable damage deposit $195

Special late booking discounts available - contact us for details

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bruntsfield Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties