check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill Hargis

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Lakefront - Spacious 3 Bedroom, Pool, WiFi, Boatslip; Great Location

47 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hot Springs National Park Condo Rental Photos and Description

Lakefront Condo with Beautiful View, Pool, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Enjoy Hot Springs with your loved ones in our spacious (1600 sq feet) and comfortably furnished condo, located in a quiet neighborhood minutes from downtown and all area attractions. Prepare your meals in the fully equipped kitchen. The dining room table seats 6 with additional bar seating. Relax in the tastefully decorated living area with HDTV, DVD player, a lovely rock fireplace and electric logs for ambiance. The living areas are open and spacious, with beautiful lake views and sliding glass door access to a large balcony. Make memories and share good times with games, books, toys, and DVD's provided for all age groups and interests.

The main bathroom has a walk-in shower and seat. The master bath has double sinks, a shower and jetted tub for relaxation. The master bedroom, with additional sliding glass doors to the balcony, contains a queen bed and tv with dvd player. The second bedroom is large with another queen bed and tv/dvd. The third bedroom has bunkbeds (2 twin beds), and a desk area for study or laptop use.

The boat slip is about 75 feet from the condo with driveway access on one side and steps on the other side. The pool is located steps from the condo. A public access boat launch and swimming beach is located nearby, across the lake from the property . Boat and trailer parking are available onsite. Throw in your fishing line along the lake boardwalk in front. A tennis court and basketball hoops are onsite for additional outdoor recreation.

Our vacation home is perfect for family gatherings, girls getaways, meeting with friends, and romantic retreats. Participate in all the enticing Hot Springs activities from our accessible, centrally located spot by day, then prop up your feet on the lakefront balcony, relish the gorgeous evening sunsets, and relax in this peaceful setting

Keywords: GROUND LEVEL ENTRY, 3 Bedroom vacation rental condo, waterfront location, pool, tennis court, easy access to Oaklawn, quiet, peaceful, beautiful views, balcony, boatslip, boat parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill Hargis (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bill Hargis

I am a native Arkansan and my wife and I currently live in Texas. I am now retired, and we love owning and enjoying this vacation home and sharing it with you.

Bill Hargis purchased this condo in 2010

Why Bill Hargis chose Hot Springs

We chose this condo for it's easy access to all area attractions. The location is great for getting getting around quickly and easily. We love the picturesque location, the space and feel of the condo, and the quiet neighborhood. It's the best of both worlds to us.

What makes this condo unique

The best part for us is the outstanding views of the lake from the balcony and inside the condo. The sunsets are magnificent. We enjoy boating activities, relaxing and unwinding, or walking the steep hills for good cardio exercise.

Reviews

4.8
based on 47 traveler reviews

Beautiful Lakefront - Spacious 3 Bedroom, Pool, WiFi, Boatslip; Great Location
average rating of 4.787234 based on 47 reviews
5

Wallace family

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay at your home. Thanks so much for your hospitality and the location was close to everything we wanted to do while in Hot Springs. We would definitely recommend this place to any of our friends looking to stay in Hot Springs area. Thanks again and may GOD bless you.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Booked this for a get away for my daughter, her husband and children as well as my husband and I. The condo is beautiful. You know it's impressive with the children comment on how nice it is. Clean and comfortable, plenty of room for 7 of us. It was perfect for us with the third bedroom with bunks for the boys. Easy to find, simple to get in and out. Close to everything! Would definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lake condo!

  • 5 of 5

Street level entry. Very clean. Plenty of dinner ware and cook ware. Beautiful view of the lake from living room and master bedroom. We would stay here again if our travels take us back to Hot Springs!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place, great view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful couple of days at this condo. We say on the back porch and watched the sun set over Lake Hamilton each night. We enjoyed the pool and the convenience to town, but that is was far enough away from the hustle to be very relaxing.

The only issue we had was I thought this was a ground floor unit. It turns out that it is a second floor unit. As far as the porch facing the lake, this was a benefit as the view was better and access was easy since the front side is ground floor entry from the parking lot. The only The issue we had was we have 4 small kids and anyone with kids knows that they jump and run and we didn't want to disturb people under us. To my knowledge the noise level was fine, but we did have to tiptoe some and keep the floor noise down.

Otherwise this place is great, the owner communicated well and we will stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful, roomy condo!

  • 4 of 5

My husband, two daughters, and mother-in-law loved staying in this condo. It is very roomy and clean. It has a great view of the lake. The only thing we didn't like is that you can't get into the lake at the condo, but there is a pool. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view and very peaceful location

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this condo. The five of us had plenty of room and there would have been room for a couple more. The lakefront view is very beautiful, just wished I had a boat to put in the slip. The pool was very clean and an easy short walk. This is located a little west of town, so close enough to enjoy the sights but far enough away to be peaceful if you just want time to relax, read a book or just enjoy time with the family. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Hot Springs- 5 minute; 1 hr to Little Rock airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Just down the street on Airport Blvd
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hot Springs Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Condo located just off Hwy 270 bypass
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hawgs Pizza Pub, Subway, KJ's, Jahna's
Nearest Ski
Water Skiing on Lake Hamilton in front of condo
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Across Lake Hamilton
Nearest Point of Interest
Public Boat Ramp
Nearest Point of Interest
Oaklawn Race Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Garvan Woodland Garvans
Nearest Point of Interest
Magic Springs Amusement Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Historic Downtown Hot Springs
Car: necessary

*Area brochures, magazines, and information available in condo for adventure planning and coupons*

TRY THESE - Relax on the balcony, Visit Garvan Woodland Gardens, Take your boat out on the lake or rent one from Marineland around the corner, Fish from the boardwalk, Read a Book, Swim in the pool, Take the kids to Magic Springs Amusement Park and Crystal Falls Water Park, Visit Downtown Art Galleries, Take a Dinner Cruise on the Belle of Hot Springs Riverboat, Eat at Cajun Boilers, See the Bath House Show, Ride a Duck, Take the Free Tour at Fordyce Bath House, Walk the Promenade in Historic Downtown, Visit the Josephine Tussaud Wax Museum, Sip a Glass of Wine and Watch the Sunset on the Patio, Play Mini Golf, Get a Massage, Go See Lake Catherine and Lake Ouachita State Parks - Kayak, Swim, Nature Tours, Horseback Riding, Watch a Movie, Play a Board Game, Take a scenic drive up the East and West Mountains for panoramic views of Hot Springs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs National Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
$990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 11.5%

$200.00 Security deposit will be refunded a week after checkout if cleaning crew indicates all is well. This is a smoke free, pet free condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hot Springs National Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , walk in shower with seat
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , attached to master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) bunkbed in 3rd bedroom - great for kids, Portable crib with sheet available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
1500 sq. ft spacious condo perfect for families or couples. Be active or be relaxed in our vacation home. Great accessibility to all of Hot Springs. Variety of Games, Books, DVD's available for all ages.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties