check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Rachel Penny

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Duplex with Private Beach Access in Emerald Isle

71 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coastal North Carolina House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Cassimir East is an exquisite oceanfront duplex located in Emerald Isle, the southern Outer Banks, in North Carolina.

This vacation home is perfect for any type of get-away.

Experience the ultimate family vacation for all ages. Aside from the private walkway to the beach, Cassimir East is fully equipped with beach toys, a private neighborhood pool, and sleeping areas ranging from a crib to a king-size bed. Our home is located in the exclusive Spinnaker's Reach neighborhood, safely away from any busy road.

New! We just finished the garage into a game room equipped with a TV, ping pong table, dining area, puzzles, games and more! This area even includes a full-size refrigerator for additional food and beverage storage...

Want a romantic escape? Cassimir East is ideal for couples who want to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub in the master suite, private balconies, and the availability to rent throughout the year.

Additionally, experience a worry-free vacation with our complimentary linen service. The beds will be made upon your arrival so you can start your relaxation immediately!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rachel Penny (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Rachel Penny

Cassimir East is owned by a pair of business partners, Jane & Susi, looking to share their love of Emerald Isle and have a little fun on the side!

'Born & Bred in North Carolina. I have always enjoyed the beach. My two children and I spent a lot of time in Emerald Isle, when they were small. It is so peaceful there - every single mom needs a quiet retreat to charge her batteries or regain her sanity. I have recently returned to the area and really enjoy my new home. My favorite thing about Cassimir East, which is rather unique, is that the unit faces due south. You can enjoy a steaming cup of coffee on your private balcony while watching the sunrise or the dolphins play in the surf, and you can enjoy a nice glass of wine from the deck over looking the waves while enjoying the sunset. There's a lot to discover on the Crystal Coast, but I always look forward to the slow pace, great food, and southern hospitality at its finest.' - Jane (pictured)

Susi has owned Cassimir East since 2005. Susi moved to NC in 1992 (family home in Indiana) and searched the coast of North Carolina for many years. She just kept coming back to Emerald Isle! She and her family have enjoyed many holidays (mostly off season) and highly recommend spending Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years and Valentine’s Day at the beach.

Rachel Penny purchased this house in 2005

Why Rachel Penny chose Coastal North Carolina

Jane: 'Emerald Isle is in a convenient location, just a short drive from Raleigh, NC and easy to get to. There is a good balance of local culture and commercial development. You can't beat the slow pace and friendly atmosphere of the Crystal Coast.'

Susi: 'Coming from the Midwest, the closest largest bodies of water were the Great Lakes…. So naturally living on the east coast the ocean was a big attraction. The first several years we visited numerous beaches along the NC coast. I fell in love with Emerald Isle the first time we vacationed there….and after trying several different beaches we would always return to Emerald Isle. E.I. is a great quiet family beach with lots of fun things to do, such as miniature golf, go-karting, shopping, movies, fishing, boating, great places to eat, golfing, and walking and biking paths.

I wanted to buy property in Spinnakers Reach because of it’s great reputation, always being well-maintained, colorful homes, relaxed atmosphere and just everyday happy vacationers. Emerald Isle is a nice, quiet, resort town and just a great place to be… I love watching the dolphins from the master suite every month of the year… Come experience the magic!!'

What makes this house unique

'Cassimir East is fortunate to not only be oceanfront, but also have exclusive private beach access. My absolute favorite part is the private balcony from the master bedroom. Nothing beats leaving the door open and letting the natural sounds of the waves put you to sleep. Also, the two car garage is great for large families.' - Jane

Susi has seen dolphins every month of the year and says, “It just does not get any better than waking up in the morning and gleefully seeing the dolphins from the master balcony. I love coming to the beach and seeing the major changes that occur in the seascape…. Sometimes the sand is high and covers part of the private walkway, sometimes particularly after a storm, little water inlets form, and everything seems so fresh and new.”

“Walking the beach is a favorite! Almost 6 miles round-trip to the fishing pier…it is so enjoyable to walk to the pier, sit on the pier and read a book and/or watch the fisherman. Walking to the right is about a mile down and a mile back to the Point.”

Reviews

4.9
based on 71 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Duplex with Private Beach Access in Emerald Isle
average rating of 4.9014087 based on 71 reviews
Chapel Hill, NC
5

July Week at teh Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This has been our "go-to" lace for the week long family vacation. Our relatives come from all over and there is nothing more breathtaking than watching the sunset from the porch. The bedrooms are all located such that privacy is easy for many families. We had son in basement, son-in-law on first floor bedroom, and daughter/granddaughters upstairs where we had our bedroom.

Pool was especially nice this year. We fed the turtles on our walks at night, and the 6 year olds did not miss a single after-rain puddle on the way there and back! Having the W/D near kitchen was so convenient. Thank you for another great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Awesome Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Great place to relax. Right on the beach. Plenty of sleeping room

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed working with Rachel- very professional- and great view of the ocean

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lovely location but....

  • 2 of 5

The location and layout of the house was very nice, just steps to the beautiful beach, but the upkeep of the interior was a big disappointment. We have rented many homes on vrbo, and we have never encountered this. The walls, doors, windows were very dirty, some of the furniture broken and filthy, the gas grill was so dirty we could not use it. Parts of the house were very cute and the kitchen although older was easy to work in and well stocked - it is a shame that many parts of the house were terrible. The beachy shabby chic look is great but not when it is dirty and broke down. I was embarrassed when I opened the door and my family saw the rental I had chosen for our beach getaway. NB...owners have contacted me to apologize already, but my vacation is over already.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jodi, Thank you for your feedback on Cassimir East. As I expressed in my email as soon as you sent it, we are sincerely sorry that you had such an experience at our home. As you can see from our many guests that have loved and cherished their time at Cassimir East, we have always strived to upkeep our home to the highest standards, knowing and acknowledging that there is wear and tear due to the beach location and heavy use. As I explained in our email, we experienced an issue with our HVAC system in the off-season that resulted in water marks on some of the walls as a result. Since the earliest we could replace the system was in April, we were unable to repaint in these locations until that occurred. As a result, we significantly discounted this time spring period for our guests. All of those changes, including furniture upgrades are taking place in a matter of weeks. We hope you will come join us another time so you will firsthand see the improvements we will be making! We try to be as helpful and responsive as we possibly can with each of our guests. For that reason, we give you our direct cell phone numbers to reach out with any concerns at any time. I am disappointed that you waited until after your stay to suggest anything was wrong, which didn't allow us to try to alleviate the situation with the grill, which would have easily been remedied with a simple phone call. We could have, and have in the past, gone out of our way to help you have a wonderful stay despite some aesthetic issues that you experienced in the home. We love to help our guests experience a first class stay, but if you don't tell us, we can't help! Once again, we're sorry you felt so disappointed in your stay. I am happy to answer any questions or concerns you have at any time, you have our email and our phone number from the booking. I hope you enjoyed the amazing location and beautiful beach that we call home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
TIMBER LAKES, Heber City, UT
5

Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a long week at this rental. It is lovely! The photos accurately depict the facility. Appreciated a well stocked kitchen as far as pots, pan, etc that you could actually COOK in. Bedding is very nice. Views of the ocean are stunning. Worked extremely for my 85 year old mother with a bedroom on the main floor.

If you have children, you will find the house provides sand toys, beach chairs for children, and the most adorable "book nook" under the stairs made like a little boat. My niece visited with her 2 children and they immediately got into the book nook and started reading.

The living room is set up nicely, quite comfortable and can accommodate guests. Hope we can return. Great location, quiet neighborhood, not far from Emerald Isle groceries, restaurants, etc. Short drive either to Beaufort or Jacksonville.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This house has captured my heart. Very seldom do expectations live up to reality, but in this case it did in every way. The house is so cute, it's decorated so beautifully, not one detail overlooked. The location is AMAZING! You are literally just yards from the beach, we saw Dolphins swimming from the deck, awesome. The kids saw Dolphins while they were at the beach, they're still talking about it. The layout is perfect for kids, there's a fully stocked game room with all types of video games, a ping pong table, books, you name it. We would only see the kids when it was time to eat, lol! It was an amazing family get away, we're so grateful for the owners sharing their beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emerald Isle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Sunny
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 12 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
2016 Sunny Value
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 19 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
2016 Fall Get-Away
Aug 20 2016 - Oct 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
2016 Fall Sports
Oct 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$336
$1,600
 
 
2017 Islander
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$236
$1,150
$3,300
 
 
2017 Spring Sports
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,600
$3,000
 
 
2017 Spring Get-Away
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
2017 Sunny Value
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
2017 Sunny
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Nightly and monthly rates are available in the off-season. Nightly rates decrease with each additional night up to 7. Monthly rentals are available November through March at the rate of $3,300 per month. Contact the owner for more information.

If looking for a last-minute booking, the night minimum may be reduced at the owner's discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coastal North Carolina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Adjoined to master bedroom
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Bedroom Level
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Entry Level
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Beach Level
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes master bath with jacuzzi tub and private balcony!
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king
    Kids' Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Includes private balcony!
    Private Den - 1 queen , Ability to close doors for private sleeping area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers