check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Latonya Olivier

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Front Row Beach House

31 Reviews
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20-26)

TOP RENTAL IN THE AREA

2-Story Front Row Beach House with Incredible view and 2 decks on the beach -- first row. Spacious Kitchen and Dining area with 2 refrigerators for extra storage space for those large gatherings.

Fully furnished and completely stocked with living essentials. 2 decks with great view of Gulf. Grill on lower deck and unrestricted beach access.

Great for family reunions and corporate retreats!

Week, weekend,or monthly (nightly rates also available during mid a low season with minimum of 3 day stay). Ask for information and availability of these.

Well mannered pets allowed with additional deposit/rent.

Keywords: Beach Front, Vacation, Large, Fully Equipped, Reunion

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Latonya Olivier (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Latonya Olivier

Owners are professional consultants who travel. Live in home when not traveling and home is not rented. Very friendly and accommodating to quality renters.

Latonya Olivier purchased this house in 2009

Why Latonya Olivier chose Texas Gulf Coast

Surfside is still a relatively undiscovered gem. Very laid back atmosphere without the hustle and bustle of more high profile beaches. Beautifully maintained beaches and friendly residents!

Guestbook comments from the owner

House was perfect for our family (5 bedrooms - 4.5 bathrooms). Bonus beds in upstairs hallway used by our 2 teenage Granddaughters giving their parents more privacy. Access to the beach was great in that we could walk there several times a day while grandparents (who didn't go every time) could watch the fun from the 2 decks without missing anything. House was clean and convenient. Grocery Stores Wal Mart & HEB were nearby in Lake Jackson. Large stove and 2 fridges great. Will recommend it to friends and will probably rent it again in the future. Convenience Stores located very close to house. Curtis & Mary Largent
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.2
based on 31 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
average rating of 4.16129 based on 41 reviews
5

The Lighhouse is perfect for large gatherings.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at The Lighthouse last week for our family reunion with our children and grandchildren. We had 16 family members who were able to attend including 9 adults and 7 children. The dining area and living room provided plenty of seating for our family. Since there are 5 bedrooms (plus a landing with beds), each family had their own "space." There are 4 1/2 baths which worked out perfectly. The kitchen is fully equipped and having a 2nd refrigerator and a large pantry provided plenty of storage space for food for the week. The view from the deck is amazing and the walkover to the beach is right next to the home. We enjoyed swimming, boogie boarding, playing in the sand, crabbing at The Crabbing Pier (just down the road), visiting Sea Center (free aquarium in Lake Jackson), roasting hotdogs and s'mores over a fire on the beach, going hunting for crabs on the beach at night with flashlights (the kids' favorite), as well as playing games indoors (in the heat of the day). We saw dolphins several times while swimming at the beach. Latonya, the owner, was great to work with and quickly responded to any questions we had before our stay. We stayed at a different beach house last year, but all family members agreed that The Lighthouse was much more superior in size, comfort, and accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the very thorough review. You have listed many of the things we love about our home. We would love to have you again so be sure to let me know when you are headed that way. I also appreciate the personal note you sent me and have acted on your suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Smith Family Beach Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Positives: The location of the Lighthouse was the best we ever leased. The beach and ocean view are unobstructed and there is a walkway nearby. The beach was clean and the decks with chairs faced the ocean. The size of the property and number of bedrooms with baths accommodated our large extended family. Parking was adequate. All appliances worked and the kitchen had enough dishes with a grill on the upper deck. There was seating for all in the dining area. The price was expected for the size of the property in this location if it had been in good repair. I would lease again if it was cleaned up and maintenance completed.

Negatives: The house and property needs cleaning, maintenance and exterminating. Furniture was well worn. Blinds and curtain were missing on kitchen window. Beds were not the worst but many needed matresses replaced. TVs upstairs did not work even with DVDs.The flashing between decks and house had rusted out resulting in black mold in the master bedroom at ceiling and floor on front wall. Bathtubs, fixtures, showers were dirty and rusted. Carpet on stairs was filthy and floors even after cleaning stained. Baseboards and woodwork looked like it had not been cleaned in years. Closets were full of junk and the games and puzzles had missing pieces. Sheets left for us to put on beds were okay, some pillows okay, but the towels were so bad I used personal ones for all I could. Two inch roaches were in living area and kitchen. We killed nightly! I was careful to store food in refrigerators and take out bagged trash immediately. There was junk under the house that we had to tie down to keep from blowing around during a storm one night.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynn, We appreciate your review of our home and are very sorry that the torrential rains just prior to your arrival (as well as during your time there off and on) caused you some issues including the roaches that generally live in the grasses outside coming in out of the rain. I know they are unsightly, but they do not actually live inside, just come in when the weather is very wet and extermination efforts would only kill the ones were there at the particular time. As reported by our previous renters, our home and all linens are cleaned prior to each guest. When the rain is so bad that mud and debris are tracked in during the arrival process, we are unable to come by and reclean the stairway carpet (only carpet in the home) each day. Yes, hauling suitcases, etc. upstairs out of the rain does make it get very dirty. I cannot imagine why a very small kitchen window on the second story of a home would need a curtain. Honestly, no one has EVER mentioned that before. The "junk" under the house is the hurricane window coverings in case of such events and, yes, it is tied down during the winds -- our handyman does that and would have come by if it came loose. In one of your messages to me, you indicated somewhat unrealistic expectations "Last year's rental in Port Aransas had plenty of linens just very poor quality sheets and towels. At the rate being charged I expect hotel type." All of our home passed quality inspection for cleaning and repairs including checking the DVD players to be sure they worked with the TV's to which they were attached -- the previous renter also had some rainy days where they played movies on the TV's on the landing upstairs fairly extensively for their children so I cannot imagine why they would not work for you. As I noted in my message to your group (as to all our guests) we do not check the puzzles and games for all pieces being available, but leave them until the end of the season. We do appreciate that you left our home clean and undamaged and have provided a full refund as a result. As you have not been entirely satisfied for at least the last 2 years, perhaps your group should consider a hotel as an alternative so that your expectations of hotel quality are met. Not everyone prefers beach houses which are considerably less formal as they are also frequently the "home" of the owners -- such is the case with ours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family thourghly enjoyed our vacation stay at your home June 10 - June17, 2016.

  • 5 of 5

This house fit our family just right. The extra beds in the upstairs hallway was a great surprise bonus and was used by our 2 teenage Granddaughters.

Access to the beach was perfect in that we could go several times a day without having to drive. Also we could watch the fun from the 2 decks. (Grandparents might not want to go every time but wouldn't want to miss anything.) The large stove and 2 fridges were great. We will recommend your house to our friends and will probably rent it again in the future.

Curtis & Mary Largent

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Curtis, Thanks so much for your kind words. We love the very same things you have mentioned when we stay there. We would love to have you again and look forward to future visits! LaTonya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location on the beach with easy beach access. The beach was wide and clean:)

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 24 had a great time at the " Lighthouse"! Plenty of room to sleep for all. I really liked the layout with a large kitchen ( 2 refrigerators and lots of eating space), family room and master downstairs with the rest of the bedrooms up. Lots of great deck/ balcony space for relaxing outside. Our only problem was that our ac needed freon when we arrived. I was impressed on how fast the owner, LaTonya and her manager,Tammy responded and fixed the situation . Tammy even called the next day to make sure no other issues arose. Latonyas interest in her house is evident and I appreciated renting from someone who responded immediately to any concern I had. That was a difference maker. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We were glad that the AC was something that could be handled easily by our service provider. I know a too warm upstairs would be a definite downer for a party. As I mentioned when you first approached about having an after prom party, those tend to be groups that many homeowners will not allow. I am so happy to give you a two thumbs up as a chaperon. No complaints from neighbors and our home was left in excellent condition. Your communications were excellent and allowed us to provide the best experience possible for your group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Our family LOVED, LOVED this great home! The owner was very accommodating as well and it is RIGHT ON the beach. There had been a lot of rain so mosquitos were very bad, but we just sprayed up and enjoyed the realtive quiet. Tanya is very nice and her person who takes care of the beach house helped us when we had a problem remembering our code.

We will be back next year for sure if not this fall. Very convenient and very comfy with lots of room for a big family get together.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yvette, We love it when our guests have such a good time and enjoy our home. We also appreciate the ones to take such good care of our home. Thanks for the review and we look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Views, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a great place to relax with fantastic views, this is it. Take your shoes off, dip your toes in the sand and water, and then sit on the large covered deck, listen to the waves, and watch the sunset. The view from inside the house is equally as fantastic; the living room has a huge picture window that overlooks the water, and since the kitchen is open to the living room, you can even watch the waves while you cook. There's a large bedroom downstairs that overlooks the Gulf, so if you want a little privacy with a romantic setting, I would suggest that room.

There's enough room upstairs for the entire family. In fact, it's so large, you can get some time away from the kids.

This is the third time I've stayed at this beach house, and I will definitely do it again.

Signed,

Relaxed

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review of our home that we love. We spend as much time as possible in our home enjoying just the things you have mentioned! We look forward to having you in our home again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
64.7 Miles
Houston Hobby

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
From
$625
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,765
 
 
Late Fall Season
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
Changeover Day: Monday
3 night minimum stay
From
$390
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,820
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
From
$390
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,820
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$775
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,485
 
 
2017 Summer Season
May 22 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,485
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

All rentals by week or by weekend add'l days MAY be added except in Summer Season when we rent our home Friday to Friday or Monday to Monday. Longer terms may be available at different rates. Please email and ask.

Summer Season is by the week only unless a weekend is unrented 30 days in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Downstairs Master
    Full 2 - toilet , Powder Room down
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Upstairs Master
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Upstairs twin Queen room
    Half 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between other two upstairs bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Queen bunks
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen with twin bunks
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen with twin bunks
    Upstairs Landing - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunks with twin on top and full futon on bottom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties