Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Front Row Beach House

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20-22)

TOP RENTAL IN THE AREA

2-Story Front Row Beach House with Incredible view and 2 decks on the beach -- first row. Spacious Kitchen and Dining area with 2 refrigerators for extra storage space for those large gatherings.

Fully furnished and completely stocked with living essentials. 2 decks with great view of Gulf. Grill on lower deck and unrestricted beach access.

Great for family reunions and corporate retreats!

Week, weekend,or monthly (nightly rates also available during mid and low season with minimum of 3 day stay). Ask for information and availability of these.

Well mannered pets allowed with additional deposit/rent.

Keywords: Beach Front, Vacation, Large, Fully Equipped, Reunion

More Details

Owner
LaTonya
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

Why LaTonya chose Texas Gulf Coast

Beautifully maintained beaches and friendly residents!

Guestbook comments from the owner

House was perfect for our family (5 bedrooms - 4.5 bathrooms). Bonus beds in upstairs hallway used by our 2 teenage Granddaughters giving their parents more privacy. Access to the beach was great in that we could walk there several times a day while grandparents (who didn't go every time) could watch the fun from the 2 decks without missing anything. House was clean and convenient. Grocery Stores Wal Mart & HEB were nearby in Lake Jackson. Large stove and 2 fridges great. Will recommend it to friends and will probably rent it again in the future. Convenience Stores located very close to house. Curtis & Mary Largent
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 10

Map

Nearest Airport
64.7 Miles
Houston Hobby

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Downstairs Master
    Full 2 - toilet , Powder Room down
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Upstairs Master
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Upstairs twin Queen room
    Half 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between other two upstairs bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Queen bunks
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen with twin bunks
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen with twin bunks
    Upstairs Landing - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunks with twin on top and full futon on bottom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
10% Complete
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
average rating of 4.1621623 based on 47 reviews
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for having such a great house! The house was clean, well maintained and we had everything we needed! Could not have asked for anything more! We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Works so well for our family

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year in a row to use this home. The layout works so well for our extended family. Latonya is very easy to work with. Her new management company on the island does an outstanding job taking care of any concerns you might encounter.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Allen. I'm glad to hear everything went well. We would love to have you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The house was filthy upon arrival and in terrible condition. Would never stay there again!

  • 1 of 5

The house was sweltering hot when we got there and we had no way of turning on the ac ourselves. We had to wait for the owner to remotely do that from out of state. It took a long time to cool down so we unloaded and unpacked sweating in the heat.

The house was absolutely filthy. Sand and food crumbs all over the downstairs, clumps of hair on the stairs, food splattered on the walls in the kitchen, dead roaches in bathrooms, a stinky diaper in the trash can, old hot dogs still on the grill, and I even found feces on a toilet seat! It was unlivable. There were also many things broken in the house. Lots of nails sticking out of beds and dresser drawers, many doors that don't close fully, broken dishwasher, a sharp wire dangling from a top bunk over the lower bunk, broken toilet paper roll holders, etc. The place is very run down. When I contacted the owner about the cleanliness she sent a lady over who didn't even offer to clean anything. She complained about how terrible the property was. So we ended up cleaning ourselves. We swept, mopped, and wiped down doors and walls. When I asked for a discount the owner was extremely hard to work with! She said she would have to consult with lawyers before refunding any money. And she even suggested that we find a different accommodation saying WE were the problem, not her property. This place was not cheap at all. We expected way more than we got. We still have not gotten any money back.

One thing I forgot to mention-There were many roaches, both alive and dead. We found them daily, which was disgusting.

We had a horrible experience and I would never, ever stay at this property again! Or one owned by the same person! Zero stars.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are individuals who rent homes and demand $$ for issues they perceive and try to claim from a owner who is not in residence. My staff did not find the conditions noted above and yet she demanded a "substantial refund" on the very first contact. I offered to refund her money if she wanted to select another home on the island, but she became further irate and abusive. The AC did have a glitch and was set at 78 degrees rather than 60 and one of the 3 upstairs doors onto the deck had jammed and was difficult to open. The AC issue was resolved within minutes and the jammed door onto the upper deck within a few hours. She told me clearly that she would "trash" my home online if I didn't give her what she wanted. I am sorry if she truly believes what she has stated, but despite my staff making multiple trips we found virtually none of the complaints to be valid.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Round Rock, TVx
5

Beautiful and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

We were in heaven at this beach house! It was a beautiful house, everything was well maintained. It is right on the beach! The owner was wonderful and the house exceeded our expectations! We will definitely be going back very soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We love our home as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Area

  • 4 of 5

Overall the property and beach area was great.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Charles. We were very happy to host your group and would welcome you back if you should visit again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family time!

  • 5 of 5

This was second time we rented this house. We found it much cleaner this year and enjoyed the new washer, dryer, range and upstairs bathtub. We also enjoyed the new lock on the front door. Latonya, your improvements were great! We found the kitchen cabinets clean and organized and stocked with plenty of pans, serving bowls, dishes, crock pot and silverware.

The large kitchen is perfect for multiple cooks. The living room is open and roomy. The deck is our favorite place mornings and evenings with lots of new deck chairs. This house feels like home and we look forward to renting it again next fall. The weather was PERFECT!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jerry, Thanks you for the nice review. We also love our home and spend as much time there ourselves as possible. Fall is definitely my favorite time on Surfside Beach. We look forward to having your group for many more visits! LaTonya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

All rentals by week or by weekend add'l days MAY be added except in Summer Season when we rent our home Friday to Friday or Monday to Monday. Longer terms may be available at different rates. Please email and ask.

Summer Season is by the week only unless a weekend is unrented 30 days in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.